$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

3 stars
View map of 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Beautifully decorated and designed hotel. Great breakfast every morning, staff friendly and... See full review

  • lynn r.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Make it a smooth trip

We arrived just before sunset and settled in smoothly. Receptionist is very helpful and answered... See full review

  • Kent
  • Jan 6, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites! An idyllic California getaway involves the beach, shopping, attractions and being close to businesses, which is exactly what this Torrance hotel promises. From shopping to fine dining, its all at your doorstep. Our location in the heart of Torrance is just two miles from the beach. Enjoy exceptional value with a five-star attitude, including covered free parking and a breakfast buffet daily with all you can eat. Our rating on TripAdvisor is outstanding, achieving first or second place out of 20 area hotels for three consecutive years. The American Youth Soccer Association (AYSO) competitions bring fans to the area, while Crossfit Games at the Stub Hub Sporting Center in Carson are always a thrill. However, its strolling along Torrance Beach or Redondo Beach that really makes your vacation perfect. Compare Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach, or head to the Del Amo Shopping Center for keepsakes. The SouthBay Galleria is the perfect spot to pick up a souvenir. Business travelers depend on this Torrance hotel to be a home away from home. Near the North American Corp. Headquarters for Honda and Toyota, guests are also close to the Exxon Mobile Refinery in Torrance as well as Honeywell. On site, enjoy many business amenities like complimentary secured fiber optics high-speed Internet, two dual line phones and a printer, scanner and fax in the business center. The fastest high-speed Internet available in the area pairs perfectly with the daily complimentary Wall Street Journal and concierge services. Theres no charge for early check-in or late check-out, and a complimentary meeting room for six plus rooms blocked per night makes travel easy. Each guest has a large work desk en suite with an ergonomic chair. Reserve your BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites room today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,WET BAR,MICROFRG,PILTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,WET BAR,MICROFRG,PILTOP,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,1QNBD,SEPBDR,32LCD,WETBAR,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

BJ's
.8 mile(s) from BJ's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Adjacent to Subway, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wahoo Fish Tacos
Across the street from Wahoo Fish Tacos, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
PF Chang's China Bistro
.8 mile(s) from PF Chang's China Bistro, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMoreBusinessTraveler
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Very Impressed

I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful when I was having issues connecting to the free wi-fi. My room was larger than expected and the free breakfast in the morning was delicious and there was much to chose from. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice mall very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRKK
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent value for your money

Excellent value for your money. Free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. 3 miles from the beach. Very clean rooms, although room size could be a little larger other amenities balance it out. Very courteous staff. Breakfast lady was very cordial and was quick to refill all dishes. Make sure you tip her well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants around. Dominos pizza, subway just 1 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lionness
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 16, 2012

Love this hotel

Great location. Lot's of room for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel vacationer
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome vacation

This hotel was great minutes from Redondo Pier. In addition, minutes from shopping and restaurants at Del Amo fashion mall. Finally, I was happy with the distance to Long Beach. The hotel was always clean and I enjoyed the studio room I stayed in it felt like home. The breakfast was a great addition to my stay - the food was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many restaurants in the Del Amo Fashion Area: BJ's, Stackers, RA Sushi, Lucille's BBQ and many more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chacat
Business
Riverview, FL
Mar 13, 2013

Great value!

The staffs are very nice here. It's a small but comfy hotel. Room was very clean Convenient location, near the mall and many retailers, indoor parking, There's a coin operated washer and drier in the hotel with detergent and coins available at lobby, small fitness room, and delicious hot breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an amazing tiny Japanese restaurant call "Ojiya" on Hawthorn. It's less than 5 mins drive from the hotel near domino pizza. If you love authentic homemade Japanese cuisine, this is the place to go! They got a good selection of rice, noodle, and sushi dishes. They also make amazing desserts and have a variety of sake from Japan..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeckyL
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Great hotel in Torrance!

Superior hotel. Very comfortable room. Very, very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Very good service. Only stayed one night this time, but looking forward to staying there on our next trip to L.A.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Souperman
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jan 28, 2014

Wonderful family night

Comfortable and convenient. Nice breakfast. Perfect for family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ultimate Relaxing Couple
Business
Lynwood, CA
Jun 10, 2011

Great getaway

This was a trip for my honey and I to get away. The check-in was quick since I prepaid. Once we checked in, we received a bottle of water and a cookie. Nice touch. The room was very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable. I had to question if there was anyone else on our floor because I did not hear any noise at all. The parking lot was full, so there were others there, but still extremely quiet. The shower water was nice and hot!!! Simply great!! Overall I give the Best Western a 10!!! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Torrance Business Traveler
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 16, 2011

A hidden jewel in Torrance

This is a wonderful hotel with a boutique feel! I've stayed here for 3 visits within the past 5 months. I previously stayed at 2 other hotels in Torrance, CA, where I was horribly disappointed with the level of cleanliness. This hotel is approximately 2 years old. The rooms are nicely appointed and CLEAN. Low price; excellent value. Free breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to shopping and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAvisitor000
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 7, 2014

Almost perfect

Hotel was very clean, staff were extremely friendly and the free breakfast was one of the best I've had in similarly rated hotels. Would have been perfect if they had a king-size beds instead of the queen-size. The room was definitely large enough for a king-size bed. Would stay again if I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top