$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATIMO
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Incredible Hotel

I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. To me it seems like it should be a four star. The decor if top notch. The rooms are spacious and full of nice amenities. Plus, the service is solid. I have stayed here three times now for business and feel it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawmanpaul
Business
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Apr 24, 2011

Japanese Style and Attentive Service

Modern hotel with large rooms, each with refrigerator, coffee maker and tea maker, big screen TV, DVD player and WiFi, plus ultra modern "Japanese style" bathroom with deluxe heated toilet/bidet (don't laugh if you don't know/check it out)and Japanese soaking tub (nice!). Typical of hotel service in Japan, staff is crisp, attentive and efficient. We had an A/C problem with room that was promptly addressed and, when issue could not be corrected to our satisfaction, a replacement room was immediately provided. If you have business or contacts in the Torrance Japanese community, this is the place - and it's also fine if you just want a good hotel very close to I-405 and not too far from the airport. One annoyance: their web site correctly advertises airport shuttle service, but fails to state it only runs at select times during peak morning and late afternoon hours. If you need shuttle at other times (we arrived at airport 12:45 p.m.) and don't have or want a rental car you'll have an expensive cab or shuttle fare (approximately $42 each way). Contrary to some other comments, we experienced no street noise at all, not even on the second floor, where we spent our first night. Note, this is a bedroom community, so unless you have business with a number of Japanese companies in the neighborhood (Toyota, Honda, etc.) there's not much to do ---except for the large well-stocked Japanese market right behind the hotel. Many restaurants in easy driving distance. Restaurant on premises features Japanese or American buffet breakfast, including hot custom service for eggs. Hotel features an elegant day spa (with typical "upscale prices/service) which I toured but did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese market across the street, with several ethnic restaurants and lots of food (packaged, cold or fresh baked) items you can take back to room and keep in the small fridge for those late night "snack attacks" or even a pretty good do-it-yourself breakfast.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Apr 24, 2011

excellent hotel

The staff - All Staff - are 5-Star people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the beach.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Apr 24, 2011

room was fantastic! front women bad.

front women were rather unprofessional. bellman was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mitsuwa and marukai close.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qaq
Business
Arcadia , CA
Apr 21, 2011

Fantastic stay

I always stay at Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance while I visit my customers in the neighborhood. I did spent several times here. It is one of my best favorite hotel I have ever stayed in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grapevine TX
Apr 19, 2011

Tasefully decorated - very clean

I'm very particular about hotels - especially their bedding...very clean,comfortable and tastefully decorated. Will be returning next time I have to plan a visit to Torrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrence CA
Apr 2, 2011

Puck

My sister was gravely ill and I spent time with the family. The hotel was a wonderful haven under thecircimstances and the staff was wonderful. In every case when I needed something they went above and beyond to take care of me under very stressful circimstances. It was the best experience I have had at any Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Couldn't have asked for more...

We were a few hours early for check-in. Gave them a call, and they were able to get us in 2 hours before check-in time. Initially we were put into a room that smelled like smoke (non-smoking hotel), they IMMEDIATELY came up and GLADLY switched rooms for us. It rained a lot during our stay, and they gave us an umbrella to use...we didn't have to ask. We plan on staying at this hotel next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Torrance is home to King's Hawaiian bread, and they have 3 cafes/bakeries/restaurants within minutes of a hotel. If you are a fan of their bread, you will be fan of their baked goods and breakfast.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Mar 1, 2011

Refreshing hotel style

Enjoyed the Japanese influence. Gracious front desk hospitality. I would have liked expanded dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayDa 28
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 22, 2011

A Pleasant Stay!

This by far has been one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly! The room was wonderful and very clean. The method used by the hotel to conserve energy is one I've never seen before and should be utilized by all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top