$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

3 stars
View map of 75 W Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONNY BOY
Couples
LAKE WORTH, FL
Jun 15, 2010

WONDERFUL SITE FOR OUR PURPOSE

WE WERE LOOKING FOR A GOOD BED, C LEAN FACILITY, GOOD LOCATION FOR OUR PURPOSE - VISITING FAMILY. THE BREAKFAST( FREE) WAS EXCELLENT WITH FRESH MADE WAFFLE AND A VERY PLEASING AND HELPFUL YOUNG LADY TGO HELP US WITH THE WAFFLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 13, 2011

Fun Sporting Getaway

Easy walking distance to food and shopping. Very nice area. Staff was friending and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizCal
Family
California
Jul 30, 2014

Excellent service and location

Hotel is strategically located by the 101 in Thousand Oaks at a walking distance of The Oaks mall and Janss Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Italian restaurant for dinner. It is very good and at a reasonable price. Not expensive at all.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleAZ
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 24, 2014

great hotel!

Really enjoyed this pace, cannot remember encountering a more helpful or friendly staff. Just a great place I hope to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to shopping and food for breakfast

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar P.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Business trip

Good, clean, quiet. Would recommend for business or pleasure. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shopper Joe
Couples
Hillsborough NJ
Dec 4, 2013

need more varity in breaksfast menu

still under renovation, no dinning area, no lounge area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping no problem, but not for dining or drinks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChelleAZ
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2014

Great value, wonderful staff!

We booked this because it was a great deal, and in a good location. When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised? Great place, great rooms, can't believe how friendly and great the hotel staff was! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2011

Nice, but right by the freeway!

The hotel overall was nice, but it is right by the freeway - so there is constant traffic noise - on the positive side - it is easy to find and convenient. There was a brown out for about three hours while we were there - which was a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pe Lew
Couples
San Joaquin Valley, California
Jul 8, 2014

Sign is difficult to see

Hotel sign needs to be raised or bushes in front of it pruned. We drove right by it and didn't see the sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel happy single
Couples
El Cajon
Feb 20, 2015

It's a Best Western

I travel a lot! The hotel was standard for the brand. It had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and coffee/tea available in the room. There's a pool and vending machines for snacks and drinks. A voucher for breakfast was included. These are amenities I could care less about. But the bed was comfortable, nice sheets, bathroom was clean, the furnishing were tasteful. It is located right off the freeway and a good location to catch a performance at the Civic Arts Plaza and spend the night afterwards, which is the reason I came to Thousand Oaks. The refrigerator noise was a little annoying, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top