$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
1925, West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Marriott Torrance

Great hotel overall. A little far from downtown LA but close to the fun things to do by Hermosa... See full review

  • cple
  • Sep 25, 2014
Just What I Needed Before A Jiu-Jitsu Tournament

I am going to start with my only complaint. Please use softer toilet paper, or travellers should... See full review

  • King Of Sleep Bee
  • Sep 11, 2013
Visit the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay and experience stylish and convenient accommodations in South Bay near downtown Los Angeles and LAX airport. Our Torrance hotel has an ideal location, putting guests in the middle of a variety of Southern California attractions including Manhattan Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and the U.S. headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Enjoy our South Bay hotel's high-tech lobby featuring flexible space to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to up-to-date news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows guests to enjoy a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options without having to leave our South Bay hotel. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel in Torrance, California, provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. Whether for work or play, come experience the convenience of our South Bay hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers convenient and refreshing Torrance dining options for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy a specialty Starbucks beverage by day or wind down with a cocktail at night, making your happy hour in Torrance convenient and relaxing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisask
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 25, 2014

Family Trip

Everything was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was very nice because it was pretty close to many fun places. Also neighborhood was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IDasilva
Business
South San Francisco, California
Apr 4, 2014

Comfortable and clean

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Close to 405 freeway which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short time celebration
Business
rosamond,ca
Nov 4, 2013

lil guys b-day

the whole expirience was great the kids loved the stay aswell as my wife. it was very clean staff was friendly but one of them couldnt hurt for her to smile a little more or at least once. the only thing that would have made it excelent would have been a continental breakfast. they dont offer free continental breakfast, when cheaper hotels atleast offer some orange juice and a danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most of the dinning is on hawthorn blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman L.
Business
Sacramento California
Aug 20, 2013

Extraordinary time spending

My family got this hotel deal and we've been very happy about. it was the first time we visited L.A.. Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect hotel for anybody is looking for comfort, pleasant atmosphere and nice stuff. We were very delighted by our time spending at Courtyard. Best price and perfect comfort. I recommend to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right close to freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuaoi
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 16, 2012

Family Stay - Just the 4 of us.

When we checked in at the front desk..there was no luggage cart available, it was no prob...Adrian at the front desk was very apologetic and handed us a bag of goodies, my kids appreciated that! When we got into our room there was a foul smell coming from the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk and Luiz the maintenance person came up right away to check it out. Adrian at the front desk then gave us another room that was much, much better...same layout and all with no funny smell. Anyway, when I booked my room online I thought I was getting a room with two beds but instead a 1 king and a pull out bed from the sofa. No biggie. My kids, 12 & 13 thought a pullout bed was cool! lol. Our experience at this hotel - Beds are comfortable. Love the pillows!! Love, love, love the comforters. My family and I are weird about cleanliness and these are the first beds, pillows and comforters I trusted not to spray with Lysol or cover with my own sheets to sleep on. The staff are quick and helpful. The patio area is beautiful and quiet. My husband and I enjoyed our drink every night out in the patio area during our stay and there were no loud noises or obnoxious guests around! Very peaceful! Too bad pool/sauna is closed early. Wish there was starbucks coffee in the room. No lotion, just shampoo/conditioner and soap but, that's okay, we brought our own toiletries. Overall, I recommend this place for traveling families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I brought a small cooler with drinks. Water, sodas, juices. The water bottles sitting on the counter by the coffee maker are $3.50 each. Oh yeah, we added more ice into our small cooler from the ice maker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty I.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 27, 2012

Good value

Jacuzzi needs to be cleaner! But the rest was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chondo
Business
Norcal
Jul 22, 2012

Family of 4 Weekend Getaway

I had read the reviews for this hotel before booking and I think they do not do the place justice. Check in to check out the staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating! Room was clean, air conditioning worked great, and beds were comfortable. Perfect location right off the 405. Of course the kids favorite place was the pool. Which was nice and big. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eco friendly girl
Business
Whittier, CA
Jul 10, 2012

hidden gem!

Room was nice, lobby was modern and super clean, bed was comfortable, crib was brought to our room right away, shower head was good, towels were soft (extra bonus), next to freeway, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Leigh
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Money Better Spent at a Hotel we stayed the night before.

Nice, fast ck-in. Good Customer Service all-around. Lay-out of room was odd. The bathroom sink is higher than usual vanities. It is too high to wash for anyone 5' or smaller. Also, it is located in hallway where the door opens to shower/toilet room. A guest at the sink must move out of the way, for the bathroom door to open when another guest wants to go in or out of the toilet/shower room door. Bed was super comfy. The Bistro was simple & accomodating. Pool is very clean, yet if there are more than 20 guests it is crowded and uncomfortable w/o any avail. lounges to relax in. Just stayed at a Quality Inn in San Jacinto, of all places, that was so nice, spacious and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jafer
Business
chicago
May 30, 2012

vacations, honeymoon

clean & comfortable , friendly staff, but out of our butget. !!!! there is a weird sign in one of the back doors that warns against harmfull chemicals that were used in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dennis, great stake , quisnos , waltmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top