$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

3 stars
View map of 1710 Newbury Road, 1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Overnight stay

Very comfortable bed and room. Nice hotel with everything u need. Pool and jacuzzi available-wish I... See full review

  • tamra b.
  • Aug 5, 2015
LA trip

It was a great stay! The room was more spacious than I thought it would and really comfortable!... See full review

  • Tommy n.
  • Jul 20, 2015
The Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks, CA hotel is TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner located off US-101 with easy access to Burbank Bob Hope Airport, Los Angeles International Airport, Amgen, Wellpoint and California Lutheran University. Our Thousand Oaks hotel is wthin walking distance to over 10 restaurants. Our onsite restaurant is open daily serving breakfast and dinner, with in-room dining available. Relax in our lounge with a full bar. Our Marriott hotel in Thousand Oaks is a short dirve to Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Malibu and Ventura Beach, Universal Studios and Hollywood. Our Thousand Oaks hotel offers spacious rooms, complimentary basic internet and parking, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor heated pool and spa. Plan your next event at the Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks where you can enjoy over 1000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks, California!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$140
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 239 reviews
★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$74
3.7 / 5 34 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Serves a full hot buffet and a limited menu, at a reasonable price
Courtyard Lounge
Cocktails, appetizers and entrees available Monday-Thursday
Chili's Grill & Bar
"Welcome to Chili's"... Chili's Bar & Grill serves a robust menu of American food influenced by Tex-Mex cuisine including appetizers, entrees, desserts and a full drink menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores in AZ
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Thousand Oaks

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was wonderful and the rooms clean and roomy. We have two children and two adults in our party. The breakfast offered but not included was wonderful. We had eaten at a restaurant the first morning, and tried theirs the second morning and it was less money than the other place and was a better meal! Surprised on that one and we didn't have to leave the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the breakfast is not included in the cost, it is worth the money.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VallieG
Single
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent Value in TO

The room was spotless. The bedding was comfortable. The standard room had a separate sitting area and it's quite a bit larger than your usual hotel room. The hotel is within walking distance of 2 strip malls- there are about 7-10 restaurants within a three minute walk which is very convenient. I was surprised that this hotel only cost about $100 per night (taxes and fees included). Excellent value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ameci's Pizza

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dublin
Aug 24, 2008

Thousand Oak Wedding

The Courtyard Thousand Oaks looked like new. The lobby is somewhat minimalist but functional with the restaurant and lounge very close by. The room was very clean and ammenities were in good shape. The TV was of the swivel type and all the channels came in well. The room could have used a luggage stand. In the bathroom the shower curtain was of the type that extends out in the middle to give more room. It is never fun to be attacked by a cold shower curtain in the AM. There was a half wall separating the toilet from the sink which gave a little bit of privacy. The counters had sufficient space to spread out toiletries. The bed was comfy and thread count was sufficient so that the sheets were not scratchy. Our only complaint was the noisy AC unit that would cool room too much and then switch in the middle of the night to heating until room was way to hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Regan library is only an exit or two down the road. We were in town for a wedding and drove to Malibu for the day before the evening ceremony.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Nice Trip

After driving a long day and stuck in traffic at Santa Barbara and near Ventura/Oxnard, was glad to arrive in Thousand Oaks Courtyard Marriot. Manager Krystal was very efficient and helpful, gave me the keys quickly and offered a choice of rooms in various floors. Took the top floor and was impressed by the comfort and the size of the room. Bathroom is nicely decorated, and good size. Only draw back of the room is the bed, it is a but too hard for my taste, however the linen and comforter was soft and warm. Overall, a great experience, since the location is very close to the 101 South entrance, but it is very quiet at night. Also some nice restaurants and Starbuck in walking distance of the hotel. Will be nice if it has a good work out facilities and a sauna/steamroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near 101 entrance and Oak Mall, but not noisy nor too buzy.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Maria, CA
May 17, 2010

Short and Sweet!

The property was new, clean and well-maintained. The rooms were a nice size, the beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Our granddaughter loved the pool of course, and the spa and pool were very clean. We only needed to stay one night this time, but we will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise W.
Single
TULSA
Jan 19, 2015

vaca

Best experience out of all... I would recommend this place to all and I plan on returning this summer... This will be my go to place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy n.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

LA trip

It was a great stay! The room was more spacious than I thought it would and really comfortable! Very quiet place to just get away and relax at. It was overall, a nice experience and just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tamra b.
Single
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Overnight stay

Very comfortable bed and room. Nice hotel with everything u need. Pool and jacuzzi available-wish I cld have stayed longer. Very clean-food available. Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryrug
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 28, 2012

My personal TO fav.

When visiting back home, i I find this hotel to works perfect for going around the TO area, but also close enough to get to the beaches and not as pricey as those along Hwy 1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still awake
Couples
San Diego
Aug 20, 2012

Air conditioner sounded like a hurricane

Lovely, beautiful, clean, great service. Couldn't sleep because in room air conditioner was so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top