$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
1925, West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Marriott Torrance

Great hotel overall. A little far from downtown LA but close to the fun things to do by Hermosa... See full review

  • cple
  • Sep 25, 2014
Just What I Needed Before A Jiu-Jitsu Tournament

I am going to start with my only complaint. Please use softer toilet paper, or travellers should... See full review

  • King Of Sleep Bee
  • Sep 11, 2013
Visit the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay and experience stylish and convenient accommodations in South Bay near downtown Los Angeles and LAX airport. Our Torrance hotel has an ideal location, putting guests in the middle of a variety of Southern California attractions including Manhattan Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and the U.S. headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Enjoy our South Bay hotel's high-tech lobby featuring flexible space to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to up-to-date news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows guests to enjoy a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options without having to leave our South Bay hotel. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel in Torrance, California, provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. Whether for work or play, come experience the convenience of our South Bay hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers convenient and refreshing Torrance dining options for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy a specialty Starbucks beverage by day or wind down with a cocktail at night, making your happy hour in Torrance convenient and relaxing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salsa Lover
Business
San Dieto, CA
Aug 10, 2012

Great Place to Stay

This was a great place to stay. The room is very nice, modern and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The little bistro in the lobby has great food. I wish I could have used the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott the Home Finder
Business
Pasadena, Maryland
Jul 25, 2012

Home Finding Trip

The location of the hotel was in the center of my area I was looking for and very close to the Realtor's office. The pool deck offered a welcome retreat from the home finding after the days end. The Bistro was perfect for grabbing a tasty made to order breakfast or dinner! The 24 hour market was perfect for picking up drinks or snacks. The room had all the amenities I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuband
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend stay

I got to Torrance early the morning of my stay and they let me check in early. Very friendly staff. The room was very quiet even though it's right to the 405. Easy access to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datruth
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 24, 2011

Time well spent

A relaxing get away where the time was well spent. To work and catch up on rest. it was worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Oct 24, 2010

My awakening trip

the hotel was nice and the room was clean and neat. They did use a lot of bleach in the linen though so when you took a nice hot shower the bed was a little on the just fresh out of the washer scent. Microwaves are good to have in some units. I think since they were remodeling during the day, they should have granted a lower rate or say a free breakfast due to the pounding and clumping on the ceilings. This made it hard to rest in the afternoon after a long morning. I typically stay in Santa Monica hotels, but this was a mistake I made when selecting my preference. I loved the courtyard and flowers., well manicured lawn. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Room=OK, Staffs=Best

I think my neighbor had 3-4 kids in the room, and the noise at night was unbearable--the kids were screaming and jumping all round. It was midnight, and I finally had to call front desk to complain. The front desk staff was very kind. He found another room far away from the problematic room for me, and I was able to switch room right away and sleep well that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Mass
Mar 16, 2010

Good location

Visit no average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 4, 2009

Overall nice

The hotel itself was very nice, the drawbacks being it's location...it is a pretty far trip to the beach (although the highway it sits on will eventually take you to it),and there are no restaurants or stores within easy walking distance. The area doesnt feel unsafe but it is mostly industrial/business oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top