$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
60 reviews
no complaints

Great location, only a mile or two from redondo beach. great customer service and clean room,... See full review

  • jimmyz10
  • Sep 3, 2014
Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2011
Welcome to Days Inn Torrance. We are the only Days Inn located in the Torrance Redondo Beach Area. Our Hotel has 92 Rooms. All rooms come with Microwaves and fridges. New 27 inch TVs with Cable, Outdoor Pool, and Daybreak Continental Breakfast each morning. 10 miles south of Los Angeles Intl Airport. 1 mile from Redondo Beach. 1 mile from Del Amo Shopping Mall with over 324 stores. 22 miles from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. 20 miles from Hollywood and the Staple Center. Only 30 Minutes from Beaches, Universal Studios, Downtown LA, and Beverly Hills. Queen Mary World Cruise Center is only 7 miles away. Guests travelling with pets must call the property prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simanta
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 1, 2011

nice hotel

calm and quite area, nice hotel, nice indian cuisine nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEAGLE FAN
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 22, 2011

TWO DAY STAY WAS NICE

This was our sixth two night stay at this Days Inn this year. Our room was comfy and clean. We did not eat breakfast or use the pool but the hotel offered both. The location is central to the beach cities, LA and the Home Depot Center. We have not been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUGU
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Days Inn Orbitz

I had four little birds. Parakeets and Manager was okay with it. Great staff. Great Restaurant close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG24
Business
Torrance, California
Sep 5, 2011

Tournament

Good stay for the price we paid. The staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 6, 2011

NICE PLACE ON PCH

My wife and I traveled to So Cal from Las Vegas for the LA Galaxy game on July 4. This hotel is close is not close to the beach of the Home Depot Center. THe rooms are not huge or new and the beds are squeeky. It's a good value and except for the smell of marajuana which filtered into our room through the AC overnight, we had a good stay at the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Redondo Beach has great sidewalk seating for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa,ca
Jun 23, 2011

Redondo

The front desk was very nice and helpful !! It was busy when I checked in and the girl made sure I was taken care of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vineetsahu87
Business
Lake Mary, FL
May 26, 2011

Nice Hotel With Resturant

The Hotel was really good and room was big with refrigerator and Microwave. The biggest advantage I found was that it had Bombay Tandoori Restaurant inside it. The food at the restaurant was good. The Breakfast at the hotel is good and the beach is also nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance Redondo Beach
May 14, 2011

worse hotel ever

not a clean hotel and things were broken including the light fixture...DO not go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 2, 2011

Nice facility

Motel was clean and quiet. Older interior but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia.
Feb 23, 2011

Not hand for an airport stopover

Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast ok, hotel needs a bit of TLC. Although a cheap price I would not use it again for an overnight between flights - the taxis fare, the costs of the taxi to and from the hotel were expensive and it would have been cheaper to stay at the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top