$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

3 stars
View map of 19901 Prairie Avenue, Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
180 reviews
Hollywood Adventure

Loved the local. Close to major shopping and grocery. Traffic never seemed to be a problem. See full review

  • Ianthe S.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Great value for your money

Good size rooms with very comfortable beds. Great to have breakfasts available too. See full review

  • Ricardo P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Sun-splashed Torrance getaway spot offers easy access to attractions

The charming Staybridge Suites, a resort-style hotel, is ideal for longer-term stays thanks to its all-suite accommodations. The hotel's proximity to major freeways and central location provide easy access to Southern California attractions, from the beaches to Disneyland. A full range of fitness, recreational and business facilities provide ideal ways to enjoy the California sunshine and re-charge body and soul.

Complimentary guest parking and high-speed Internet are both major conveniences and excellent bargains.

Highlights
  • Spacious accommodations, including separate bedrooms and full kitchens
  • Complimentary in-room and public wired and Wi-Fi Internet
  • Fitness center with heated outdoor pool
Rooms

A villa-style design gives each guestroom a resort-like ambience. Being an all-suite hotel, every room here is spacious, offering a full kitchen and a separate bedroom. Additional amenities include DVD players and free high-speed Internet.

Features

Centrally located in the bustling L.A. suburb of Torrance, this all-suite, resort-style hotel is perfect for both vacationers and business travelers. The hotel's proximity to the 405, 110 and 91 freeways offers easy access to the major attractions and corporate offices in L.A., the beach cities and Orange County.

 

Guests enjoy complimentary parking and Internet access (both wired and Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel, as well as a fully equipped fitness center, heated outdoor pool and barbeque grills. The pet policy allows for pets less than 80 pounds for a $15 non-refundable charge the first night and $10 any additional nights.

 

Free hot buffet breakfasts and casual, mid-week beer and wine receptions (both complimentary) provide an ideal opportunity for guests to re-charge or unwind. Nearby restaurants and pubs offer ample social and dining options.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 minutes)
  • Union Station (1  hour)
  • Complimentary Local Area Shuttle (3-mile radius)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (15 mi/23 km)
  • Venice Beach (13 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (12 mi/18 km)
  • Disneyland (28 mi/44 km)
  • Del Amo Fashion Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • 2 sales and meeting professionals on site
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ianthe S.
Business
Bremerton
Apr 15, 2015

Hollywood Adventure

Loved the local. Close to major shopping and grocery. Traffic never seemed to be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great value for your money

Good size rooms with very comfortable beds. Great to have breakfasts available too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intelligence Analyst
Business
Crestview
Feb 9, 2015

Great Stay

Rooms were clean. Close to everything. I heard the pool is heated, but check to be sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana P.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable stay

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was really clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and breakfast was pretty decent! Only thing that bothered me was there were ppl outside the porch/pool area drinking until the midnight and there was no sound proof in the room so it was so loud. I did complain to the front desk but there was so much they can do. Also it is not too far from LA downtown distance wise but because of the traffic, it normally took 45 minutes to get around anywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A visiting grandma
Business
McLean
Jan 5, 2015

Bad value for money

I stayed at this hotel from December 25 to January 2, and paid $166 per night. Many things were wrong with this hotel: 1. Although I had booked a non-smoking room about two months before, and checked at a reasonably early hour (about 6 PM) I was given a stinking obviously smoking room. No excuses when I complained, except that this was the only room available. 2. So-called light-touch service (no cleaning or changing of bedlinens clean towels and trash taken out) is provided during the week, nothing on the weekend. Room is cleaned and bed linens changed after 7 nights. In my case, I stayed 8 nights, but had no cleaning or bed linen change done at all during that time and no light-touch service on January 1, although a note delivered to the room informed me light-touch service would be provided but not on December 31. 3. If the hotel is going to have this light-touch service, provide me at least with a decent towel rod in the bathroom to hang up my wet towel. 4. If the hotel is going to provide me with so little service, it should , at least, provide me with enough amenities (toilet paper, shampoo, etc.) for me not to have to go all the way to the front desk for a replenishment in the middle of the night. These amenities, in the room when I arrived, were never replenished during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerwin
Business
Torrance, Ca
Nov 24, 2014

Best place to stay for creature comforts

I've stayed here multiple times & each time it's been a comfortable stay. Great home like feel with awesome amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerwin
Business
Torrance, Ca
Nov 6, 2014

Home like feel

Very warm & inviting, great staff. Breakfast was best around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EWFC
Business
Bothell, Wa
Aug 10, 2014

Will never stay here again

It started off being put in a handicap room instead of a double bed so i had a week of sleeping on a pullout bed. There was blood on the sheets the first night, we never got the amount of towels we needed for 4 people, the maintenance man would not give out towels when we were asked to not use the room ones. It was a very unpleasant time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabitha K
Business
Los Angelos California
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect place to stay and play

The room had plenty of space for my family of four. Dishes, silverware, pots and pans, tea, coffee, and much more where ready and waiting. Loved the kitchen!! No stove but a cooktop. Room was Clean and staff was great. Nice parking. Breakfast buffet was amazing!! Lots of choices even for picky eaters! Pool and got tub also were very nice! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway or bus. Parking is terribly high all over the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TORRANCE/REDONDO BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peep24
Business
Washington
May 20, 2014

Staybridge

Staff was very loud at night and kept waking me up. Bedding had someone else's hair on it. Breakfast and pool were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top