$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Great hotel

I could not ask for more. I travel a lot, but this was one of the most pleasant and best value stay... See full review

  • AZbiker
  • Apr 29, 2015
Awesome weekend stay

This is a beautiful hotel. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Quiet and close to great... See full review

  • JT Superfly
  • Mar 19, 2015
Experience the seamless interconnectedness of Japanese and Californian culture at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance, a hi-tech business class hotel in L.A.'s South Bay. LEED Silver certified initiatives include a 97-panel solar electrical system, low-flow plumbing, biodegradable bath products and the use of recycled materials. Japanese travelers find multilingual room service menus and TV channels. All guests of the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance enjoy the full-service spa, on-site restaurant and complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and business services.
Location
L.A. coastal suburban community Torrance is convenient to Toyota, Honda and Long Beach Harbor. Proximity to the 110 and 405 freeways gives visitors of the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance easy access to Hollywood in one direction and Disneyland in the other.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner menus as well as non-alcoholic drinks are served at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance's Ise-Shima at the Miyako restaurant which uses ingredients from local providers or Tsukjii Market in Tokyo. Try soba noodles, Kobe beef burgers and Edo-Mae sushi at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance. A full bar and room service also are available. The adjacent Mitsuwa Market Place offers Japanese restaurants, groceries and a bakery.
Rooms
The Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance six-story property offers 208 cream-and-charcoal-hued rooms and suites with floor-to-ceiling windows and controlled air quality. Relax in a soft down and cotton bed or be productive with a professional desk. Modern fixtures include iPod docks, free Wi-Fi and 46-inch flat-screen TVs. Stone and glass bathrooms boast oversized tubs, heated water bidets and Natura or Aveda products. Recycling bins, Energy Star-rated refrigerators stocked with water and laptop safes are provided. The Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance is a non-smoking property. 
Property features
Leave behind the rush at the quiet, spa-like Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance. Find comfortable seating areas for business conversations in the lobby. Ask about currency exchange, fast dry cleaning and the 24-hour Wii-equipped fitness center on the second floor of the Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance.
Highlights
  • Eco-luxury accents include ample natural light, delicate orchids and Harihara art
  • Free self-parking and airport shuttle
  • Japanese-American restaurant and sushi room service
  • Free business services
  • Stone sauna and Reiki therapy at full-service day spa
Nearby attractions
  • Mitsuwa Market Place (adjacent)
  • The Links at Victoria Golf Course (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Redondo Beach Pier (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Los Angeles Convention Center (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Disneyland (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center 
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • 5,000 square feet of naturally-lit meeting space accommodates up to 200 people
  • Hi-tech audio/visual equipment 
  • Event staff
  • Local and Japanese newspapers
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Long Beach Harbor (14.6 mi/23.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Policies
  • A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals. Hotel will place a $100 USD hold per night.
  • The on-site Ise-Shima at the Miyako restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with non-alcoholic beverages only until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard King
Alarm clock with I-Pod Docking Station
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Coffee maker/tea service
Iron and ironing board
Luxurious bedding - down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens Pillows down/feather Pillows
Two-line phone
46 LCD TV/DVD player
Hair dryer
Separate Japanese style deep tub and shower
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard 2 Doubles
Alarm clock with I-Pod Docking Station
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Coffee maker/tea service
Iron and ironing board Luxurious bedding - down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens Pillows down/feather Pillows
Two-line phone
46 LCD TV/DVD player
Hair dryer
Separate Japanese style deep tub and shower
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive King
Alarm clock with I-Pod Docking Station
Bottled water
Refrigerator Coffee maker/tea service
Iron and ironing board
Luxurious bedding - down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens Pillows down/feather Pillows
Two-line phone
52 LCD TV/DVD player
Blue ray player
Hair dryer
Separate Japanese style deep tub and separate rain shower
Bathrobe Slippers
Branded Amenity Products
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive 2 Doubles
Alarm clock with I-Pod Docking Station
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Coffee maker/tea service
Iron and ironing board
Luxurious bedding - down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens Pillows down/feather Pillows
Two-line phone
52 LCD TV/DVD player
Blue ray player
Hair dryer
Separate Japanese style deep tub and separate rain shower Bathrobe Slippers
Branded Amenity Products

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Versatile meeting and event space totals nearly 5,000 square feet. Four different rooms-Asuka, Yoshino, Nara, and Kyoto-are available for groups from 10-200, including outdoor space. The Nara and Kyoto rooms are often used for banquets and larger gatherings, and can be subdivided. Each also has access to an outdoor patio. The Asuka and Yoshino board rooms are ideal for work presentations and gatherings, featuring large conference tables equipped for A/V presentations, including projection screens built into the wood walls. The pre-function space between the rooms features a marble tile floor, accents of flowers and other greenery, as well as additional Harihara artworks. The hotel also features a complete business center, and staff that are able to assist meeting planners in setting up and executing events and meetings of all sizes.

Dining

Ise-Shima at the Miyako
Ise-Shima at the Miyako serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with non-alcoholic beverages only until further notice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKM930
Business
CA
Nov 27, 2014

Our new favorite hotel

Beautiful lobby and room. Comfortable bed. Delicious Japanese and American breakfast buffet. Friendly and efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsa777
Business
SantaBarbara, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Little Japan in LA

I only stay at this hotel when I visit LA because of the amenities and the cleanses. You can never go back to American 3 star hotels after you experience Miyako Hybrid. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferris Wheel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was great. The rooms were extremely clean. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharT1
Business
Torrance, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Nice place to stay, but no gym or pool

Very nice hotel, Japanese bathroom features. Clean rooms, zen feeling. Only disappointment is no gym or pool to relax in. There is a spa located in the hotel, but did not have time to experience it, would have rather preferred a place to do a 20 mins cardio work out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door is Mitsuwa, a wonderful Japanese groccery store, dessert store and cute food court ... yummy!

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stellahxx
Business
torrance, california
Dec 4, 2012

excellent

it is very nice hotel, room is very clean, staff is very polite, we enjoyed the time here. very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doggie Donna
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 5, 2012

New and clean

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The only disappointment was that the only restaurant there did not have a simple breakfast, only a full breakfast buffet. Also, the sundry/gift store was very tiny. However, it was okay because there was a large Japanese grocery store next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitsuwa next door has a great Japanese food court and market.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Here we come Mickey
Business
San Fracisco, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Great service, rooms, baths, but we sometimes got hot water

Booked for 2 nights during May 2012 with wife and 2 1/2 year old. At check-in, staff was courteous and even gave my daughter a rubber duck. Nice touch! We were helped to our room on the 5th floor. Beautiful room and bathroom with a bidei! The only negative was having occassional hot water. It would start off warm but got cold, then come back. We called to complain but didn't want to switch rooms because we were settled in. They sent maintenance while we were out but it was not fixed. Quite a bummer. Overall great hotel with attentive staff. With the exception of the hot water issue, everything else was great. I'd still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The description given for this hotel is very accurate. The staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. The hotel is beautiful. I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, MD
Jul 4, 2011

Best hotel I' ve ever stayed at!!

My boyfriend, sisters, and I decided to go to Los Angeles for vacation. After looking through pages and pages of hotels that were really expensive, we found Miyako Hybrid Hotel in Torrance. It was still a bit expensive, but the pictures looked very inviting. I read some reviews that said it was in a less than desirable location, but everything else was good. When we arrived, I thought the location was great. It was very quiet around the hotel and there was a gas station and McDonalds right up the street. When we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a bellboy and the people working at the front desk. They called us Ms and Mr ______, which I thought was very nice. They also greeted us by name each time they saw us. It was a quick checkin and a nice young man carried our bags to our rooms for us. When in the room, he showed us around and told us about all of the amenities the hotel had to offer. I was very impressed with the room. It had a large flat screen TV, iPod docking station, heated toilet seat, and large shower with soaking tub. This hotel was perfect for our needs. It was only about 20 minutes from LAX and other spots in LA. There was free parking in front of the hotel, and another lot right across the street. If I ever go back to the area, I will definitely be staying at Miyako Hybrid Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Apr 24, 2011

room was fantastic! front women bad.

front women were rather unprofessional. bellman was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mitsuwa and marukai close.

Back to menu Return to top