$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2008

Good Value

We enjoyed this hotel very much and the breakfast was amazing for being continental. This was a great value, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just make sure that you like to walk because it's close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyannis, MA
Oct 2, 2008

My review of Ramada Torrance

My husband and I liked this hotel very much!!! Location was good, the ocean was about 5 miles away, the beach was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and there was a complimentery breakfast that saved us some $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 24, 2008

A great stay for class

This hotel was located just across the street from the Robinson Helicopter Training facility. I couldn't have asked for a better location without getting a sleeping bag on the production floor. The room I initially got had a bit left to be desired as the door jam had pulled away approximately 3/4 from the door on one side toward the bottom, the next room had an adjoining door leading to a loud family and the overall 'feel' of the room was a feeling of 'forgotten'. When I politely requested a new room I was met with courtesy, speed and an apology. The next room had the same style bed, chairs and table, sink, tub, etc. but was clean and well kept. It was then it occurred to me that I'd forgotten to account for the two hour time zone difference from my trip and it was still before the noon check out time. The shower was great in that the curtain bowed outward to give more room and the hot water was virtually on-demand. The single only thing (well, aside from more TV channels) the room needed was a toilet fan. I think it would be especially important for couples or families that stay. Locally, the area had loads of facilities available, from gyms, restaurants, movie theaters, grocery stores, retailers and outfitters. The gas/petrol prices nearby, were very good also. I'd prepared myself for lofty California prices, but was pleasantly disappointed. They were equal to most of the US. Overall, a great stay. Would do it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2008

Great service and very friendly.

The Ramada Inn was very comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order, heater, shower, TV, lights. It was cleaned everyday and I am pretty pickie. For the value it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Walgreens close by to stock up on water and treats for your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mendocino county
Nov 23, 2009

Best room ever

WE visited with family for the Thanksgiving Holiday. WE enjoyed the peaked ceiling in our room. Also the pet friendly pottying area. Our stay was very quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

large shop[ing center close by wih a variety of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiffany from playa del re
Business
Playa del rey
Mar 30, 2014

good value for the money

I was in a bit of a predictament and they were very tollerent and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2009

So good

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Location was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KzooKid
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad at all

I was in LA for three days on a business trip and found the Torrance Ramada an above average experience. The room was newly painted, with what looked like newer flooring, too. Comfy bed, clean bathrooms. Very tidy. The staff was incredibly helpful. When I found out the iron in my room didn't work, I went down to the front desk to see if they had an extra one. The man behind the counter brought another one up to my room at Midnight. He was all smiles and so very helpful. Great service. The only drawback is the location. Not near too much stuff except the sprawl of LA, but there are some restaurants, shops nearby. Right on the PCH. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vuster
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

My 1-king room was spacious and nice: modern looking, clean, and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised because from the outside, it didn't look like much. Breakfast was minimal though. I thought they should at least have some fruits and eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Wings
Business
Out of state
Mar 8, 2013

Great remodel!

Remodel looks great! Love the new flooring in the room and the bedding. The breakfast area was upgraded and the lobby now has a gift shop, snacks and nice new sitting area furniture. It all looks very nice! Bummed about the new dog fees, now it's $20 per dog per night and with 3 dogs that's just too much so when traveling with our dogs we'll have to stay elsewhere. But they have a nice grass area to walk them with doggie bags. Love the location as it's very convenient, close to the family we come to visit, the beach and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top