$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

3 stars
1710 Newbury Road, 1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Excellent Value in TO

The room was spotless. The bedding was comfortable. The standard room had a separate sitting area... See full review

  • VallieG
  • Nov 11, 2013
Great Room, Reasonable Rates

We've had several stays in the Thousand Oaks area, but this was our first stay at the Courtyard.... See full review

  • Rick in Tacoma
  • Sep 17, 2013
The Courtyard Thousand Oaks has an innovative, customer-focused design that allows guests to be more comfortable and productive during their stay. Our Thousand Oaks hotel is within 20 miles ofMalibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica, and The Channel Islands. Within driving distance of our Thousand Oaks hotel are Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and LAX Airport. The Courtyard Thousand Oaks hotel is also nearby the 101 Technology Corridor that houses Amgen, Wellpoint, and several other businesses. Those traveling for business can take advantage of our two meeting rooms and over 1000 sq ft of total meeting space, and a business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests who stay at our Thousand Oaks hotel can enjoy the beautiful California weather in our heated outdoorpool and hot tub. The Courtyard Thousand Oaks hotel ensures a memorable stay with its sparkling new facilities and fantastic staff.

Hotel Map

34.1827 -118.917
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 35.00, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 45.00, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 65.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Serves a full hot buffet and a limited menu, at a reasonable price
Courtyard Lounge
Cocktails, appetizers and entrees available Monday-Thursday
Chili's Grill & Bar
"Welcome to Chili's"... Chili's Bar & Grill serves a robust menu of American food influenced by Tex-Mex cuisine including appetizers, entrees, desserts and a full drink menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VallieG
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent Value in TO

The room was spotless. The bedding was comfortable. The standard room had a separate sitting area and it's quite a bit larger than your usual hotel room. The hotel is within walking distance of 2 strip malls- there are about 7-10 restaurants within a three minute walk which is very convenient. I was surprised that this hotel only cost about $100 per night (taxes and fees included). Excellent value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ameci's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick in Tacoma
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Sep 17, 2013

Great Room, Reasonable Rates

We've had several stays in the Thousand Oaks area, but this was our first stay at the Courtyard. Staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was super clean, attractive and very good quality. Rooms were quiet, too. We didn't hear others even though we know the people next to us had small kids. Easy walk from the hotel to several nearby restaurants, liquor store, shopping. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpgc
Business
santa monica
Apr 21, 2013

great

very satisfied, overall pleasant experience. the value for the quality couldn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MareMart
Business
State College, PA
Mar 14, 2013

A Really nice Courtyard Experience

From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by a very friendly desk person. She was informative, and did everything she could to make our stay more comfortable, even accommodating our request to move to another room. It was perfect for us. The hotel was convenient to the Freeway and had several nice restaurants nearby as well. We would stay there again next time we are there to visit our relatives in Thousand Oaks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail CLU Mom
Business
Thousand Oaks
Sep 4, 2012

Great CLU Hotel

I only stayed 3 nights when I dropped my daughter off for college at California Lutheran University. I enjoyed the friendly staff, clean updated hotel rooms and free parking. Hotel is conveniently located near 101 highway but you won't hear a thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still awake
Business
San Diego
Aug 20, 2012

Air conditioner sounded like a hurricane

Lovely, beautiful, clean, great service. Couldn't sleep because in room air conditioner was so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores in AZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Thousand Oaks

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was wonderful and the rooms clean and roomy. We have two children and two adults in our party. The breakfast offered but not included was wonderful. We had eaten at a restaurant the first morning, and tried theirs the second morning and it was less money than the other place and was a better meal! Surprised on that one and we didn't have to leave the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the breakfast is not included in the cost, it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryrug
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 28, 2012

My personal TO fav.

When visiting back home, i I find this hotel to works perfect for going around the TO area, but also close enough to get to the beaches and not as pricey as those along Hwy 1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Nice over night stay

Headed for Thousand Oaks to see a show at the Scherr Forum. Wanted to stay the night and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and connivence of this Courtyard Hotel. We found it very clean and the room was very very nice. The front desk personnel made every effort to get us checked in early and when we left a 5:30 AM wake up call it came in right on time. Should we be back in that area we will gladly use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short hop over to a lot of restaurants and the theater was also quite close. Good location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, CA
May 17, 2010

Short and Sweet!

The property was new, clean and well-maintained. The rooms were a nice size, the beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Our granddaughter loved the pool of course, and the spa and pool were very clean. We only needed to stay one night this time, but we will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top