$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
View map of 2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old honeymooners
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 6, 2009

clean quiet comfortable place to stay

We have stayed at this Ramada before about 1 year ago and were pleased with it for the price but the carpet was dirty it showed on my socks. The staff was friendly and the place was quiet and the bed was confortable except for the need for more pillows so we decided to stay again. The room we stayed in this time was spotless, no complaints. The carpet was clean. The massaging showerhead is a big plus after driving for ten hours. We are also happy to be able to obtain a room that allows smoking that isn't a dump. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and freeways.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 29, 2009

A good place for short overnight stays

My experience was generally positive. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, they knew nothing about the Restaurants.com $50 free dinner gift certificate, and although I had the printout of the voucher,like myself, they could not get a listing of the restaurnts honoring this certificate on the Internet. This was a draw back. I was told this is a promotion between [...] and ORBITZ and I should contact ORBITZ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jase, CA
Aug 27, 2009

Great nite sleep!

I like the internet connection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC, Canada
Aug 23, 2009

Room ok, only 3 star!

I liked the location, half way between LA and Long Beach. Staff were very nice and courteous. Room was on the bottom floor and I guess that's how the bugs got in. I had crickets in the room every night, very noisy and there were always little aphid like creatures, in the bathroom and tub. Pool was very nice, as was the hottub. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2009

So good

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Location was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 22, 2009

So good

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Location was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festival staff
Business
Santa Monica
Aug 17, 2009

simple and nice!

close to the malls and everything!! The staffs are very friendly and made my stay very cozy from the beginning! On the second night, there was water problem going on..and i had kinda bad time not being able to use water for hours.. but the rest was perfect for me. i will recommend this hotel to my friends definately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pco1469
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2009

Very Pleasant

the staff was very friendly, let us check in early, great location to Radondo Beach, house keeping very pleasant and good!! I will use them again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrBon
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Reservation did not work

I had to make this reservation quickly (12:20 PM on Wed. 8/5/09). Sometime after 5PM on the same day I learned that the reason for my trip was cancelled. I had to pay for one night stay even though I did not have 24 hours to make or break the reservations. This was very disconcerting since the circumstances were beyond my control. Explained to Orbitz rep and have left messages for hotel manager but have not heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Old Tom
Business
Incline Village, NV
Aug 7, 2009

Only by myself

Complaint 1) Computer down. Front desk took 1/2 hour to check us in. C2) Door key seldom worked over 4 nights. No one ever fixed it. Cell phone destroys keys - I don't have one. C3) Breakfast. No butter! No 1/2 & 1/2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If alone, I probably would stay here again but never with any one else.

Back to menu Return to top