$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Torrance Marriott South Bay

3 stars
3635 Fashion Way, 3635 FASHION WAY, Torrance, CA 90503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
So good !!

Everything so good except parking fee & Internet fee !! Stuff is so kind & friendly what I like... See full review

  • Batman4649
  • Apr 30, 2014
Wonderful accommodation !!

So good except internet charge !! Stuffs are kind & friendly . Pool is hot water system . I like... See full review

  • Batman4649
  • Apr 20, 2014
As one of the premier Redondo Beach hotels in Torrance, CA, the Torrance Marriott South Bay Hotel is located in the renowned South Bay and minutes from the Pacific Coast Highway. Our hotel is conveniently located near miles of pristine beaches, Stub Hub Center and Del Amo Fashion Center. Our spacious guest rooms include Revive bedding and Wi-Fi Internet connectivity. Savor our Clean Bay Certified South Bay hotel dining experiences, from the Garden Court Restaurant, to our signature Rain Wine Bar & Lounge featuring over 40 specialty wines by the glass. Our hotel near Redondo Beach features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space and boasts a circular Elements Ballroom, adjacent to the outdoor Zen Garden making it ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Newly designed Serenity Gardens, offer a premier outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to the LAX and Long Beach Airports, the Torrance Marriott South Bay Hotel defines where style and comfort meet.

Hotel Map

33.8358 -118.35
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, W; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 35.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torrance Marriott South Bay also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Garden Court Restaurant
At our on-site hotel restaurant in Torrance, guests can enjoy a casual dining experience with delectable American cuisine offerings.
Rain Wine Bar and Lounge
This wine bar and lounge offers over 40 specialty wines and a farm-fresh seasonal menu, creating the perfect Torrance dining experience. Seasonal wine tastings.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks and grab-and-go snacks at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Torrance Marriott South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madnessxxx
torrance ca
Jan 16, 2013

dirty little bit like it sucks

Not good very poor disgusting and pitiful no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glimpse
Business
Shenzhen, China
Jan 7, 2013

Room too noisy

My room was on the 3rd floor, it's too noisy because of some machines outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandeepa
Business
NYC
Dec 13, 2013

Average

The staff was very helpful & friendly. Rooms and amenities were average though. If you are looking for a friendly staff and not over the top amenities, this is a good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cougarfinn
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jul 7, 2012

Meh.

Our stay here was comfortable but not quite what we had envisioned. The hotel is definitely older and although work has been done to modernize, there is no getting around the small-ish rooms and quite small bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and having a balcony was nice. All elevators but one are *extremely* slow. The location is ok--mall across the street has good stores and there are enough restaurants nearby, but the location is nothing special. I was also *not* a fan of the $15/day charge for self parking as well as the $17/day charge for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bdaygirl777
Torrance, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Birthday getaway

The room was clean the staff was pleasant but the hotel is very far from EVERYTHING. If you don't have a car you cannot go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy007
San Francisco, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Great for the value

I had a short trip to LA and it was great for the money. I loved the location and the fact that there was mall across the street and shops very close by. It was comfortable..nothing plush, but, a little better than standard I would say. I would stay here again for sure. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy007
San Francisco, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Great for the value

I had a short trip to LA and it was great for the money. I loved the location and the fact that there was mall across the street and shops very close by. It was comfortable..nothing plush, but, a little better than standard I would say. I would stay here again for sure. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tink's mom
Monterey, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Who knew this was a 'Party ' hotel !!

We arrived late Friday nite to find a huge outdoor party going on at the hotel. We had to use Valet parking because the self service area was FULL due to the convention the hotel was hosting ALL week-end. The parties and music went on till 2am both nites, and then the motorcycle guys revved up for 15 minutes and then rode off. We had called earlier in the week to make sure we would get a king sized bed, and the check in person was obliging, but it would've been nice if they had put us in a room AWAY from the party rather that right above it. Of course, the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to the other side of the building. When we checked out ( the TV checkout wasn't working) the girl never asked if we had a good time...nothing! She tried to charge us for valet parking for the entire stay, even though I had talked to a clerk on the second day who looked like he was changing something in the computer...and obviously didn't. And the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tink's mom
Monterey, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Who knew this was a 'Party ' hotel !!

We arrived late Friday nite to find a huge outdoor party going on at the hotel. We had to use Valet parking because the self service area was FULL due to the convention the hotel was hosting ALL week-end. The parties and music went on till 2am both nites, and then the motorcycle guys revved up for 15 minutes and then rode off. We had called earlier in the week to make sure we would get a king sized bed, and the check in person was obliging, but it would've been nice if they had put us in a room AWAY from the party rather that right above it. Of course, the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to the other side of the building. When we checked out ( the TV checkout wasn't working) the girl never asked if we had a good time...nothing! She tried to charge us for valet parking for the entire stay, even though I had talked to a clerk on the second day who looked like he was changing something in the computer...and obviously didn't. And the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iron Cowboy
Glenview, IL
Mar 11, 2013

Nice Central Location for South Bay Vaca

The staff is extremely helpful. Rooms are very nice. Centrally located for visits to the Beach Cities (Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan), which are only minutes away, as well as Palos Verdes. The only down side is that there is an additional charge for parking and unfortunately, for my stay, there were loud guests in the hall after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a nice desert after dinner, walk over to Yogurtland on the SW corner of Hawthorne and Torrance Blvd.

Back to menu Return to top