BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

3 stars
View map of 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503-4802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Palos Verdes
Business
CA
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient to LAX, Palos Verdes

I was in town for a wedding at Palos Verdes and Best Western Avita was the perfect launching point. The area is very suburban and the hotel seemed very much for business travelers, but this didn't detract from the great value for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cici Future Army wife
Business
Arleta, California
Aug 7, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My fiancée and I wanted to get away before he shipped off to boot camp so we wanted to stay somewhere affordable,in a good area and not to far from the beach. This was the perfect choice. The Hotel was very clean comfortable and was about ten minutes from the beach. If you are looking for a nice weekend retreat, this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Main Street that the Hotel is on will take you start to the Redondo pier.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeckyL
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Great hotel in Torrance!

Superior hotel. Very comfortable room. Very, very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Very good service. Only stayed one night this time, but looking forward to staying there on our next trip to L.A.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chacat
Business
Riverview, FL
Mar 13, 2013

Great value!

The staffs are very nice here. It's a small but comfy hotel. Room was very clean Convenient location, near the mall and many retailers, indoor parking, There's a coin operated washer and drier in the hotel with detergent and coins available at lobby, small fitness room, and delicious hot breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an amazing tiny Japanese restaurant call "Ojiya" on Hawthorn. It's less than 5 mins drive from the hotel near domino pizza. If you love authentic homemade Japanese cuisine, this is the place to go! They got a good selection of rice, noodle, and sushi dishes. They also make amazing desserts and have a variety of sake from Japan..

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarolineA
Business
Torrance, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Clean and friendly.

I enjoyed my stay here. It was clean and friendly. Nothing spectacular but just right. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wahoo Fish Taco is right across the street. One of my favorites.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsatravel
Business
Livermore, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Great Value

This is a nicely remodeled hotel with clean comfortable rooms. The location is near good restaurants. The breakfast is a typical weird looking eggs hotel breakfast, but it was fast easy and free. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel vacationer
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome vacation

This hotel was great minutes from Redondo Pier. In addition, minutes from shopping and restaurants at Del Amo fashion mall. Finally, I was happy with the distance to Long Beach. The hotel was always clean and I enjoyed the studio room I stayed in it felt like home. The breakfast was a great addition to my stay - the food was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many restaurants in the Del Amo Fashion Area: BJ's, Stackers, RA Sushi, Lucille's BBQ and many more.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lionness
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 16, 2012

Love this hotel

Great location. Lot's of room for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaanom
Business
London, UK
Apr 15, 2012

Very nice place

The Hotel was Very good in general and their breakfast was average, staff members were very friendly and polite as well. The only down side was the hotel room walls were very thin and hollow so any noise could travel easily to the next room. Highly Recommended hotel for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a lot of places near where you can get food, big restaurants very near. Helps a lot

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Private Name
Business
CA
Mar 17, 2012

Nice hotel

Cute hotel in a nice area. Plenty of places to eat and plenty to do just a short drive away. Complimentary hot breakfast was okay/average. Attendant was attentive and super nice. Front hotel staff at night could have better guest service, morning staff was great and helpful. Only one entrance to hotel. Overall good hotel for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top