$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love2stay
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Nice, Quiet Stay!

Loved the location of the hotel. I especially loved that the hotel was completely new with a helpful staff and quiet guests. The bathroom was the best part! Best hotel in the South Bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful Girlfriend
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 9, 2012

Best time in L.A

This was the best experience!!! Loved everything about this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Sweet suite

I was attending a wedding reception nearby, so I decided to get a hotel room. I got upgraded to a suite, and it was just amazing. I wish that I could live in that suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1321 Downtown Taproom Bistro is a great gastropub just a few blocks west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGrove
Business
Portland Or
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect

I was in LA visiting my girlfriend for her birthday and she is Japanese, so I wanted to give her a little taste of Japan and Miyako certainly did a great job. The entire staff was awesome, everyone was so nice and friendly,also they have Japanese style bathtubs which my girlfriend was excited about. I plan on staying at the Miyako again when I'm in the LA. also free parking and shuttle to airport which isnt easy to find in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is an awesome Japanese/asian market right next to hotel that you can by fresh produce or get sushi or soba noodles , which is a lot less expensive than the hotel restaurant, also plenty of great food short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaya from Japan
Business
japan
Nov 3, 2012

good stay

nice treatment I had, I will stay there again when I come to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stellahxx
Business
torrance, california
Dec 4, 2012

excellent

it is very nice hotel, room is very clean, staff is very polite, we enjoyed the time here. very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Dog.
Business
Everett, Washington
Dec 30, 2012

If you need a quite, comfortable stay, this it.

One of the best hotel that I ever stay, far none.The employee are soo nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlga
Business
Atlanta
Apr 17, 2013

Very Nice.

Upsacale luxury at a great price. Beautiful room, spa quality bath & shower, and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendwes
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 26, 2013

Amazing Room

Beautiful room with amazing deep soaking tub which was heavenly after 15 hr flight from Australia. Staff was exceptionally accommodating. The sushi at the restraunt was superb. High value within 15 min drive from the airport. I will stay again when I am back in LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xmas 1nighter
Business
So Cal
Dec 21, 2010

Excellent hotel. Inconsiderate guests.

Excellent bed and deep Japanese tub. Not to mention the Japanese electronic seat warmer/bidet. Great service. They changed our room and had sent someone up with a new room key within 10mins after reporting our rowdy neighbor hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top