$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

2 stars
View map of 4111 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Desert Rat
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 27, 2012

a place to sleep

OK if you just want a place to sleep. Bed was very hard. TV did not work and office was locked when I went to check out a 7:30 am. no continental breakfast out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Desert Rat
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 1, 2012

OK for a place to sleep while visiting family.

OK place if you are not going to spend much time in the room. Furniture is kind of beat up. Good value for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheapo 99er
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

You get what you pay for

This motel was what I expected for $80/night. Old construction, needed to be redecorated inside, and very basic. The room and sheets were clean and the staff was pleasant. I only got this room to sleep in since I was out the entire day and came back late at night. Come here with low expectations and if you're only using this hotel to sleep at you'll be alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boog16
Business
Hot Springs, Ar
Oct 18, 2012

comfort???

Air was way loud all night. When off it was hot and stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great if you like Indian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bond james
Business
mesa AZ
Sep 5, 2012

it was nice

it was nice, water was cold and the sun was shining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sickened
Business
Utah
Jul 2, 2012

Wouldn't go back,,,ever.

Old, smelled, the sheets had stains, some blood. After pulling back sheets and seeing this we would not shower. Slept on top of sheets w/our cloths on after we returned from funeral/Memorial gathering. Absolutely dreadful. It's too bad because this is a good local and since the hotel is so old, maybe purchasing new sheets and towel would spuce it up a bit. Plus seeing all the mattresses that were being thrown away at the dump/garbage can did not make us think very highly of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YA NETH
Business
DENVER CO
Jun 25, 2012

I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

REALLY FRIENDLY STAFF.... PARTY WAS GOING ON THE DAY WE ARRIVED BUT TO OUR LUCK EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND QUIET. THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN NOT UP TO DATE BUT FOR THE PRICE I PAYED I WAS HAPPY.. SMALL BUT AGAIN IT WAS 4 ADULTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOS PAISAS RESTAURANT OUR FIRST AND BEST FOOD THERE..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty Valentine
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jun 8, 2012

its alright

If you are looking for just a place to stay without anything really extra then it is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big family Mom
Business
Utah
May 30, 2012

Good for big family

We had 5 kids with us and there was plenty of room for all of us. The room is old looking they sctislly took two hotwl rooms, cut out the doir between them, closed up one if the exit doors, turned a bathroom into a kitchen to make one large room. It was a smoking room so it smelled dingy and not fancy,and a little run down, but for the price and location it was worth it. They always had plenty of food for breakfast and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazjoemar
Business
Kernersville, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Okay

4-5 day stay, unfortunately nothing special to report. Everything was as it was promoted and advertised, a fairly good value at the price I paid. However on the critical side the rooms were a bit small and the emenities were at a minimum,. Not the various things just the things you might expect when being close to the Pacific Coast Highway or on it. Meaning tough to live up to expectations. Not unhappy nor dissatisfied simply could have scored higher with a little more effort James Marconi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Indian Restaurant associated with the Days Inn was terrific. Great Food, service and experience. I think the Name was spelled the Tandori restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top