$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Motel 6 Tracy

1 star
3810 North Tracy Blvd, I-205 at North Tracy Boulevard, Tracy, CA 95304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
cheap and very clean

this hotel was great for the price as usual with motel 6. nothing was below expected. they have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2008
Least expensive hotel in it's area.

The Motel 6 Tracy CA, is clean and convinient. I've stayed there 3 times so far and will again.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 17, 2008
Motel 6 Tracy is located within a mile of area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Visit Californias wineries within 7 miles or Altamont Motorsports Park only 10 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

37.7647 -121.4351
Nearby airports
Stockton Metropolitan Airport, (SCK), 13.80, MI, SW; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 38.60, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 42.70, MI, E;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Tracy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Tracy Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
0.3 mile
McDonalds
0.4 mile
Nations Giant Hamburgers and Great Pies
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
Milano Pizza
0.5 mile
New China Buffet
0.5 mile
Spabos Seafood Ribs and More
0.5 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.5 mile
Subway Sandwiches and Salads
0.5 mile
Tropical Cuisine
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Tracy

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family sightseeing trip
L.A., CA
Oct 30, 2012

basic motel, good but nothing exceptionnal

Very cheap. The room was quite small, and there was only 2 big towels (and some smaller ones) for 3 people. Else, clean, and good enough beds. The shower was very good. Not a charming stop, but efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon to Ca
Business
Vista, ca
May 13, 2014

My stay was good

This is a good location as it is right off the freeway, but you are not affected by freeway noise. There are plenty of places to get a bite to eat, and refuel within a block or two. When staying at a Motel 6, I don't expect much other than a clean room and a decent night's sleep, and that is exactly what I got. It was definitely worth the price for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family sightseeing trip
Business
L.A., CA
Oct 30, 2012

basic motel, good but nothing exceptionnal

Very cheap. The room was quite small, and there was only 2 big towels (and some smaller ones) for 3 people. Else, clean, and good enough beds. The shower was very good. Not a charming stop, but efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeyBud
Business
San Jose
Sep 22, 2012

Clean

Nice courteous staff. Room was clean except the shower was leaking so it sprayed to the floor while taking a shower. Location was just off the freeway so very convenient. I would say for the price it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I wish to be nameless
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 21, 2012

it is what it is

I tend to stay at Motel 6 whenever I am traveling by myself. its cheap and its just to sleep. dont expect any sort of fanciness. The downer on this particular motel was that they didnt have an iron available. In the past other Motel 6s have had that available. In the room I stayed in, the carpet looked like it needed a good deep cleaning, but it didnt bother me enough to ask for another room. I know that if I had requested a different room it would have been no problem for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a Denny's that practically share the same parking lot. this was more than convenient for me as I ate breakfast there and was on my way. I would stay here again if I have any other business here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jul 21, 2012

Great location 5 minutes away from West Valley Mall where we needed to be to teach CPR class

For the money it was good. There was a water leek and the carpet was wet and the room had an undesirable odor. We were to tired to change rooms but staff should have checked before allowing guests to go in. The shower made up for it, FABULOUS! This made up for the wet area and the unpleasent odor. Restuarant was walking distance and Staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Valley Mall is just a few miles off the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chep and good time
Business
visalia ca.
May 19, 2010

skate comp.

we came late left at 8:30 so what we needed was there at the time we needed it so thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay
Oct 15, 2009

Unbeatable Price

It's a great place if you are looking for something fast and cheap. It's great for a one night stay. However, the beds are a little uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In & Out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced, CA
Apr 3, 2009

Wasted my MONEY!

Don't waste your money even if it's a cheap Motel. There was urine all over the tolit seat! And when the receptionist was told she just sruged her shoulder and had a blank look like AND..omg I would not recommend this hotel! Whoever gave it stars..I think you reviewed the wrong Motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon
Jul 2, 2008

cheap and very clean

this hotel was great for the price as usual with motel 6. nothing was below expected. they have laundry facilities. it was very clean outside and in. a nice pool. check in was not as expected, talking to someone through opposing glass after hours. i guess it's safe for them, makes me wonder what i should be looking out for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

gas station, walmart and safeway(costco?) are a was away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tracy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Least expensive hotel in it's area.

The Motel 6 Tracy CA, is clean and convinient. I've stayed there 3 times so far and will again. Primarily due to price and second due to location. Walking distance to several places to eat. Also close to shopping and gas. Have always been met by friendly staff at check in and house cleaning. I've had a Queen Room each time I've stayed and on the second floor each time, no elevator. Beds have been on the medium to hard side but I like them that way, don't like a soft mattress. Not quite sound proof in that you can hear people walk past your room outside and if on the freeway side, you can hear the cars passing by. Doesn't bother me because I'm a heavy sleeper. Queen Rooms, have a good size bathroom, new shower stalls, sink is in bathroom, dresser, and table with 2 chairs. No sheer curtains for daytime privacy. Free local calls only on room phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tracy Mall is about a mile or so down the freeway at the next exit. Around the mall are several smaller shopping centers..Walmart, Target, and usualy mall type stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top