$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

3 stars
75 W Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Fantastic

My room was perfect,the bed was so comfortable that I knew I needed to get a new matrices when I... See full review

  • James Carroll
  • Dec 1, 2013
Pit stop

Very relaxing for a pit stop to get some car repairs taken care of while traveling in Calif.... See full review

  • Azrat
  • Jun 2, 2013
Discover this historic full-service Thousand Oaks, California hotel nestled at the base of the Santa Monica Mountains with convenient access to Malibu, California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza and Ronald Reagan Library. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn where guests will be conveniently situated in the center of Thousand Oaks, receive the highest quality of customer service and find comfortable amenities for an affordable price. This Thousand Oaks hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, recreational activities, shopping and dining options in the Conejo Valley. Nestled at the base of the breathtaking Santa Monica Mountain range, guests will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring balconies, 60 high definition television channels and free high-speed Internet access. Beautiful suites featuring a spa tub, large living room and dining table are also available. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn also features a heated outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, guest library and courtyard. Hotel guests are provided complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Groups will appreciate our meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 200 people. And the travel weary guest will appreciate the salon and day spa. Within a short distance from the hotel guests can spend the day exploring the most open space of any city in America or shop at a variety of shops at The Oaks Mall or Janss Marketplace located just a short walk away. California Lutheran University is located four miles away making the BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn ideal lodging for visiting family or friends. Interested in some area culture? Guests will enjoy exploring the nearby Ronald Reagan Library and the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza. The friendly, accommodating and caring staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn are here to welcome you as our friend to the Conejo Valley. Breakfast not included however a coupon towards the purchase of

Hotel Map

34.1781 -118.8788
Area served
Long Beach, Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley, Hollywood, Newbury Park, Solvang, Simi Valley, Westlake Village, Moorpark, Universal City, Santa Barbara, Camarillo, Ventura, Big Bear Mountain, Palm Springs
Nearby airports
(LAX), 32.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELXRM,BALCON,DVDPLA,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FRWYVW,DVDPLA,BALCON,WIFI,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELXRM,SOFBED,DVDPLA,BALCON,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,HIGHFL,DELXRM,OFFCE,DVDPLA
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,LOWFL,SOFBED,DNRTBL,DVDPLA,WIFINT
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,SOFBED,DNRTBL,SPATUB,DVDPLA,HIGHFL
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,GRDFLR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,CONFTB,SOFBED,DVDPLA,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Panera Bakery Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Panera Bakery Cafe, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Cho-Cho San
0.25 mile(s) from Cho-Cho San, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
Borderline Bar & Grill
0.25 mile(s) from Borderline Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, country western bar & grill with line dancing classes
Lupe's
1.60 mile(s) from Lupe's, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Jamba Juice
0.01 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, ice cream/dessert, vegetarian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sisley Italian Kitchen
0.75 mile(s) from Sisley Italian Kitchen, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.01 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner
Cheesecake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Lazy Dog Cafe
0.5 mile(s) from The Lazy Dog Cafe, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Buca di Beppo
0.40 mile(s) from Buca di Beppo, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizCal
California
Jul 30, 2014

Excellent service and location

Hotel is strategically located by the 101 in Thousand Oaks at a walking distance of The Oaks mall and Janss Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Italian restaurant for dinner. It is very good and at a reasonable price. Not expensive at all.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pe Lew
San Joaquin Valley, California
Jul 8, 2014

Sign is difficult to see

Hotel sign needs to be raised or bushes in front of it pruned. We drove right by it and didn't see the sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChelleAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2014

Great value, wonderful staff!

We booked this because it was a great deal, and in a good location. When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised? Great place, great rooms, can't believe how friendly and great the hotel staff was! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVHP
Business
Ft Collins, CO
Apr 10, 2014

Business Trip

TO Inn is close to my office in Westlake Village and conveniently located next to the Janns shopping center, restaurants and Rite Aid and CVS, which are all within walking distance. I really enjoy staying there when I'm in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shopper Joe
Hillsborough NJ
Dec 4, 2013

need more varity in breaksfast menu

still under renovation, no dinning area, no lounge area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping no problem, but not for dining or drinks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Carroll
Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic

My room was perfect,the bed was so comfortable that I knew I needed to get a new matrices when I got home.The room was cleaned everyday with out fail and everything replenished.The TV was a large flat screen and worked great.The personal was friendly and very helpful.The breakfast was also great,not only the usual continental items,but you could order bacon and eggs or french toast. I'll will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Oaks Shopping Center

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azrat
Arizona
Jun 2, 2013

Pit stop

Very relaxing for a pit stop to get some car repairs taken care of while traveling in Calif. request a rm with no freeway view! Well worth the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calinor
Maryland
Feb 15, 2013

Great!!

I really enjoyed my stay here, in fact I extended my stay for another week. The staff were nice especially the cleaning crew. Great job! I felt really safe the environment was secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Free use of Golds gym; I used the steam room and sauna.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarah3
Business
NC
Jan 14, 2013

business stay

This was second stay at hotel for business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the daily breakfast and happy hour specials (and live music) on Friday at the onsite restaurant. Good stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calif
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Nice Stay

Nice hotel, nice staff. TV's could use to be updated. Good Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search