$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
View map of 2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
49 reviews
Very satisfactory stay

We enjoyed our brief stay at this well run motel including the Chinese restaurant. Very good value... See full review

  • Irving T.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irving T.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Very satisfactory stay

We enjoyed our brief stay at this well run motel including the Chinese restaurant. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B333
Business
Torrance, California
Jul 17, 2014

Work In Progress

First and foremost I booked this hotel after reading the reviews here and I was very hesitant about coming here since I feared for the worst but expected mediocrity. Due to these expectations, this hotel has exceeded my expectations upon arrival late in the evening check in was quick it was a motel style hotel which wasn't so great to walk around when it was chilly at night 60s. The lobby is small and has a meager selection of things you may have forgotten like advil, bandages, toothpaste etc for purchase. But walking past the pool and seeing the jacuzzi bubbling I was excited for daybreak to jump in. The room was thoroughly cleaned prior to arrival due to the smell of a pine-sol like product and a industrial fan running full blast since earlier in the day to dry the floor. At first I thought that was suppose to be my AC but upon further investigation the AC/Heater did work. They do have a nice view during the day from the hotel on the side with the Porsche dealership, my room view was someones backyard that need maintenance. There is a Chinese food place on the compound in front but I never ventured there. Bed was plush and I did do a hair check on the bed and stain check and didn't see anything. Upon laying on my bed I did see ONE insect run across the floor but I jumped up and killed his butt. It wasn't a roach it seemed to be a creature you'd find in your basement due to his beige color. After that I was on high alert but didn't see anything else that was wrong. So I didn't complain to front desk because as said before management wasn't there and its not the receptionist fault... maybe housekeeping lol. Cons There were a few bugs floating in the pool, but they had the net for you to take them out. The shower curtain wasn't long enough to properly stop water from spilling on the floor, plus it was ripped on the top, so I had to use a towel on the floor as my mop. The AC/Heat unit was a bit slow to change the temperature in the room it took about 45 to 60 mins to cool down or heat up the suite. Housekeeping doesn't like when I walked up to them and tell them I took a shower and water is on the floor despite me asking politely for her to mop it up. Housekeeping is not 24 hours, so request the extra towels as soon as you get to your room and realize you need any. Needed more hangers, never got them. Pros Im use to their breakfast style and I love bagels and english muffins so Im always excited to save money/get free meal. (They replenish the food out, but I didn't feel like going out to ask for more bagels. So I opened the cupboard and found the bag and took some for myself out and put it back, of course another couple saw me do it and copied me but the staff saw them said they need to ask them to get it for me. Sanitary reasons I'm sure. ) Free wifi Fridge No Carpet That Jacuzzi!!!! Very Spacious room(1 King Bed non-smoking)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DKLABK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Sound & cleanliness

I've noticed sometype of unpleasant oder from a room when walk in and had to open all windows and turn on full blast of a/c. Also, sound from next room could be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants in the area.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Wings
Business
Out of state
Mar 8, 2013

Great remodel!

Remodel looks great! Love the new flooring in the room and the bedding. The breakfast area was upgraded and the lobby now has a gift shop, snacks and nice new sitting area furniture. It all looks very nice! Bummed about the new dog fees, now it's $20 per dog per night and with 3 dogs that's just too much so when traveling with our dogs we'll have to stay elsewhere. But they have a nice grass area to walk them with doggie bags. Love the location as it's very convenient, close to the family we come to visit, the beach and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynerd
Business
SFO East Bay, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Comfortable Digs!

Everything was great except the Free Internet. The reception kept dropping and we had to re-enter codes many times. It also kept dropping downloads. The breakfast is very sketchy--mostly bread and cereal--not many fresh food options and only peanut butter or cream cheese for protein. The rooms were very clean and spacious and quiet. The air conditioner was superior. No problems with water temperature. The Ironing board set-up was great. The soaps were the mostly lovely citrus smell and very moisturizing. The room had both a desk and a table which gave plenty of work space. We had a vaulted ceiling and the room felt open and homey!! The mini-fridge was great, but we could have used a microwave as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVB
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Stay

This was a four day stay. The room was large for the two of us. It was kept up daily and housekeeping was very nice. The carpet could have been a little cleaner, but we wear slippers around the room. Towels and sheets were clean. The TV worked great. Ice and soft drink machine within steps of our room. We travel with a 17 pound family dog. There was a pet area for him to visit, and we picked up after him. We had coffee in the room, and the continental breakfast was ample. The rate for the room was excellent. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat close by. Recommend Norm's for breakfast. It was quick, hot, delicious, and lots of it.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe22
Business
Torrance
Dec 6, 2009

Very nice and clean

Very nice, only one bad night (noise)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old honeymooners
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 6, 2009

clean quiet comfortable place to stay

We have stayed at this Ramada before about 1 year ago and were pleased with it for the price but the carpet was dirty it showed on my socks. The staff was friendly and the place was quiet and the bed was confortable except for the need for more pillows so we decided to stay again. The room we stayed in this time was spotless, no complaints. The carpet was clean. The massaging showerhead is a big plus after driving for ten hours. We are also happy to be able to obtain a room that allows smoking that isn't a dump. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and freeways.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2009

So good

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Location was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2009

So good

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Location was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top