$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gi Y.
Business
Troy
Dec 30, 2014

Japanese style hotel

It was pretty good hotel and good value. room was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy N.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Getaway From Home

The hotel location was great for a quiet getaway. Close to a Japanese supermarket for some midnight munchies.The staff was friendly. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

First time in Cali

Our stay at the Miyako Hybrid was exceptional. The staff was super friendly and the room was immaculate. The hotel is located in a great, safe area. Torrance is close enough to Los Angeles, but far enough away that you get more value for your dollar. As a college student, price was a huge factor in choosing a hotel - the Miyako was a low enough price, but I felt like we were in a $400 room. There is nowhere else I will stay when visiting LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the restaurant in the hotel! The sushi was super fresh - the best we had on our entire trip.

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nala
Business
carson
Feb 18, 2015

overnight stay

Clean hotel room. Comfortable. Quiet. Had trouble with regulating air conditioning. Had a nice view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT Superfly
Business
san jose
Mar 19, 2015

Awesome weekend stay

This is a beautiful hotel. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Quiet and close to great Japanese mall and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georgina72
Business
santa clarita
Sep 29, 2014

BEST HOTEL EVER

VERY NICE PEOPLE AND PLACE TO STAY VERY HELPFUL YE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZbiker
Business
Mesa
Apr 29, 2015

Great hotel

I could not ask for more. I travel a lot, but this was one of the most pleasant and best value stay ever. If you like Japan you must have this experience. The moment enter it feels like you are in Japan. Bathroom is equipped with Japanese toilet seat, deep bathtub and Japanese style handheld shower. Beautiful room with super comfortable bed and Japanese TV ready. Best of all - hotel is located across from Mitsuwa Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soymama1
Business
Livingston,NJ
Apr 1, 2014

A nice Surprise

Spotlessly clean. Loved the eco aspect to this hotel. Loved having a shower/soaking tub room. Beds were super comfortable. Loved the heated toilet/bidet combo. Lighting could have been brighter in the bathrooms but it worked. Sorry we didn't get to try the Sushi restaurant heard it was great. I'm pretty picky and I was very pleased and would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dKeikoW
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
May 21, 2012

Relaxing Date Night!

I loved everything about this hotel except that the television satellite kept roaming ever few seconds. But other than that, the waterfall shower,, soaking tub, the 45 inch flat screen tv, yummy Japanese green tea with tea set, electric hot water pot, was awesome! The bedding was so soft and cozy too, had a great night sleep! Oh and having Mitsuwa Market(Japanese Grocery Store) next store was a huge plus for eating authentic Japanese food! My husband and I hadn't had a night away without our twins in 3 years and this was definitely a perfect choice! It's our new getaway place for now on and we are going to tell our family and friends to stay here when they come to visit because our house is too small for overnight guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitsuwa Japanese Market

Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Here we come Mickey
Business
San Fracisco, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Great service, rooms, baths, but we sometimes got hot water

Booked for 2 nights during May 2012 with wife and 2 1/2 year old. At check-in, staff was courteous and even gave my daughter a rubber duck. Nice touch! We were helped to our room on the 5th floor. Beautiful room and bathroom with a bidei! The only negative was having occassional hot water. It would start off warm but got cold, then come back. We called to complain but didn't want to switch rooms because we were settled in. They sent maintenance while we were out but it was not fixed. Quite a bummer. Overall great hotel with attentive staff. With the exception of the hot water issue, everything else was great. I'd still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top