$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
View map of 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big family Mom
Family
Utah
May 30, 2012

Good for big family

We had 5 kids with us and there was plenty of room for all of us. The room is old looking they sctislly took two hotwl rooms, cut out the doir between them, closed up one if the exit doors, turned a bathroom into a kitchen to make one large room. It was a smoking room so it smelled dingy and not fancy,and a little run down, but for the price and location it was worth it. They always had plenty of food for breakfast and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEAGLE FAN
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 22, 2011

TWO DAY STAY WAS NICE

This was our sixth two night stay at this Days Inn this year. Our room was comfy and clean. We did not eat breakfast or use the pool but the hotel offered both. The location is central to the beach cities, LA and the Home Depot Center. We have not been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUGU
Couples
Torrance, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Days Inn Orbitz

I had four little birds. Parakeets and Manager was okay with it. Great staff. Great Restaurant close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian Food

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG24
Friends
Torrance, California
Sep 5, 2011

Tournament

Good stay for the price we paid. The staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 6, 2011

NICE PLACE ON PCH

My wife and I traveled to So Cal from Las Vegas for the LA Galaxy game on July 4. This hotel is close is not close to the beach of the Home Depot Center. THe rooms are not huge or new and the beds are squeeky. It's a good value and except for the smell of marajuana which filtered into our room through the AC overnight, we had a good stay at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Redondo Beach has great sidewalk seating for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa,ca
Jun 23, 2011

Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I was taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vineetsahu87
Family
Lake Mary, FL
May 26, 2011

Nice Hotel With Resturant

The Hotel was really good and room was big with refrigerator and Microwave. The biggest advantage I found was that it had Bombay Tandoori Restaurant inside it. The food at the restaurant was good. The Breakfast at the hotel is good and the beach is also nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Torrance Redondo Beach
May 14, 2011

worse hotel ever

not a clean hotel and things were broken including the light fixture...DO not go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 2, 2011

Nice facility

Motel was clean and quiet. Older interior but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phiadelphia,pa
Jan 17, 2011

I luv it

I luv it it was a little far from airport but I have no complaints...It was nice and quite...Staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very
Business
Redlands, Ca
Dec 5, 2010

Hotel review

The price was great and the room was clean and in a good location. I was a little bummed the staff didn't know more about the area so when I asked questions about yogurt, or certain restaruants they were unfamilar with the area. They were nice just not very informative or helpful. I was not treated rude, yet I left feeling frustrated. I am going to say I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend that wanted a better bed abnd better service other than that it the proce it was good ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The piers offer great dining and a great walk on the beach less than 5 miles away.

Back to menu Return to top