Motel 6 Tracy

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3.1 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Motel 6 Tracy is located within a mile of area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Visit California's wineries within 7 miles or Altamont Motorsports Park only 10 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee.

Dining

Dennys
0.3 mile
McDonalds
0.4 mile
Nations Giant Hamburgers and Great Pies
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
Milano Pizza
0.5 mile
New China Buffet
0.5 mile
Spabos Seafood Ribs and More
0.5 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.5 mile
Subway Sandwiches and Salads
0.5 mile
Tropical Cuisine
0.5 mile

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.1 / 5
$74
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$68
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$114

Amenities

Featured

  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Copy service

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks

Reviews

3.1 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

It's what you'd expect

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
Standard Motel 6 setup. This one is right off the highway but with minimal noise. Clean and well maintained.

| Fresno Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My stay was good

Would recommend Tue, May 13, 2014
This is a good location as it is right off the freeway, but you are not affected by freeway noise. There are plenty of places to get a bite to eat, and refuel within a block or two. When staying at a Motel 6, I don't expect much other than a clean room and a decent night's sleep, and that is exactly what I got. It was definitely worth the price for the night.

| Vista, ca Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

basic motel, good but nothing exceptionnal

Would recommend Tue, Oct 30, 2012
Very cheap. The room was quite small, and there was only 2 big towels (and some smaller ones) for 3 people. Else, clean, and good enough beds. The shower was very good. Not a charming stop, but efficient.

| L.A., CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean

Would recommend Sat, Sep 22, 2012
Nice courteous staff. Room was clean except the shower was leaking so it sprayed to the floor while taking a shower. Location was just off the freeway so very convenient. I would say for the price it was good enough.

| San Jose Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

it is what it is

Would recommend Fri, Sep 21, 2012
I tend to stay at Motel 6 whenever I am traveling by myself. its cheap and its just to sleep. dont expect any sort of fanciness. The downer on this particular motel was that they didnt have an iron available. In the past other Motel 6s have had that available. In the room I stayed in, the carpet looked like it needed a good deep cleaning, but it didnt bother me enough to ask for another room. I know that if I had requested a different room it would have been no problem for the staff.

Dining

there is a Denny's that practically share the same parking lot. this was more than convenient for me as I ate breakfast there and was on my way. I would stay here again if I have any other business here.

| San Diego, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location 5 minutes away from West Valley Mall where we needed to be to teach CPR class

Would recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
For the money it was good. There was a water leek and the carpet was wet and the room had an undesirable odor. We were to tired to change rooms but staff should have checked before allowing guests to go in. The shower made up for it, FABULOUS! This made up for the wet area and the unpleasent odor. Restuarant was walking distance and Staff was very professional.

Dining

West Valley Mall is just a few miles off the freeway.

| Fresno Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

skate comp.

Would recommend Wed, May 19, 2010
we came late left at 8:30 so what we needed was there at the time we needed it so thank you

| visalia ca. Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Unbeatable Price

Would recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2009
It's a great place if you are looking for something fast and cheap. It's great for a one night stay. However, the beds are a little uncomfortable.

Dining

In & Out.

| Half Moon Bay Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wasted my MONEY!

Would not recommend Fri, Apr 3, 2009
Don't waste your money even if it's a cheap Motel. There was urine all over the tolit seat! And when the receptionist was told she just sruged her shoulder and had a blank look like AND..omg I would not recommend this hotel! Whoever gave it stars..I think you reviewed the wrong Motel!

| Merced, CA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

cheap and very clean

Would recommend Wed, Jul 2, 2008
this hotel was great for the price as usual with motel 6. nothing was below expected. they have laundry facilities. it was very clean outside and in. a nice pool. check in was not as expected, talking to someone through opposing glass after hours. i guess it's safe for them, makes me wonder what i should be looking out for

Shopping hint

gas station, walmart and safeway(costco?) are a was away

| Mount Vernon Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016