$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
1925 West 190th Street, 1925 W. 190th St, Torrance, CA 90504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Just What I Needed Before A Jiu-Jitsu Tournament

I am going to start with my only complaint. Please use softer toilet paper, or travellers should... See full review

  • King Of Sleep Bee
  • Sep 11, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Close to 405 freeway which was convenient. See full review

  • IDasilva
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Courtyard Torrance South Bay Hotel offers a convenient space in South Bay near downtown Los Angeles and LAX. Our location at the intersection of the 405 and 110 Freeways puts us in the middle of a variety of Southern California attractions including Manhattan Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and US headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Inside this hotel in Torrance, California, experience a high-tech lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect.®, where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected in the state-of-the-art lobby with free Wi-Fi and our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing relevant, up-to-date news, weather and local information. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel in Torrance, California provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. It's a new stay a the Courtyard Torrance, CA South Bay Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8584 -118.3118
Area served
Torrance
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 15.00, MI, NW; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Torrance, CA restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

4.8 / 5
6 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Thom
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2012

One night for business

The staff was great as checking in and out was simple. Their Bistros service was great, friendly and the food was tasty. Hotel proximity to the freeway is problematic relative to traffic noise, but the walls to adjacent rooms lacked good acoustics. Overall, it was worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to freeways was simple and fast.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
Satisified Tom
Business
Excelsior MN
Jun 22, 2012

I'll Be Back

I couldn't be more satisfied with the stay. Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Good Business Hotel

Close to freeway. Very neat and clean. All no smoking for the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
CEI
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 16, 2010

Business & family getaway

I try to combine my business trip with a family vacation. This is our second year to stay at this hotel. The location is great and the staff is excellent (friendly and very helpful). There's also a convenient car rental at a Toyota dealer around the next block which is much cheaper and less stressful than renting and driving from LAX. The hotel is near the Del Amo Mall and the freeway entrance/exit which makes it easier to get around. Torrance is a nice area and has a lot of good restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family drove down to Redondo Beach and asked one of the locals about dining places. They were referred to a shop that didn't look like much from the outside, but on the inside -- you got to pick your own fresh seafood where it was then cooked for you. They enjoyed it tremendously!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Feb 16, 2010

Good place to stay

Quick check in and check out. The Hotel was in a weird location, but near where we had to take care of buisness. The staff gave me a map that was very helpful in finding great places to eat and shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two fabulous shopping malls near by, not more than 10 min away!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, CT
Jul 27, 2008

Great hotel

We had a room directly facing the 405 on/off ramp and heard nothing! The rooms are large and clean and I can find nothing to complain about. The hotel provides free internet service; however it is wired, rather than wireless. They provide the wire needed though, which was helpful. The only negative aspect of this hotel is the distance from it to Hollywood and the tourist attractions. We picked this hotel due to its proximity to Cal State Dominguez Hills, as that was our intended destination; however we spent some time up in the Hollywood area as well. It is about a half hour drive (with traffic) to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top