$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
View map of 2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA ROSA CA
Jun 27, 2011

over all it was good for the price.

It was nice and clean. Friendly and the pool was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
May 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Ramada in Torrance as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the website, the amenities offered by the hotel looked attractive at an affordable price. Given that we were traveling on a long-weekend, I thought it was a great deal! Having arrived at the hotel, I can see why the price was so low. It seemed to be more on the order of a Motel 6 than what I expected from a Ramada. The complex was fairly old and badly in need of an update. There were little things too that needed fixing - the shower curtain was torn, the safe in the room was locked (by a previous guest) and couldn't be used, wirings in the wall hidden behind a cover came loose. These are all little things, but does add to the overall impression of the place as not meticulously maintained. Nevertheless, it's clean and as it was only a place to bed for the night (we were out most of the time anyway), I can live with it. I did appreciate the free wifi and the continental breakfast were good values. Overall, the overall age and condition of the place justified the price we paid. I think it was worth the $ we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul Mn
Apr 13, 2011

nice nap

Nice place large room .like separat eshoweer sink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVB
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving Stay

This was a four day stay. The room was large for the two of us. It was kept up daily and housekeeping was very nice. The carpet could have been a little cleaner, but we wear slippers around the room. Towels and sheets were clean. The TV worked great. Ice and soft drink machine within steps of our room. We travel with a 17 pound family dog. There was a pet area for him to visit, and we picked up after him. We had coffee in the room, and the continental breakfast was ample. The rate for the room was excellent. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat close by. Recommend Norm's for breakfast. It was quick, hot, delicious, and lots of it.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Stay in Southern Cali

Nice quiet hotel, nice pool, breakfast buffet was only toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fking86
Business
eug or
Jan 21, 2010

my experience in Ramada Torrance

Good place to rest; wish there had been good contact between [...] and Ramada Torrance so we would not have been checked in 70 minutes after we arrived at midnight on 17th Jan with my family waiting in the car outside where there was rampant rainfall; second stay on 17th was not as good as the first on 6th-10th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes from Ralphs

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe22
Business
Torrance
Dec 6, 2009

Very nice and clean

Very nice, only one bad night (noise)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mendocino county
Nov 23, 2009

Best room ever

WE visited with family for the Thanksgiving Holiday. WE enjoyed the peaked ceiling in our room. Also the pet friendly pottying area. Our stay was very quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

large shop[ing center close by wih a variety of stores.

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Garden State, NJ
Nov 3, 2009

Horrible Hotel for ANY travelers!

Horrible experience. Ants in the room. Complained and switched my room. Next morning ants again. Forfieted 4 days and got over the money spent. Not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robinson fan
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 8, 2009

Nice place, good price

Was taking the Robinson Helicopter safety course. Hotel is right across the street which was very nice. within walking distance of food and grocery stores etc. Not an amazing place, but clean and comfortable for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top