$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
good value for the money

I was in a bit of a predictament and they were very tollerent and flexible. See full review

  • tiffany from playa del re
  • Mar 30, 2014
Nice weekend getaway

Nice clean newly remodeled rooms. Only thing missing now are elevators! Somewhat inconvenient for... See full review

  • Ms Content
  • Apr 22, 2013
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.3 / 5
8 out of 38
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
KzooKid
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad at all

I was in LA for three days on a business trip and found the Torrance Ramada an above average experience. The room was newly painted, with what looked like newer flooring, too. Comfy bed, clean bathrooms. Very tidy. The staff was incredibly helpful. When I found out the iron in my room didn't work, I went down to the front desk to see if they had an extra one. The man behind the counter brought another one up to my room at Midnight. He was all smiles and so very helpful. Great service. The only drawback is the location. Not near too much stuff except the sprawl of LA, but there are some restaurants, shops nearby. Right on the PCH. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Garden State, NJ
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible Hotel for ANY travelers!

Horrible experience. Ants in the room. Complained and switched my room. Next morning ants again. Forfieted 4 days and got over the money spent. Not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
Robinson fan
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 8, 2009

Nice place, good price

Was taking the Robinson Helicopter safety course. Hotel is right across the street which was very nice. within walking distance of food and grocery stores etc. Not an amazing place, but clean and comfortable for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
San Jase, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Great nite sleep!

I like the internet connection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
Festival staff
Business
Santa Monica
Aug 17, 2009

simple and nice!

close to the malls and everything!! The staffs are very friendly and made my stay very cozy from the beginning! On the second night, there was water problem going on..and i had kinda bad time not being able to use water for hours.. but the rest was perfect for me. i will recommend this hotel to my friends definately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
DrBon
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Reservation did not work

I had to make this reservation quickly (12:20 PM on Wed. 8/5/09). Sometime after 5PM on the same day I learned that the reason for my trip was cancelled. I had to pay for one night stay even though I did not have 24 hours to make or break the reservations. This was very disconcerting since the circumstances were beyond my control. Explained to Orbitz rep and have left messages for hotel manager but have not heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

My review of Ramada Torrance

Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Staff tried to take care of everything that came up. Very good breakfast set ups. We had troubles with their TV reception. Which they tried to fix, but were un-successful. The refrigerator in the room never worked well. They replaced several times. The small inconvience was rewarded with a check back from the hotel. The location was good for us. Plenty of food places close by the hotel. The wanting to help staff over came the few inconviences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 24, 2008

A great stay for class

This hotel was located just across the street from the Robinson Helicopter Training facility. I couldn't have asked for a better location without getting a sleeping bag on the production floor. The room I initially got had a bit left to be desired as the door jam had pulled away approximately 3/4 from the door on one side toward the bottom, the next room had an adjoining door leading to a loud family and the overall 'feel' of the room was a feeling of 'forgotten'. When I politely requested a new room I was met with courtesy, speed and an apology. The next room had the same style bed, chairs and table, sink, tub, etc. but was clean and well kept. It was then it occurred to me that I'd forgotten to account for the two hour time zone difference from my trip and it was still before the noon check out time. The shower was great in that the curtain bowed outward to give more room and the hot water was virtually on-demand. The single only thing (well, aside from more TV channels) the room needed was a toilet fan. I think it would be especially important for couples or families that stay. Locally, the area had loads of facilities available, from gyms, restaurants, movie theaters, grocery stores, retailers and outfitters. The gas/petrol prices nearby, were very good also. I'd prepared myself for lofty California prices, but was pleasantly disappointed. They were equal to most of the US. Overall, a great stay. Would do it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top