$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Torrance Marriott South Bay

3 stars
3635 Fashion Way, 3635 FASHION WAY, Torrance, CA 90503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
So good !!

Everything so good except parking fee & Internet fee !! Stuff is so kind & friendly what I like... See full review

  • Batman4649
  • Apr 30, 2014
Wonderful accommodation !!

So good except internet charge !! Stuffs are kind & friendly . Pool is hot water system . I like... See full review

  • Batman4649
  • Apr 20, 2014
As one of the premier Redondo Beach hotels in Torrance, CA, the Torrance Marriott South Bay Hotel is located in the renowned South Bay and minutes from the Pacific Coast Highway. Our hotel is conveniently located near miles of pristine beaches, Stub Hub Center and Del Amo Fashion Center. Our spacious guest rooms include Revive bedding and Wi-Fi Internet connectivity. Savor our Clean Bay Certified South Bay hotel dining experiences, from the Garden Court Restaurant, to our signature Rain Wine Bar & Lounge featuring over 40 specialty wines by the glass. Our hotel near Redondo Beach features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space and boasts a circular Elements Ballroom, adjacent to the outdoor Zen Garden making it ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Newly designed Serenity Gardens, offer a premier outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to the LAX and Long Beach Airports, the Torrance Marriott South Bay Hotel defines where style and comfort meet.

Hotel Map

33.8358 -118.35
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, W; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 35.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torrance Marriott South Bay also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Garden Court Restaurant
At our on-site hotel restaurant in Torrance, guests can enjoy a casual dining experience with delectable American cuisine offerings.
Rain Wine Bar and Lounge
This wine bar and lounge offers over 40 specialty wines and a farm-fresh seasonal menu, creating the perfect Torrance dining experience. Seasonal wine tastings.
Starbucks®
Enjoy coffee drinks and grab-and-go snacks at the Starbucks Marketplace located just steps from your door.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Torrance Marriott South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman4649
Torrance
Apr 20, 2014

Wonderful accommodation !!

So good except internet charge !! Stuffs are kind & friendly . Pool is hot water system . I like this hotel very much anyway !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Polite stuff !!

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Jun 19, 2011

great value

stay was okay. front desk staff is usually nice but this time attitude was received when asking for comping parking ($15/day). the room was clean but had two full beds instead of two queens. still it was a great value through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utahref
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Oct 23, 2012

Outstanding!

Everything about this hotel is excellent! Loved it. I wish we didn't have to pay $12.95 a day for Internet access, but everything else was fantastic. I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Valet parking for $17 a day? Very nice! Overall, a great place to stay. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Room service is great and the restaurant is amazing, and both served fantastic food. For a less expensive change of pace, Denny's is less than a block away, and it's food and service were both very good.

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman4649
Torrance
Apr 30, 2014

So good !!

Everything so good except parking fee & Internet fee !! Stuff is so kind & friendly what I like them !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Jun 19, 2011

great value

stay was okay. front desk staff is usually nice but this time attitude was received when asking for comping parking ($15/day). the room was clean but had two full beds instead of two queens. still it was a great value through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelimc
MEXICO
Jan 10, 2012

GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOOPING

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights the last week of the year. We had a nice room. It was a little small but nice and clean. The pool was very clean and nice as well. It is partially outdoor as well as indoor. The staff was very helpful, they gave us a lot of tips and information about tourist and local places to go. The internet WiFi connection is complimentary only at the lobby. Parking is available - but costs extra 12 USD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about the hotel is its location: conveniently situated directly across from the Del Amo Shopping

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffy of Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Very pleased

The hotel was fantastic! I enjoyed everything about it! It was centrally located and it was very easy to get from point A to point B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall/outlet just a few feet away

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresno Lady
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 22, 2011

Good Business Travel Location

The room was very clean. In fact the carpets had just been cleaned, and they were still quite damp when I checked in. The room was free of any heavy chemical or smoke odors, plus it was quiet. It was handy to shopping with a huge mall just behind it. Plenty of areas to eat right around it, and the wharf was just a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to shop this is a great place to stay.

Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branko
Upstate New York
Mar 20, 2012

Very nice hotel

The hotel was great. Helpful staff and comfortable room. I thought it was wrong that the hotel charges for parking a rent a car. Parking should be included. I was very disappointed with Advantage Car Rental. The fees were not as promised. It was highly recommended to me that I pay for additional insurance at the rate of $30. per day (in other words, you better order this or you could end up paying thousands if the car is damaged in an accident). I would not rent another car from them at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Torrance Marriott South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Mojo
Houston, TX.
Jan 13, 2010

Hotel Southern California

The hotel has been upgraded nicely since I last stayed there 6-7 years ago. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities (business office, fitness center, restaurants) are all first-rate. The location is a little off the beaten path, but it is very convenient to maneuvering around the Greater Los Angeles area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Amo Fashion Mall is just across the street from the hotel and offers a wide variety of department stores, boutiques, nice food court, etc.

Back to menu Return to top