$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiffany from playa del re
Business
Playa del rey
Mar 30, 2014

good value for the money

I was in a bit of a predictament and they were very tollerent and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Content
Business
Torrance, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Nice clean newly remodeled rooms. Only thing missing now are elevators! Somewhat inconvenient for second floor rooms.Microwaves would be a plus. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location,shopping and restaurants near by. Fair price for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vuster
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

My 1-king room was spacious and nice: modern looking, clean, and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised because from the outside, it didn't look like much. Breakfast was minimal though. I thought they should at least have some fruits and eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul Mn
Apr 13, 2011

nice nap

Nice place large room .like separat eshoweer sink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC, Canada
Aug 23, 2009

Room ok, only 3 star!

I liked the location, half way between LA and Long Beach. Staff were very nice and courteous. Room was on the bottom floor and I guess that's how the bugs got in. I had crickets in the room every night, very noisy and there were always little aphid like creatures, in the bathroom and tub. Pool was very nice, as was the hottub. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 5, 2009

a big disappointment

There was no USA today paper. I am 77 yrs old and I had to carry my bags to the second level of the unit. I thoughy this was an indoor facility not an outside motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2008

Great service and very friendly.

The Ramada Inn was very comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order, heater, shower, TV, lights. It was cleaned everyday and I am pretty pickie. For the value it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Walgreens close by to stock up on water and treats for your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top