$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2011
Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2011
Welcome to Days Inn Torrance. We are the only Days Inn located in the Torrance Redondo Beach Area. Our Hotel has 92 Rooms. All rooms come with Microwaves and fridges. New 27 inch TVs with Cable, Outdoor Pool, and Daybreak Continental Breakfast each morning. 10 miles south of Los Angeles Intl Airport. 1 mile from Redondo Beach. 1 mile from Del Amo Shopping Mall with over 324 stores. 22 miles from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. 20 miles from Hollywood and the Staple Center. Only 30 Minutes from Beaches, Universal Studios, Downtown LA, and Beverly Hills. Queen Mary World Cruise Center is only 7 miles away. Guests travelling with pets must call the property prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8077 -118.3561
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Desert Rat
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 27, 2012

a place to sleep

OK if you just want a place to sleep. Bed was very hard. TV did not work and office was locked when I went to check out a 7:30 am. no continental breakfast out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Desert Rat
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 1, 2012

OK for a place to sleep while visiting family.

OK place if you are not going to spend much time in the room. Furniture is kind of beat up. Good value for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boog16
Hot Springs, Ar
Oct 18, 2012

comfort???

Air was way loud all night. When off it was hot and stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great if you like Indian food

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty Valentine
San Pedro, CA
Jun 8, 2012

its alright

If you are looking for just a place to stay without anything really extra then it is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Virginia.
Feb 23, 2011

Not hand for an airport stopover

Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast ok, hotel needs a bit of TLC. Although a cheap price I would not use it again for an overnight between flights - the taxis fare, the costs of the taxi to and from the hotel were expensive and it would have been cheaper to stay at the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Dec 4, 2010

Great location for the price

I enjoyed my stay there. People are very friendly. Sure enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the fact there was coffee in the room plus the refreg. The Microwave was nice too. They are pet friendly. Didn't like having to pay daily for the pet though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to be a the hospital each day for my son and it was nice to be so close.

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Dec 4, 2010

Great location for the price

I enjoyed my stay there. People are very friendly. Sure enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the fact there was coffee in the room plus the refreg. The Microwave was nice too. They are pet friendly. Didn't like having to pay daily for the pet though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to be a the hospital each day for my son and it was nice to be so close.

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Russia
Oct 24, 2010

Ordinary hotel, friendly stuff

Very clean hotel, for this money - optimal choice. But the area is not good for entertainments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I used USPS for shipping.This hotel is not so far from the Pacific ocean, but so far from Central LA.

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Russia
Oct 24, 2010

Ordinary hotel, friendly stuff

Very clean hotel, for this money - optimal choice. But the area is not good for entertainments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I used USPS for shipping.This hotel is not so far from the Pacific ocean, but so far from Central LA.

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Safe area for the price

I am a young single girl traveling to visit a friend. There were several areas I visted that did not feel safe. I actually did feel quite safe at this location. There were nice vehicles in the parking lot and many business travelers. It is not the nicest in regards to being new and updated. However, for the price, it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a decent mall and stores really close to the location.

Back to menu Return to top