$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Ramada Torrance

2 stars
2888 Pacific Coast HWY, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Really homey

I planned this trip for my best friend and I. I based the hotel just off the pictures with no real... See full review

  • Angaaaay
  • Jun 24, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, will stay here again.

I was traveling for business, and needed a room close to where I was working. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Willow97632
  • May 24, 2014
Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Free Continental Breakfast. Torrance Airport Nearby. 1 Mile from Del Amo Fashion Center. Across the street from 24 Hour Fitness Center, Shopping Center and Restaurants. Guest Laundry. Golf Course Nearby. 3 Miles from Redondo Beach Pier. Free Weekday USA Today. In room safes in all rooms at no charge. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Pet Friendly. Shanghai Palace Restaurant On Site. Guest rooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and new plush pillows. Incidental deposit is USD 100.00

Hotel Map

33.7946 -118.3376
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Torrance

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Wings
Out of state
Mar 8, 2013

Great remodel!

Remodel looks great! Love the new flooring in the room and the bedding. The breakfast area was upgraded and the lobby now has a gift shop, snacks and nice new sitting area furniture. It all looks very nice! Bummed about the new dog fees, now it's $20 per dog per night and with 3 dogs that's just too much so when traveling with our dogs we'll have to stay elsewhere. But they have a nice grass area to walk them with doggie bags. Love the location as it's very convenient, close to the family we come to visit, the beach and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noniwag
Business
Torrance
Sep 1, 2013

uncomfortable bed

The hotel was ok but bed was sooo squeaky and uncomfortable. I am not exaggerating-everytime i sat on the side of the bed to get into bed I felt like I was going to fall on the floor. Turning in bed and it would make loud & I mean loud cracking sounds. Worst bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay Sally
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 29, 2013

One night stand

For a quick night, it had a great location, across from a mall and movie theatre. Rooms (I think) were recently upgraded. Hardwood floors were nice, spacious room, and pleasing color palatte. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre and nice resturants a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Content
Business
Torrance, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Nice clean newly remodeled rooms. Only thing missing now are elevators! Somewhat inconvenient for second floor rooms.Microwaves would be a plus. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location,shopping and restaurants near by. Fair price for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Wings
Business
Out of state
Mar 8, 2013

Great remodel!

Remodel looks great! Love the new flooring in the room and the bedding. The breakfast area was upgraded and the lobby now has a gift shop, snacks and nice new sitting area furniture. It all looks very nice! Bummed about the new dog fees, now it's $20 per dog per night and with 3 dogs that's just too much so when traveling with our dogs we'll have to stay elsewhere. But they have a nice grass area to walk them with doggie bags. Love the location as it's very convenient, close to the family we come to visit, the beach and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynerd
Business
SFO East Bay, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Comfortable Digs!

Everything was great except the Free Internet. The reception kept dropping and we had to re-enter codes many times. It also kept dropping downloads. The breakfast is very sketchy--mostly bread and cereal--not many fresh food options and only peanut butter or cream cheese for protein. The rooms were very clean and spacious and quiet. The air conditioner was superior. No problems with water temperature. The Ironing board set-up was great. The soaps were the mostly lovely citrus smell and very moisturizing. The room had both a desk and a table which gave plenty of work space. We had a vaulted ceiling and the room felt open and homey!! The mini-fridge was great, but we could have used a microwave as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vuster
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

My 1-king room was spacious and nice: modern looking, clean, and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised because from the outside, it didn't look like much. Breakfast was minimal though. I thought they should at least have some fruits and eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Physically Challenged
Business
Tahoe Area, California
Jul 17, 2012

Not Good

Your travel reps at 1-800 phone line were great and went out of their way to help. However, the reservation we were given was not honored two days later at the time of check-in. We only went with this hotel because they offered us a rollaway bedsince they had no rooms with 2 beds of any kind, which is what we needed. When we got there late afternoon, they couldn't provide that rollaway bed nor any other appropriate accommodation, so one of us, and both of us are disabled, had to sleep on the floor. Not a carpeted floor either, but a hardwood floor, which made for poor sleep, inablility to get up and down to get to the bathroom. Nor were there enough towels, nor could we obtain any from anyone at the front desk. Housekeeping was only open limited hours, so no towels from them either. No coffee, nor anything else besides toast, and juice and some old shriveled apples at the complimentary breakfast. We'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KzooKid
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad at all

I was in LA for three days on a business trip and found the Torrance Ramada an above average experience. The room was newly painted, with what looked like newer flooring, too. Comfy bed, clean bathrooms. Very tidy. The staff was incredibly helpful. When I found out the iron in my room didn't work, I went down to the front desk to see if they had an extra one. The man behind the counter brought another one up to my room at Midnight. He was all smiles and so very helpful. Great service. The only drawback is the location. Not near too much stuff except the sprawl of LA, but there are some restaurants, shops nearby. Right on the PCH. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA ROSA CA
Jun 27, 2011

over all it was good for the price.

It was nice and clean. Friendly and the pool was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
May 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Ramada in Torrance as we were visiting relatives in the area. From the website, the amenities offered by the hotel looked attractive at an affordable price. Given that we were traveling on a long-weekend, I thought it was a great deal! Having arrived at the hotel, I can see why the price was so low. It seemed to be more on the order of a Motel 6 than what I expected from a Ramada. The complex was fairly old and badly in need of an update. There were little things too that needed fixing - the shower curtain was torn, the safe in the room was locked (by a previous guest) and couldn't be used, wirings in the wall hidden behind a cover came loose. These are all little things, but does add to the overall impression of the place as not meticulously maintained. Nevertheless, it's clean and as it was only a place to bed for the night (we were out most of the time anyway), I can live with it. I did appreciate the free wifi and the continental breakfast were good values. Overall, the overall age and condition of the place justified the price we paid. I think it was worth the $ we spent on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top