$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Torrance Travelodge

2 stars
2448 Sepulveda Blvd., Torrance, CA 90501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
great location

Was perfect for our trip close to everything 10min drive to beach pool and nice sized rooms... See full review

  • pamomof3
  • Jun 18, 2014
Well-kept and Friendly Staff

Well-kept and friendly staff Good breakfast provided daily See full review

  • Nature Walker
  • Jan 2, 2014
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS

Torrance Travelodge Rooms

NA - Content is sourced by PEGS
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torrance Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8208 -118.3269
Area served
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS
Nearby airports
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS
Area description
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS

Dining

NA - Content is sourced by PEGS
NA - Content is sourced by PEGS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Torrance Travelodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamomof3
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 18, 2014

great location

Was perfect for our trip close to everything 10min drive to beach pool and nice sized rooms employees very friendly food in walking distance great location in Torrance will definitely stay next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El paso cantina best salsa I have ever tasted very clean very good food and great margaritas yummy

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Walker
Honolulu
Jan 2, 2014

Well-kept and Friendly Staff

Well-kept and friendly staff Good breakfast provided daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at El Paso Cantina nearby

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joseph James
Covina Ca.
Nov 11, 2012

My stay

. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hayward
Jul 2, 2011

Better than I expected

My husband and I went to visit our daughter that goes to UCLA and stayed at a hotel in Torrence. The location was very good, and the hotel was spacious and clean. For the price, it was very reasonable. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hayward
Jul 2, 2011

Better than I expected

My husband and I went to visit our daughter that goes to UCLA and stayed at a hotel in Torrence. The location was very good, and the hotel was spacious and clean. For the price, it was very reasonable. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson AZ
Aug 22, 2010

Great Location for what we needed to do

For persons staying more than 1 day, the rooms should have been cleaned early not mid afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good eating establishments in area.

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson AZ
Aug 22, 2010

Great Location for what we needed to do

For persons staying more than 1 day, the rooms should have been cleaned early not mid afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good eating establishments in area.

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from New England
Boston
Sep 10, 2009

A decent hotel in ok area

It is a decent hotel, clean, the area is at least superficially save (we felt safe). Staff was friendly and helpful. We recieved no breakfast (but most probably we did not pay for that either) for about $70. Forget the pool, it is tiny (then again, why would you want a pool in a motel?). There are nice beaches about 15 mins (drive) away. Other sights of the area take certainly 60 mins to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches, e.g. Redondo beach.

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from New England
Boston
Sep 10, 2009

A decent hotel in ok area

It is a decent hotel, clean, the area is at least superficially save (we felt safe). Staff was friendly and helpful. We recieved no breakfast (but most probably we did not pay for that either) for about $70. Forget the pool, it is tiny (then again, why would you want a pool in a motel?). There are nice beaches about 15 mins (drive) away. Other sights of the area take certainly 60 mins to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches, e.g. Redondo beach.

Review of Torrance Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

night front desk lady ...

night front desk lady very helpful and quick check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wienerschnitzel

Back to menu Return to top