$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qaq
Business
Arcadia , CA
Apr 21, 2011

Fantastic stay

I always stay at Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance while I visit my customers in the neighborhood. I did spent several times here. It is one of my best favorite hotel I have ever stayed in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grapevine TX
Apr 19, 2011

Tasefully decorated - very clean

I'm very particular about hotels - especially their bedding...very clean,comfortable and tastefully decorated. Will be returning next time I have to plan a visit to Torrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrence CA
Apr 2, 2011

Puck

My sister was gravely ill and I spent time with the family. The hotel was a wonderful haven under thecircimstances and the staff was wonderful. In every case when I needed something they went above and beyond to take care of me under very stressful circimstances. It was the best experience I have had at any Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Couldn't have asked for more...

We were a few hours early for check-in. Gave them a call, and they were able to get us in 2 hours before check-in time. Initially we were put into a room that smelled like smoke (non-smoking hotel), they IMMEDIATELY came up and GLADLY switched rooms for us. It rained a lot during our stay, and they gave us an umbrella to use...we didn't have to ask. We plan on staying at this hotel next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Torrance is home to King's Hawaiian bread, and they have 3 cafes/bakeries/restaurants within minutes of a hotel. If you are a fan of their bread, you will be fan of their baked goods and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Mar 1, 2011

Refreshing hotel style

Enjoyed the Japanese influence. Gracious front desk hospitality. I would have liked expanded dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayDa 28
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 22, 2011

A Pleasant Stay!

This by far has been one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly! The room was wonderful and very clean. The method used by the hotel to conserve energy is one I've never seen before and should be utilized by all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Zee
Business
Carson CA
Feb 7, 2011

Nice Getaway

Nice bedromm. The linens were of excellent quality. The bathroom included a large sized showere and deep tub. The toilet was complete with of all things a seat warmer to go with the bidet. A nice 46" flaty screen made just laying on the bed heavenly. Topped it off with a nice Sunday buffet brunch which included American as well as Japanese cuisines. The little getaway was complete with a staff that was responsive and courteous at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Depot restaurant in Old Torrance. Wonderful restaurant. A Zagat Guide mainstay. If you want to cross the street from there and want to know what a ten dollar burger does taste like (Sorry Carl's Jr) gpt to the BFD (Buffalo Fire Department)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tex from texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 30, 2011

relaxation in Torrance

During all my travels, this is one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in. I have stayed there twice and will again. They are very personable, which is not something you get anymore at most places. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you need. The gym was well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scared man by sudden noise
Business
Torrance
Jan 19, 2011

Sudden noisey at night

Around 8:40PM sudden continous sharp noise came from the ceiling of our room. It has been kept for over 3minutes so that my wife called the front. 3 more minutes after calling, the noise was gone. But there was no apolosy or no expanation what caused on this noise from the hotel. After 2nd call from me to request what caused on it, one of sub managers came to our room and showed his business card without detail explanation on this noise. Be careful on this hotel. Sudden noise wakes you up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATM
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2011

Miyako Hybrid

Super friendly, super clean. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Flat screen with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good dining options close to the hotel. A car is mandatory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top