$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

3 stars
View map of 21381 S. Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OhMaiSeoul
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jun 1, 2011

What a Treat!

I used to travel 3 weeks a month as part of my job, and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels both in the US and in Asia. When I say this was in the top THREE, I am not exaggerating! What made the experience so special, was the personal attention/service that I was not expecting! After check in, a hotel concierge walked me to my room, showed me the features, and got me all set up! I am a CA native, and was only staying for a few nights for R&R, but out of towners would enjoy this little retreat! The location is a bit blah, but really, the service makes up for it. I went to a Dubunne Day Spa about 15 minutes away, and also to a shopping/restaurant area about 25 minutes away. The only thing I used in the immediate area was a Ralphs which was a short 3 minute drive. Great room, great decor, SUPERB service! Check out the Miyako!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rolling Hills AMC and Shopping area (West of the hotel, also in Torrance) is less than 25 minutes away if you want a bit more of the city life that South Bay has to offer. This is your best bet if you don't want to drive all the way into LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawmanpaul
Business
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Apr 24, 2011

Japanese Style and Attentive Service

Modern hotel with large rooms, each with refrigerator, coffee maker and tea maker, big screen TV, DVD player and WiFi, plus ultra modern "Japanese style" bathroom with deluxe heated toilet/bidet (don't laugh if you don't know/check it out)and Japanese soaking tub (nice!). Typical of hotel service in Japan, staff is crisp, attentive and efficient. We had an A/C problem with room that was promptly addressed and, when issue could not be corrected to our satisfaction, a replacement room was immediately provided. If you have business or contacts in the Torrance Japanese community, this is the place - and it's also fine if you just want a good hotel very close to I-405 and not too far from the airport. One annoyance: their web site correctly advertises airport shuttle service, but fails to state it only runs at select times during peak morning and late afternoon hours. If you need shuttle at other times (we arrived at airport 12:45 p.m.) and don't have or want a rental car you'll have an expensive cab or shuttle fare (approximately $42 each way). Contrary to some other comments, we experienced no street noise at all, not even on the second floor, where we spent our first night. Note, this is a bedroom community, so unless you have business with a number of Japanese companies in the neighborhood (Toyota, Honda, etc.) there's not much to do ---except for the large well-stocked Japanese market right behind the hotel. Many restaurants in easy driving distance. Restaurant on premises features Japanese or American buffet breakfast, including hot custom service for eggs. Hotel features an elegant day spa (with typical "upscale prices/service) which I toured but did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese market across the street, with several ethnic restaurants and lots of food (packaged, cold or fresh baked) items you can take back to room and keep in the small fridge for those late night "snack attacks" or even a pretty good do-it-yourself breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The description given for this hotel is very accurate. The staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. The hotel is beautiful. I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qaq
Business
Arcadia , CA
Apr 21, 2011

Fantastic stay

I always stay at Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance while I visit my customers in the neighborhood. I did spent several times here. It is one of my best favorite hotel I have ever stayed in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MATIMO
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2011

Incredible Hotel

I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. To me it seems like it should be a four star. The decor if top notch. The rooms are spacious and full of nice amenities. Plus, the service is solid. I have stayed here three times now for business and feel it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tex from texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 30, 2011

relaxation in Torrance

During all my travels, this is one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in. I have stayed there twice and will again. They are very personable, which is not something you get anymore at most places. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you need. The gym was well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gardena, ca
May 18, 2011

fantastic more then expected

i enjoy the spa the food it was real good. just what i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrence CA
Apr 2, 2011

Puck

My sister was gravely ill and I spent time with the family. The hotel was a wonderful haven under thecircimstances and the staff was wonderful. In every case when I needed something they went above and beyond to take care of me under very stressful circimstances. It was the best experience I have had at any Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, MD
Jul 4, 2011

Best hotel I' ve ever stayed at!!

My boyfriend, sisters, and I decided to go to Los Angeles for vacation. After looking through pages and pages of hotels that were really expensive, we found Miyako Hybrid Hotel in Torrance. It was still a bit expensive, but the pictures looked very inviting. I read some reviews that said it was in a less than desirable location, but everything else was good. When we arrived, I thought the location was great. It was very quiet around the hotel and there was a gas station and McDonalds right up the street. When we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a bellboy and the people working at the front desk. They called us Ms and Mr ______, which I thought was very nice. They also greeted us by name each time they saw us. It was a quick checkin and a nice young man carried our bags to our rooms for us. When in the room, he showed us around and told us about all of the amenities the hotel had to offer. I was very impressed with the room. It had a large flat screen TV, iPod docking station, heated toilet seat, and large shower with soaking tub. This hotel was perfect for our needs. It was only about 20 minutes from LAX and other spots in LA. There was free parking in front of the hotel, and another lot right across the street. If I ever go back to the area, I will definitely be staying at Miyako Hybrid Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel Torrance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Clean and Relaxing Atmosphere

I enjoyed the big bathroom and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to Mitsuwa Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top