$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Desert Dweller
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Needs updating

This is a very old motel. Furnishings were worn. The refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. The staff was very friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Duds
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 15, 2014

Cash Grabs Everywhere

Their website and sign claim they are pet friendly, but there is a $30 PER NIGHT pet fee. Also, when I made the mistake of trying to wipe spilled water off the disgusting fake wood floor in my room with washcloths and they turned black, I got slapped with a $10 fee for each "damaged" washcloth. Free "continental breakfast" was a joke, housekeeping never made it to my room before 5:30pm and the window of my room faced a brick wall where they were dumping bags of old bed sheets. No thank you, will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you stay in Torrance with a dog and you want to go to the beach, go to Huntington instead of Long Beach's dog beach. Cleaner, more scenic, fewer aggressive dogs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willow97632
Business
Malin, Oregon
May 24, 2014

Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff were helpful, the room was nice and clean. The room was also much larger than I expected, with plenty of room to move around. I really appreciated that there was a closet to hang my clothes, and also an ironing board with iron, so I didn't have to request one. There was a fridge in the room, and a nice desk space for working. Free internet worked fine. There is a good Chinese restaurant bordering the property within walking distance. Other restaurants and markets are nearby. The only 'downside' to the room would have been that there was no microwave. Certainly not a deal breaker, but it would have been very nice to heat up stuff kept in the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KzooKid
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad at all

I was in LA for three days on a business trip and found the Torrance Ramada an above average experience. The room was newly painted, with what looked like newer flooring, too. Comfy bed, clean bathrooms. Very tidy. The staff was incredibly helpful. When I found out the iron in my room didn't work, I went down to the front desk to see if they had an extra one. The man behind the counter brought another one up to my room at Midnight. He was all smiles and so very helpful. Great service. The only drawback is the location. Not near too much stuff except the sprawl of LA, but there are some restaurants, shops nearby. Right on the PCH. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Garden State, NJ
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible Hotel for ANY travelers!

Horrible experience. Ants in the room. Complained and switched my room. Next morning ants again. Forfieted 4 days and got over the money spent. Not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robinson fan
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 8, 2009

Nice place, good price

Was taking the Robinson Helicopter safety course. Hotel is right across the street which was very nice. within walking distance of food and grocery stores etc. Not an amazing place, but clean and comfortable for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jase, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Great nite sleep!

I like the internet connection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festival staff
Business
Santa Monica
Aug 17, 2009

simple and nice!

close to the malls and everything!! The staffs are very friendly and made my stay very cozy from the beginning! On the second night, there was water problem going on..and i had kinda bad time not being able to use water for hours.. but the rest was perfect for me. i will recommend this hotel to my friends definately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrBon
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Reservation did not work

I had to make this reservation quickly (12:20 PM on Wed. 8/5/09). Sometime after 5PM on the same day I learned that the reason for my trip was cancelled. I had to pay for one night stay even though I did not have 24 hours to make or break the reservations. This was very disconcerting since the circumstances were beyond my control. Explained to Orbitz rep and have left messages for hotel manager but have not heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

My review of Ramada Torrance

Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Staff tried to take care of everything that came up. Very good breakfast set ups. We had troubles with their TV reception. Which they tried to fix, but were un-successful. The refrigerator in the room never worked well. They replaced several times. The small inconvience was rewarded with a check back from the hotel. The location was good for us. Plenty of food places close by the hotel. The wanting to help staff over came the few inconviences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top