$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

3 stars
1925, West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Marriott Torrance

Great hotel overall. A little far from downtown LA but close to the fun things to do by Hermosa... See full review

  • cple
  • Sep 25, 2014
Just What I Needed Before A Jiu-Jitsu Tournament

I am going to start with my only complaint. Please use softer toilet paper, or travellers should... See full review

  • King Of Sleep Bee
  • Sep 11, 2013
Visit the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay and experience stylish and convenient accommodations in South Bay near downtown Los Angeles and LAX airport. Our Torrance hotel has an ideal location, putting guests in the middle of a variety of Southern California attractions including Manhattan Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and the U.S. headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Enjoy our South Bay hotel's high-tech lobby featuring flexible space to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to up-to-date news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows guests to enjoy a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options without having to leave our South Bay hotel. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel in Torrance, California, provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. Whether for work or play, come experience the convenience of our South Bay hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
The Bistro offers convenient and refreshing Torrance dining options for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy a specialty Starbucks beverage by day or wind down with a cocktail at night, making your happy hour in Torrance convenient and relaxing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cere
Tacoma, WA
Jul 24, 2012

College Basketball

My son is a freshman. We attended his first college basketball tournament. This hotel was perfect. The location was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
powderpink
Business
Bronx, New york
Nov 5, 2014

Great little spot

I didn't like the fact that find the elevators seems to be a little adventure but it's a decent find. Paul Mitchell products for the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are an In and Out Burger Fan they are only a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cple
Business
Modesto ca
Sep 25, 2014

Marriott Torrance

Great hotel overall. A little far from downtown LA but close to the fun things to do by Hermosa Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Abbigail's at Hermosa Beach is a nice spot for dinner, drinks and clubbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisask
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 25, 2014

Family Trip

Everything was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was very nice because it was pretty close to many fun places. Also neighborhood was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IDasilva
Business
South San Francisco, California
Apr 4, 2014

Comfortable and clean

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Close to 405 freeway which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short time celebration
Business
rosamond,ca
Nov 4, 2013

lil guys b-day

the whole expirience was great the kids loved the stay aswell as my wife. it was very clean staff was friendly but one of them couldnt hurt for her to smile a little more or at least once. the only thing that would have made it excelent would have been a continental breakfast. they dont offer free continental breakfast, when cheaper hotels atleast offer some orange juice and a danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most of the dinning is on hawthorn blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Of Sleep Bee
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2013

Just What I Needed Before A Jiu-Jitsu Tournament

I am going to start with my only complaint. Please use softer toilet paper, or travellers should bring their own. This place was great. I needed a great nights rest before a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu tournament at CSU Dominguez-Hills. I also needed a fitness facility to stretch and lightly exercise. This place did all the things I needed. In addition, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar/cafe was reasonably priced. I will book this place again next year, without looking anywhere else. Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short trip on the 405, about 10 minutes in traffic, to get to some good restaurants. The hotel is in a decent business district, and good eats are a short trip away and worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhamm
Business
San Ramon, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Just Right

Hotel was just as described. I wanted a local but clean hotel that was comfortable and the Courtyard Marriott delivered as promised. The room was clean and had all the amenities I wanted (pool, fitness center, bistro). The price was reasonable and I definitely enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman L.
Business
Sacramento California
Aug 20, 2013

Extraordinary time spending

My family got this hotel deal and we've been very happy about. it was the first time we visited L.A.. Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect hotel for anybody is looking for comfort, pleasant atmosphere and nice stuff. We were very delighted by our time spending at Courtyard. Best price and perfect comfort. I recommend to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right close to freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juneko
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 30, 2013

getaway

Very friendly staff and service! Great value! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance South Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foodie trip
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 2, 2013

Good location

Great staff and a great location. Easy freeway access to the 405. Other Marriots have better mattresses. Rooms are a little outdated but overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top