$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

3 stars
View map of 75 W Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Fantastic

My room was perfect,the bed was so comfortable that I knew I needed to get a new matrices when I... See full review

  • James Carroll
  • Dec 1, 2013
great hotel!

Really enjoyed this pace, cannot remember encountering a more helpful or friendly staff. Just a... See full review

  • ChelleAZ
  • Aug 24, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELXRM,BALCON,DVDPLA,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FRWYVW,DVDPLA,BALCON,WIFI,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELXRM,SOFBED,DVDPLA,BALCON,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,HIGHFL,DELXRM,OFFCE,DVDPLA
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,LOWFL,SOFBED,DNRTBL,DVDPLA,WIFINT
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,SOFBED,DNRTBL,SPATUB,DVDPLA,HIGHFL
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,GRDFLR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMSTE,CONFTB,SOFBED,DVDPLA,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck E Cheese's
Adjacent to Chuck E Cheese's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.01 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner
Mandarin Buffet
0.30 mile(s) from Mandarin Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Cho-Cho San
0.25 mile(s) from Cho-Cho San, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
California Pizza Kitchen
1.90 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Cheesecake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Borderline Bar & Grill
0.25 mile(s) from Borderline Bar & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, country western bar & grill with line dancing classes
Mastro's Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Mastro's Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner, 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Jamba Juice
0.01 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, ice cream/dessert, vegetarian, open for: lunch, dinner
PF Chang's China Bistro
1.90 mile(s) from PF Chang's China Bistro, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snk
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 7, 2011

Decent, inexpensive lodging

The on-site tapas restaurant was surprisingly good, although the choice of wines by the glass was rather limited. Complimentary breakfast and internet access were a definite plus, especially for the very reasonable room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large mall with shops, movies, and restaurants a few minutes away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel happy single
Business
El Cajon
Feb 20, 2015

It's a Best Western

I travel a lot! The hotel was standard for the brand. It had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and coffee/tea available in the room. There's a pool and vending machines for snacks and drinks. A voucher for breakfast was included. These are amenities I could care less about. But the bed was comfortable, nice sheets, bathroom was clean, the furnishing were tasteful. It is located right off the freeway and a good location to catch a performance at the Civic Arts Plaza and spend the night afterwards, which is the reason I came to Thousand Oaks. The refrigerator noise was a little annoying, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 24, 2014

great hotel!

Really enjoyed this pace, cannot remember encountering a more helpful or friendly staff. Just a great place I hope to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to shopping and food for breakfast

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizCal
Business
California
Jul 30, 2014

Excellent service and location

Hotel is strategically located by the 101 in Thousand Oaks at a walking distance of The Oaks mall and Janss Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Italian restaurant for dinner. It is very good and at a reasonable price. Not expensive at all.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pe Lew
Business
San Joaquin Valley, California
Jul 8, 2014

Sign is difficult to see

Hotel sign needs to be raised or bushes in front of it pruned. We drove right by it and didn't see the sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChelleAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 2, 2014

Great value, wonderful staff!

We booked this because it was a great deal, and in a good location. When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised? Great place, great rooms, can't believe how friendly and great the hotel staff was! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVHP
Business
Ft Collins, CO
Apr 10, 2014

Business Trip

TO Inn is close to my office in Westlake Village and conveniently located next to the Janns shopping center, restaurants and Rite Aid and CVS, which are all within walking distance. I really enjoy staying there when I'm in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shopper Joe
Business
Hillsborough NJ
Dec 4, 2013

need more varity in breaksfast menu

still under renovation, no dinning area, no lounge area,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping no problem, but not for dining or drinks.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Carroll
Business
Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic

My room was perfect,the bed was so comfortable that I knew I needed to get a new matrices when I got home.The room was cleaned everyday with out fail and everything replenished.The TV was a large flat screen and worked great.The personal was friendly and very helpful.The breakfast was also great,not only the usual continental items,but you could order bacon and eggs or french toast. I'll will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Oaks Shopping Center

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azrat
Business
Arizona
Jun 2, 2013

Pit stop

Very relaxing for a pit stop to get some car repairs taken care of while traveling in Calif. request a rm with no freeway view! Well worth the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calinor
Business
Maryland
Feb 15, 2013

Great!!

I really enjoyed my stay here, in fact I extended my stay for another week. The staff were nice especially the cleaning crew. Great job! I felt really safe the environment was secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Free use of Golds gym; I used the steam room and sauna.

Back to menu Return to top