$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
View map of 1925, West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuband
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend stay

I got to Torrance early the morning of my stay and they let me check in early. Very friendly staff. The room was very quiet even though it's right to the 405. Easy access to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chondo
Business
Norcal
Jul 22, 2012

Family of 4 Weekend Getaway

I had read the reviews for this hotel before booking and I think they do not do the place justice. Check in to check out the staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating! Room was clean, air conditioning worked great, and beds were comfortable. Perfect location right off the 405. Of course the kids favorite place was the pool. Which was nice and big. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eco friendly girl
Business
Whittier, CA
Jul 10, 2012

hidden gem!

Room was nice, lobby was modern and super clean, bed was comfortable, crib was brought to our room right away, shower head was good, towels were soft (extra bonus), next to freeway, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Thom
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2012

One night for business

The staff was great as checking in and out was simple. Their Bistros service was great, friendly and the food was tasty. Hotel proximity to the freeway is problematic relative to traffic noise, but the walls to adjacent rooms lacked good acoustics. Overall, it was worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to freeways was simple and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisified Tom
Business
Excelsior MN
Jun 22, 2012

I'll Be Back

I couldn't be more satisfied with the stay. Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Leigh
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Money Better Spent at a Hotel we stayed the night before.

Nice, fast ck-in. Good Customer Service all-around. Lay-out of room was odd. The bathroom sink is higher than usual vanities. It is too high to wash for anyone 5' or smaller. Also, it is located in hallway where the door opens to shower/toilet room. A guest at the sink must move out of the way, for the bathroom door to open when another guest wants to go in or out of the toilet/shower room door. Bed was super comfy. The Bistro was simple & accomodating. Pool is very clean, yet if there are more than 20 guests it is crowded and uncomfortable w/o any avail. lounges to relax in. Just stayed at a Quality Inn in San Jacinto, of all places, that was so nice, spacious and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jafer
Business
chicago
May 30, 2012

vacations, honeymoon

clean & comfortable , friendly staff, but out of our butget. !!!! there is a weird sign in one of the back doors that warns against harmfull chemicals that were used in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dennis, great stake , quisnos , waltmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler diva
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great comfortable hotel

The experience staying there was great. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were good size and comfortable beds. I strongly recommend to stay at the Marriott country yard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datruth
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 24, 2011

Time well spent

A relaxing get away where the time was well spent. To work and catch up on rest. it was worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JESSIIEDEVILLE
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend rest trip...

The hotel is clean very quite and comfortable. The little restruant was impresive and the you have a few differnt spots to rlax with many TV's and lounging areas in the hotel. Outside pool area clean and relaxing. I would have been 100% happy if the fire was not out of propane for the whole 3 days I was there saff was aware that it was out yet did not take the tank to get re-filled it would of been very relaxing to have a drink outside with the fire pit going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less then 5 min down the way is a huge mall with lots of nice restruants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top