$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaya from Japan
Business
japan
Nov 3, 2012

good stay

nice treatment I had, I will stay there again when I come to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Wahoo
Business
SE Pennsylvania
Oct 31, 2012

Good value if you can get a discounted rate

Overall, I had a good experience at the hotel - it offered an upgraded room and dining experience at a rate (at the time) comparable to a Courtyard. The biggest positives were nicely appointed room, bathroom shower/tub definately an upgrade, very good breakfast buffet, very comfortable bed. The biggested negative was noise-one night, I was awakened by someone having a room party, the next night by someone starting their shower - the water noise from my neighbor's bathroom was so loud it woke me up from a deep sleep. Bidet toilets are a gimmick in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGrove
Business
Portland Or
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect

I was in LA visiting my girlfriend for her birthday and she is Japanese, so I wanted to give her a little taste of Japan and Miyako certainly did a great job. The entire staff was awesome, everyone was so nice and friendly,also they have Japanese style bathtubs which my girlfriend was excited about. I plan on staying at the Miyako again when I'm in the LA. also free parking and shuttle to airport which isnt easy to find in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is an awesome Japanese/asian market right next to hotel that you can by fresh produce or get sushi or soba noodles , which is a lot less expensive than the hotel restaurant, also plenty of great food short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Sweet suite

I was attending a wedding reception nearby, so I decided to get a hotel room. I got upgraded to a suite, and it was just amazing. I wish that I could live in that suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1321 Downtown Taproom Bistro is a great gastropub just a few blocks west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful Girlfriend
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 9, 2012

Best time in L.A

This was the best experience!!! Loved everything about this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love2stay
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Nice, Quiet Stay!

Loved the location of the hotel. I especially loved that the hotel was completely new with a helpful staff and quiet guests. The bathroom was the best part! Best hotel in the South Bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimta
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 21, 2012

summer 2012

it was best hotel I ever stayed in Los Angeles Area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jun 22, 2012

Not a destination in itself

The Miyako Hybrid Hotel is primarily a business hotel. Located in Old Torrance, near Gardena, it is surrounded by Japanese businesses and a large residential area. It is definitely not a general tourist destination. Pluses: Clean, quiet rooms; phenomenal bathroom - others have described it in detail well. Easy free parking. Minuses: This hotel is boring. Restaurant has limited menu options; bar closes at 10pm. Dull room service options. If you hate to drink and drive, and like to have an in-hotel nightcap and/or snack before bed, this is not the place for you. The only thing to do at night is take a bath and sleep - which I can do at many luxury hotels, only with good room service. If you have business or are visiting friends/relatives in the area, this hotel is a great place to sleep - way better than a motel off Crenshaw or PCH. If you are just going as a tourist, you can find a hotel with better amenities and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast or lunch, Mitsuwa Market is right next door. The food court is phenomenal. The sushi and soba is just as good as the hotel, but with more options and a third of the price. Plus there are other options which are simply not on the menu at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Here we come Mickey
Business
San Fracisco, CA
Jun 16, 2012

Great service, rooms, baths, but we sometimes got hot water

Booked for 2 nights during May 2012 with wife and 2 1/2 year old. At check-in, staff was courteous and even gave my daughter a rubber duck. Nice touch! We were helped to our room on the 5th floor. Beautiful room and bathroom with a bidei! The only negative was having occassional hot water. It would start off warm but got cold, then come back. We called to complain but didn't want to switch rooms because we were settled in. They sent maintenance while we were out but it was not fixed. Quite a bummer. Overall great hotel with attentive staff. With the exception of the hot water issue, everything else was great. I'd still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japan Lover
Business
WLV, CA
May 28, 2012

Clean, Modern, Great Value

We enjoyed a 6th floor room, nice view. The hot stone spa and massage was highlight. Ultra clean but warm room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top