$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Physically Challenged
Tahoe Area, California
Jul 17, 2012

Not Good

Your travel reps at 1-800 phone line were great and went out of their way to help. However, the reservation we were given was not honored two days later at the time of check-in. We only went with this hotel because they offered us a rollaway bedsince they had no rooms with 2 beds of any kind, which is what we needed. When we got there late afternoon, they couldn't provide that rollaway bed nor any other appropriate accommodation, so one of us, and both of us are disabled, had to sleep on the floor. Not a carpeted floor either, but a hardwood floor, which made for poor sleep, inablility to get up and down to get to the bathroom. Nor were there enough towels, nor could we obtain any from anyone at the front desk. Housekeeping was only open limited hours, so no towels from them either. No coffee, nor anything else besides toast, and juice and some old shriveled apples at the complimentary breakfast. We'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Old Tom
Incline Village, NV
Aug 7, 2009

Only by myself

Complaint 1) Computer down. Front desk took 1/2 hour to check us in. C2) Door key seldom worked over 4 nights. No one ever fixed it. Cell phone destroys keys - I don't have one. C3) Breakfast. No butter! No 1/2 & 1/2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If alone, I probably would stay here again but never with any one else.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Garden State, NJ
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible Hotel for ANY travelers!

Horrible experience. Ants in the room. Complained and switched my room. Next morning ants again. Forfieted 4 days and got over the money spent. Not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrBon
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Reservation did not work

I had to make this reservation quickly (12:20 PM on Wed. 8/5/09). Sometime after 5PM on the same day I learned that the reason for my trip was cancelled. I had to pay for one night stay even though I did not have 24 hours to make or break the reservations. This was very disconcerting since the circumstances were beyond my control. Explained to Orbitz rep and have left messages for hotel manager but have not heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Garden State, NJ
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible Hotel for ANY travelers!

Horrible experience. Ants in the room. Complained and switched my room. Next morning ants again. Forfieted 4 days and got over the money spent. Not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Old Tom
Incline Village, NV
Aug 7, 2009

Only by myself

Complaint 1) Computer down. Front desk took 1/2 hour to check us in. C2) Door key seldom worked over 4 nights. No one ever fixed it. Cell phone destroys keys - I don't have one. C3) Breakfast. No butter! No 1/2 & 1/2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If alone, I probably would stay here again but never with any one else.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrBon
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Reservation did not work

I had to make this reservation quickly (12:20 PM on Wed. 8/5/09). Sometime after 5PM on the same day I learned that the reason for my trip was cancelled. I had to pay for one night stay even though I did not have 24 hours to make or break the reservations. This was very disconcerting since the circumstances were beyond my control. Explained to Orbitz rep and have left messages for hotel manager but have not heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
May 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Ramada in Torrance as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the website, the amenities offered by the hotel looked attractive at an affordable price. Given that we were traveling on a long-weekend, I thought it was a great deal! Having arrived at the hotel, I can see why the price was so low. It seemed to be more on the order of a Motel 6 than what I expected from a Ramada. The complex was fairly old and badly in need of an update. There were little things too that needed fixing - the shower curtain was torn, the safe in the room was locked (by a previous guest) and couldn't be used, wirings in the wall hidden behind a cover came loose. These are all little things, but does add to the overall impression of the place as not meticulously maintained. Nevertheless, it's clean and as it was only a place to bed for the night (we were out most of the time anyway), I can live with it. I did appreciate the free wifi and the continental breakfast were good values. Overall, the overall age and condition of the place justified the price we paid. I think it was worth the $ we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DKLABK
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Sound & cleanliness

I've noticed sometype of unpleasant oder from a room when walk in and had to open all windows and turn on full blast of a/c. Also, sound from next room could be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants in the area.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Aug 5, 2009

a big disappointment

There was no USA today paper. I am 77 yrs old and I had to carry my bags to the second level of the unit. I thoughy this was an indoor facility not an outside motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top