$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sunnyside Resort

3 stars
View map of 1850 West Lake Blvd., Tahoe City, CA 96145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunnyside Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpeeDare
Business
Chico
Nov 6, 2011

Very beautiful location

i stayed in this hotel for a night and it was a very good experience. We were served cookies and juice when we arrived and the view of the lake from the room was very beautiful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was served in a small but cozy place facing the lake. Overall the experience was wonderful... but we had to pay a huge price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winters, CA
May 14, 2011

Good book and rest location

Weather was dreadful so we stayed in and enjoyed our very elegant room and lake veiw. Afternoon tea was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great gourmet menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Apr 13, 2011

Loved it

We stayed at Sunnyside Sun.-Tues. in early April on a ski trip. The staff was exceptionally helpful explaining everything we'd need to know. The complimentary breakfast and setting with lake view were a nice way to start the day. Evening cookies and drinks were a treat too. Free internet is a plus. Standard room was nothing fancy but perfect for our needs and had a nice porch with chairs. Has small hotel charm. Family photos line the halls. Mid-week rates are awesome value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Homewood ski reort is close by. Alpine and Squaw are 20 mins. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Fran
Apr 13, 2011

Sunnyside B&B Tahoe

Great spot for summer or winter right on the Lake great services, rooms and food. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the owners, great restaurant and service, bar menue and drinks terrific too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern, NY
Feb 25, 2011

Nice Lodge

Nice lodge and a great location. Walls were a bit thin and a lot of uncontrolled kids running around, so it was noisy. Restaurant was pricey and fair. The bar was a great place for apres ski. Rooms were fairly basic and clean. The front desk and other customer services were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahoe City
Jan 30, 2011

Below Average

The hotel was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 24, 2010

A White Christmas Getaway.

Even though check-in time is 3pm, we arrived very early - 10:30am - and they had our room ready for us by 11:00am. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were all sorts of folks staying at the Lodge, and everyone was happy and polite! Could it have been the time of year, or the fact that everyone was on vacation in a beautiful place? I'm not sure which, but it made for a first rate experience. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Dec 24, 2010

ski trip

Very good hotel excellen views of the lake. Restaurant was decent. The room was clean and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Dec 23, 2010

Lakeside find

This was a nice full service hotel, a great place to stay for a ski holiday. I think almost all rooms have lakeviews, and the whole place has a ski lodge feel. We wold definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet is nice for coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunnyside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Dec 23, 2010

great hotel

The resort is on the water at Lake Tahoe, with great staff what more could you ask for? I recommend Sunnyside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Homewood ski resort or 15 minutes to Alpine or Squaw

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top