$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
70 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noniwag
Torrance
Sep 1, 2013

uncomfortable bed

The hotel was ok but bed was sooo squeaky and uncomfortable. I am not exaggerating-everytime i sat on the side of the bed to get into bed I felt like I was going to fall on the floor. Turning in bed and it would make loud & I mean loud cracking sounds. Worst bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay Sally
San Diego, CA
Jul 29, 2013

One night stand

For a quick night, it had a great location, across from a mall and movie theatre. Rooms (I think) were recently upgraded. Hardwood floors were nice, spacious room, and pleasing color palatte. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre and nice resturants a short walk from hotel.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
May 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Ramada in Torrance as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the website, the amenities offered by the hotel looked attractive at an affordable price. Given that we were traveling on a long-weekend, I thought it was a great deal! Having arrived at the hotel, I can see why the price was so low. It seemed to be more on the order of a Motel 6 than what I expected from a Ramada. The complex was fairly old and badly in need of an update. There were little things too that needed fixing - the shower curtain was torn, the safe in the room was locked (by a previous guest) and couldn't be used, wirings in the wall hidden behind a cover came loose. These are all little things, but does add to the overall impression of the place as not meticulously maintained. Nevertheless, it's clean and as it was only a place to bed for the night (we were out most of the time anyway), I can live with it. I did appreciate the free wifi and the continental breakfast were good values. Overall, the overall age and condition of the place justified the price we paid. I think it was worth the $ we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
May 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Ramada in Torrance as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the website, the amenities offered by the hotel looked attractive at an affordable price. Given that we were traveling on a long-weekend, I thought it was a great deal! Having arrived at the hotel, I can see why the price was so low. It seemed to be more on the order of a Motel 6 than what I expected from a Ramada. The complex was fairly old and badly in need of an update. There were little things too that needed fixing - the shower curtain was torn, the safe in the room was locked (by a previous guest) and couldn't be used, wirings in the wall hidden behind a cover came loose. These are all little things, but does add to the overall impression of the place as not meticulously maintained. Nevertheless, it's clean and as it was only a place to bed for the night (we were out most of the time anyway), I can live with it. I did appreciate the free wifi and the continental breakfast were good values. Overall, the overall age and condition of the place justified the price we paid. I think it was worth the $ we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Stay in Southern Cali

Nice quiet hotel, nice pool, breakfast buffet was only toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Stay in Southern Cali

Nice quiet hotel, nice pool, breakfast buffet was only toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fking86
eug or
Jan 21, 2010

my experience in Ramada Torrance

Good place to rest; wish there had been good contact between [...] and Ramada Torrance so we would not have been checked in 70 minutes after we arrived at midnight on 17th Jan with my family waiting in the car outside where there was rampant rainfall; second stay on 17th was not as good as the first on 6th-10th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes from Ralphs

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fking86
eug or
Jan 21, 2010

my experience in Ramada Torrance

Good place to rest; wish there had been good contact between [...] and Ramada Torrance so we would not have been checked in 70 minutes after we arrived at midnight on 17th Jan with my family waiting in the car outside where there was rampant rainfall; second stay on 17th was not as good as the first on 6th-10th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes from Ralphs

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mendocino county
Nov 23, 2009

Best room ever

WE visited with family for the Thanksgiving Holiday. WE enjoyed the peaked ceiling in our room. Also the pet friendly pottying area. Our stay was very quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

large shop[ing center close by wih a variety of stores.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mendocino county
Nov 23, 2009

Best room ever

WE visited with family for the Thanksgiving Holiday. WE enjoyed the peaked ceiling in our room. Also the pet friendly pottying area. Our stay was very quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

large shop[ing center close by wih a variety of stores.

Back to menu Return to top