$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
View map of 1925, West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Business trip

Very professional staff and excellent service! I've already booked another reservation at this... See full review

  • Peejay
  • Apr 22, 2015
Marriott Torrance

Great hotel overall. A little far from downtown LA but close to the fun things to do by Hermosa... See full review

  • cple
  • Sep 25, 2014
Visit the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay and experience stylish and convenient accommodations in South Bay near downtown Los Angeles and LAX airport. Our Torrance hotel has an ideal location, putting guests in the middle of a variety of Southern California attractions including Hermosa Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and the U.S. headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Enjoy our South Bay hotel's high-tech lobby featuring flexible space to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to up-to-date news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows guests to enjoy a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options without having to leave our South Bay hotel. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel in Torrance, California, provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. Whether for work or play, come experience the convenience of our South Bay hotel.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers convenient and refreshing Torrance dining options for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy a specialty Starbucks beverage by day or wind down with a cocktail at night, making your happy hour in Torrance convenient and relaxing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, ca
May 25, 2010

Average at best

The good: Courteous staff. Good rate. Nice Pool. The bad: Coffee grind found in bathroom sink when we checked in. Roomed smelled like smoke. Would recommend this hotel for the price. But they need to CLEAN up their rooms a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 18, 2011

Appropriate accommodation for the price

Hotel is situated in a somewhat industrial older part of town. No much to look at in the surrounding. It takes care of business as for a place to sleep and no complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your hotel shopping before starting the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler diva
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great comfortable hotel

The experience staying there was great. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were good size and comfortable beds. I strongly recommend to stay at the Marriott country yard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Leigh
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Money Better Spent at a Hotel we stayed the night before.

Nice, fast ck-in. Good Customer Service all-around. Lay-out of room was odd. The bathroom sink is higher than usual vanities. It is too high to wash for anyone 5' or smaller. Also, it is located in hallway where the door opens to shower/toilet room. A guest at the sink must move out of the way, for the bathroom door to open when another guest wants to go in or out of the toilet/shower room door. Bed was super comfy. The Bistro was simple & accomodating. Pool is very clean, yet if there are more than 20 guests it is crowded and uncomfortable w/o any avail. lounges to relax in. Just stayed at a Quality Inn in San Jacinto, of all places, that was so nice, spacious and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Soltero
Business
Sea Town, WA
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for a getaway

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Was able to check in and out very fast and had everything we needed in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuaoi
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 16, 2012

Family Stay - Just the 4 of us.

When we checked in at the front desk..there was no luggage cart available, it was no prob...Adrian at the front desk was very apologetic and handed us a bag of goodies, my kids appreciated that! When we got into our room there was a foul smell coming from the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk and Luiz the maintenance person came up right away to check it out. Adrian at the front desk then gave us another room that was much, much better...same layout and all with no funny smell. Anyway, when I booked my room online I thought I was getting a room with two beds but instead a 1 king and a pull out bed from the sofa. No biggie. My kids, 12 & 13 thought a pullout bed was cool! lol. Our experience at this hotel - Beds are comfortable. Love the pillows!! Love, love, love the comforters. My family and I are weird about cleanliness and these are the first beds, pillows and comforters I trusted not to spray with Lysol or cover with my own sheets to sleep on. The staff are quick and helpful. The patio area is beautiful and quiet. My husband and I enjoyed our drink every night out in the patio area during our stay and there were no loud noises or obnoxious guests around! Very peaceful! Too bad pool/sauna is closed early. Wish there was starbucks coffee in the room. No lotion, just shampoo/conditioner and soap but, that's okay, we brought our own toiletries. Overall, I recommend this place for traveling families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I brought a small cooler with drinks. Water, sodas, juices. The water bottles sitting on the counter by the coffee maker are $3.50 each. Oh yeah, we added more ice into our small cooler from the ice maker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zzzman
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 28, 2012

OK for short trip gateway

The hotel is OK. The washroom would need to be updated. Our room had a bad smell coming from the bath tub. The service is very slow for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommasossy
Business
East Valley, AZ
May 22, 2013

Manager needs training, or anger management!

We picked this place because it was half way between LAX and the cruise terminal in Long Beach and right off the 405 Freeway. Felt like an industrial part of LA and not good for walking anywhere to eat. We arrived late and resorted to their snack area for dinner. Gathered a few items like a pre-made sandwich and chips and Snackables and a beverage. We checked out at the front dest after waiting for the manager who had just lost her cool with the couple in front of us. We questioned our total as it was $6.00 more than it should have been. We had her go over the price of the items and when she came to the sandwich she said it was $8.95. The sign said 3.00. She argued with us that they are $8.95 and we brought her the sign which listed all the items in the snack area and it was clearly $3.00. She grabbed it away and scratched out the price with a marker and changed it. Never a "Sorry" or "Our fault" or "If that is what the printed sign says, I am happy to honor it".... Then we got up to the room and it was 90+ degrees. My husband tried to adjust the digital thermostat and could not get it to even show a readout. He went back to the front desk and when he explained it to her she argued he had evidently not pushed the right buttons. He would not back down until she promised to send up a maintenance person. I was now after 11:00 pm and we are sitting in a sweltering room waiting for fix it or change rooms and eat our $8.95 cellophane half pre made sandwich for dinner. The maintenance man came up and HE was very nice. "Oh dear, your air conditioning is broken"! We finally got a new room after another trip down to the front desk....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foodie trip
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 2, 2013

Good location

Great staff and a great location. Easy freeway access to the 405. Other Marriots have better mattresses. Rooms are a little outdated but overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Mass
Mar 16, 2010

Good location

Visit no average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top