$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
my stay

well i had a very relaxong and comfortable trip to the days inn......look forward to the nxt time See full review

  • JUDITH R.
  • Feb 10, 2015
no complaints

Great location, only a mile or two from redondo beach. great customer service and clean room,... See full review

  • jimmyz10
  • Sep 3, 2014
Welcome to Days Inn Torrance. We are the only Days Inn located in the Torrance Redondo Beach Area. Our Hotel has 92 Rooms. All rooms come with Microwaves and fridges. New 27 inch TVs with Cable, Outdoor Pool, and Daybreak Continental Breakfast each morning. 10 miles south of Los Angeles Intl Airport. 1 mile from Redondo Beach. 1 mile from Del Amo Shopping Mall with over 324 stores. 22 miles from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. 20 miles from Hollywood and the Staple Center. Only 30 Minutes from Beaches, Universal Studios, Downtown LA, and Beverly Hills. Queen Mary World Cruise Center is only 7 miles away. Guests travelling with pets must call the property prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, Korea
Jul 25, 2009

Good but be careful..

Everything was good but ants were everywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AquaHolicz
Business
Visalia,Ca
Jul 9, 2009

4th of July 2009

We stayed here because they allowed pets, upon checking in, we where advised of a $11.00 charge per day to clean up the room afterwards because of pets. No where was this listed before we booked the room. The assitant at the desk was cordial enough, and even went out of his way to put us in another room due to the fact my 81 yr old mother can't climb stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Car show every Friday at the Marina in front of Ruby Tuesdays, awesome show!Take PCH north to Harbor St., left on Harbor, you'll see the cars at the intersection at the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stranrider
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

Good for the price

The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was in a safe area. The room was small and adequate which is typical for the age of this hotel. Hotel was also clean and well kept. Beach was 4 miles away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Local eateries nearby visited were Bob Big Boy, Panda express. Other nearby places to eat were the Hotels restaurant which you get a discount, a Mexican restaurant and a Mcdonalds, There were few more places but I cannot remember their names. For late nite snacks across the street was a 24 Walgreens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Cacy's
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2009

I will stay again

We stayed here because it has a great location next to Redondo Beach. The staff was very nice and restaurant was excellent. The hotel is alittle old but still very nice for the $$. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is on a budget and wants to stay close to the beach in very cute area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must take the short drive to Redondo Beach Pier and make sure to take cash for parking everywhere you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

smelly dirty hotel

this hotel was noisey , dirty with bugs, bed was broke, my son who is 4 had the shower rod fall on top of him and come out of the wall, nobody cared and did nothing about it. I asked for a quiet room and got the opposite. Never stay there also smells very bad , tv not new and floor was very dirty. I own my own cleaning company and would never wish this on anyone. dont stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

micheles and rite aid nothing else not close to the beach takes 15 minutes and parking stinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 13, 2008

VERY COMFORTABLE

I checked in this hotel for personal leisure time. My boyfriend just wanted to get away for the weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves. We relaxed in the room and took advantage of the cable (Time Warner) they had in the room. The hotel's conveniently close to restaurants, stores, and movie theaters. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pancake House was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 5, 2008

My review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

the days inn was somewhat small and cramped with two beds one of the beds blocked the entrance of the room somewhat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Safe area for the price

I am a young single girl traveling to visit a friend. There were several areas I visted that did not feel safe. I actually did feel quite safe at this location. There were nice vehicles in the parking lot and many business travelers. It is not the nicest in regards to being new and updated. However, for the price, it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a decent mall and stores really close to the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Good Location ,good value for your money

This is our first time with DAYS INN. This hotel was in a good location. Easy access to bus stations and stores nearby.Internet access was very good and its FREE.The only comment i have is that one of the lamp on the bedside table was broken.We thought it was just the bulb but when we got the new bulb it was the lamp itself that has the problem.The AC was noisy but we dealt with it.The size of the room is ok, the rest 5 days were pretty good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wilsons burger was just nearby..perfect!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Good Enough

The Days Inn in Torrance/ Redondo Beach was good enough for the price. I used it mostly for coming home after long days out, just to relax and sleep. Check in and out were very quick and easy, and the room was quiet. I was thrown off because, while there is signs everywhere noting how easy accomidations are by dialing from your phone, I made several attempts to call and have extra towels brought to no one answering. I decided to walk down to the front desk to ask, I found it strange that the check in clerck opened a little cabinet under the front desk and just handed me 2 towels and turnd his back. The bathroom sink leaked water all over the floor from underneath & the sliding glass door leadng to the litttle balcony had the lock pulled out of he wall. The housekeeping woman was very rude and tried to rush us out of our room as we were doing a last check to make sure we didn't leave anything behind on our last day. Other than that, it was nice. The bed was huge though there wasn't anywhere else to sit except a small desk chair, the bed was large enough to sit on and it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens directly across the street from the hotel which made stocking the room with refreshments and snacks very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top