$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayDa 28
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 22, 2011

A Pleasant Stay!

This by far has been one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly! The room was wonderful and very clean. The method used by the hotel to conserve energy is one I've never seen before and should be utilized by all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Zee
Business
Carson CA
Feb 7, 2011

Nice Getaway

Nice bedromm. The linens were of excellent quality. The bathroom included a large sized showere and deep tub. The toilet was complete with of all things a seat warmer to go with the bidet. A nice 46" flaty screen made just laying on the bed heavenly. Topped it off with a nice Sunday buffet brunch which included American as well as Japanese cuisines. The little getaway was complete with a staff that was responsive and courteous at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Depot restaurant in Old Torrance. Wonderful restaurant. A Zagat Guide mainstay. If you want to cross the street from there and want to know what a ten dollar burger does taste like (Sorry Carl's Jr) gpt to the BFD (Buffalo Fire Department)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tex from texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 30, 2011

relaxation in Torrance

During all my travels, this is one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in. I have stayed there twice and will again. They are very personable, which is not something you get anymore at most places. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you need. The gym was well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scared man by sudden noise
Business
Torrance
Jan 19, 2011

Sudden noisey at night

Around 8:40PM sudden continous sharp noise came from the ceiling of our room. It has been kept for over 3minutes so that my wife called the front. 3 more minutes after calling, the noise was gone. But there was no apolosy or no expanation what caused on this noise from the hotel. After 2nd call from me to request what caused on it, one of sub managers came to our room and showed his business card without detail explanation on this noise. Be careful on this hotel. Sudden noise wakes you up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATM
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2011

Miyako Hybrid

Super friendly, super clean. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Flat screen with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good dining options close to the hotel. A car is mandatory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba Russ
Business
NE Ohio
Jan 17, 2011

Great accomodations. Great service.

The accomodations were perfect. The staff was always helpful and even helped me find chapstick for my poor lips that became dry in that "warm California sun".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great - loved the Salmon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SebastianMSP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 11, 2011

A unique hotel experience

Torrance is a little off the beaten path for a LA tourist, but the Miyako Hybrid Hotel beats any alternative closer in. For a lower price than most LA hotels, I got a superb hotel experience. I was in an executive king room with views of downtown LA from my balcony. The bedding was fantastic, the lighting was perfect, and the rain shower and deep tub--like all other reviewers note--made it hard to leave the room. [...] at the front desk was very helpful, giving me advice about dining options and even calling my room to tell me when nearby stores were going to be open. Without hesitation, I'd stay here on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're doing a southern California trip, Torrance is a good location if you're driving up from San Diego, don't want to go all the way to the heart of LA, and are planning to go to Anaheim for Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Miyako is my second home

The room is absolutely beautiful with an enormous Japanese style two person tub and shower w/heated bidet toilet, mini lounge couch, desk/workspace, fridge and a TV with HDMI inputs & DVD players, and iPod docking speakers and alarm clocks! Service is always friendly, there's never a problem to big for them. They even show you to your room upon arrival to the hotel and explain the room and all it's features! An added bonus is Mitsuwa market is literally right next door!! Not much to do in Torrance except eat, but it's pretty close to LA and surrounding cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitsuwa is right next door for food and shopping of just about anything Japanese you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South bay
Dec 22, 2010

Experience great Japanese hospitality

Room very clean and nice comfortable bed. The Japanese style bath is relaxing and great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xmas 1nighter
Business
So Cal
Dec 21, 2010

Excellent hotel. Inconsiderate guests.

Excellent bed and deep Japanese tub. Not to mention the Japanese electronic seat warmer/bidet. Great service. They changed our room and had sent someone up with a new room key within 10mins after reporting our rowdy neighbor hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top