$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

3 stars
View map of 1710 Newbury Road, 1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Overnight stay

Very comfortable bed and room. Nice hotel with everything u need. Pool and jacuzzi available-wish I... See full review

  • tamra b.
  • Aug 5, 2015
LA trip

It was a great stay! The room was more spacious than I thought it would and really comfortable!... See full review

  • Tommy n.
  • Jul 20, 2015
The Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks, CA hotel is TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner located off US-101 with easy access to Burbank Bob Hope Airport, Los Angeles International Airport, Amgen, Wellpoint and California Lutheran University. Our Thousand Oaks hotel is wthin walking distance to over 10 restaurants. Our onsite restaurant is open daily serving breakfast and dinner, with in-room dining available. Relax in our lounge with a full bar. Our Marriott hotel in Thousand Oaks is a short dirve to Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Malibu and Ventura Beach, Universal Studios and Hollywood. Our Thousand Oaks hotel offers spacious rooms, complimentary basic internet and parking, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor heated pool and spa. Plan your next event at the Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks where you can enjoy over 1000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks, California!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$140
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 239 reviews
★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$74
3.7 / 5 34 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Serves a full hot buffet and a limited menu, at a reasonable price
Courtyard Lounge
Cocktails, appetizers and entrees available Monday-Thursday
Chili's Grill & Bar
"Welcome to Chili's"... Chili's Bar & Grill serves a robust menu of American food influenced by Tex-Mex cuisine including appetizers, entrees, desserts and a full drink menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryrug
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 28, 2012

My personal TO fav.

When visiting back home, i I find this hotel to works perfect for going around the TO area, but also close enough to get to the beaches and not as pricey as those along Hwy 1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still awake
Couples
San Diego
Aug 20, 2012

Air conditioner sounded like a hurricane

Lovely, beautiful, clean, great service. Couldn't sleep because in room air conditioner was so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail CLU Mom
Family
Thousand Oaks
Sep 4, 2012

Great CLU Hotel

I only stayed 3 nights when I dropped my daughter off for college at California Lutheran University. I enjoyed the friendly staff, clean updated hotel rooms and free parking. Hotel is conveniently located near 101 highway but you won't hear a thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MareMart
Couples
State College, PA
Mar 14, 2013

A Really nice Courtyard Experience

From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by a very friendly desk person. She was informative, and did everything she could to make our stay more comfortable, even accommodating our request to move to another room. It was perfect for us. The hotel was convenient to the Freeway and had several nice restaurants nearby as well. We would stay there again next time we are there to visit our relatives in Thousand Oaks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpgc
Single
santa monica
Apr 21, 2013

great

very satisfied, overall pleasant experience. the value for the quality couldn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick in Tacoma
Couples
Tacoma, Washington
Sep 17, 2013

Great Room, Reasonable Rates

We've had several stays in the Thousand Oaks area, but this was our first stay at the Courtyard. Staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was super clean, attractive and very good quality. Rooms were quiet, too. We didn't hear others even though we know the people next to us had small kids. Easy walk from the hotel to several nearby restaurants, liquor store, shopping. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sun City, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Nice over night stay

Headed for Thousand Oaks to see a show at the Scherr Forum. Wanted to stay the night and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and connivence of this Courtyard Hotel. We found it very clean and the room was very very nice. The front desk personnel made every effort to get us checked in early and when we left a 5:30 AM wake up call it came in right on time. Should we be back in that area we will gladly use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short hop over to a lot of restaurants and the theater was also quite close. Good location!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Mar 3, 2009

I definetly can recommend this hotel

Friendly staff. Spacious, modern rooms. Close to US101 but nevertheless quiet. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Kohl's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri G
Family
Bakersfield, Ca
Nov 16, 2014

Overnight stay

Very friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and nice size for my family. Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of outside dining just a short walk away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ioanna A.
Friends
Baltimore
Dec 29, 2014

Conveninet for a short trip

Perfect location for a short trip in the greater L.A. area close to the coast but more quiet. Excellent service, very clean rooms and all necessary amenities available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top