$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
60 reviews
no complaints

Great location, only a mile or two from redondo beach. great customer service and clean room,... See full review

  • jimmyz10
  • Sep 3, 2014
Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2011
Welcome to Days Inn Torrance. We are the only Days Inn located in the Torrance Redondo Beach Area. Our Hotel has 92 Rooms. All rooms come with Microwaves and fridges. New 27 inch TVs with Cable, Outdoor Pool, and Daybreak Continental Breakfast each morning. 10 miles south of Los Angeles Intl Airport. 1 mile from Redondo Beach. 1 mile from Del Amo Shopping Mall with over 324 stores. 22 miles from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. 20 miles from Hollywood and the Staple Center. Only 30 Minutes from Beaches, Universal Studios, Downtown LA, and Beverly Hills. Queen Mary World Cruise Center is only 7 miles away. Guests travelling with pets must call the property prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vick415
Business
San Francisco
Mar 26, 2014

Decent stay in good location

Location of this hotel is close by the coast line and easy to get around. Hotel is okay for a quick stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vick415
Business
San Francisco
Mar 20, 2014

Value Stay

Great location in South Bay for its value and overall amenities. Can get a bit noisy at times so be aware and let management know as they do take action when and as required. Overall decent place to stay for a quick trip, business or otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing ocean views !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling pilot 52
Business
san diego
May 7, 2013

stay at your own risk

we checked into the hotel and were there for a week and in that time we had a ipad stolen from the room and it was reported to the night staff and they did not come to the room we had been gone all day and the night for reasons they said they would inform the manager and i had spoke with the manager and was told they would replace the item after speaking with the gm there and i was told all they could do was take a report the maid was told a number of times to please dont leave the door open while cleaning the maid would leave the doors open to the rooms and clean them and the gm said they do not do that i informed the gm that they do and they leave the curtains open while they clean and after they are done which leaves people to see what is in the room they did not even apolgize for what happen all they said was that they would look into the matter if you stay there please stay at your own risk and guard your items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekly Hotel Customer
Business
Torrance, CA
Mar 25, 2013

pretty good stay

This hotel is pretty good. It's a two star, so it has its drawbacks, but overall pretty good. The one drawback is the giant air-conditioning area outside. The main AC area on the first floor behind the 5 story building turns on every 30 minutes or so and will keep you awake unless you close your sliding door/window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fusion sushi nearby is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazjoemar
Business
Kernersville, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Okay

4-5 day stay, unfortunately nothing special to report. Everything was as it was promoted and advertised, a fairly good value at the price I paid. However on the critical side the rooms were a bit small and the emenities were at a minimum,. Not the various things just the things you might expect when being close to the Pacific Coast Highway or on it. Meaning tough to live up to expectations. Not unhappy nor dissatisfied simply could have scored higher with a little more effort James Marconi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indian Restaurant associated with the Days Inn was terrific. Great Food, service and experience. I think the Name was spelled the Tandori restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa,ca
Jun 23, 2011

Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I was taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 2, 2011

Nice facility

Motel was clean and quiet. Older interior but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very
Business
Redlands, Ca
Dec 5, 2010

Hotel review

The price was great and the room was clean and in a good location. I was a little bummed the staff didn't know more about the area so when I asked questions about yogurt, or certain restaruants they were unfamilar with the area. They were nice just not very informative or helpful. I was not treated rude, yet I left feeling frustrated. I am going to say I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend that wanted a better bed abnd better service other than that it the proce it was good ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The piers offer great dining and a great walk on the beach less than 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monteggia
Business
NYC
Nov 4, 2010

Days inn torrance

good service, overall clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fremont,ca
Apr 5, 2010

rooms small, but clean, staff great

Great location, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top