$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Aviva Inn

3 stars
955 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room... See full review

  • Aarun
  • Apr 29, 2013
Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel,... See full review

  • StorkRN
  • Mar 20, 2014
Situated in the charming community of Tahoe City and with views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, the Aviva Inn is the perfect spot for easy access to outdoor activities, the Tahoe Gal cruise, and many local shops and restaurants. The comfortable non-smoking rooms have vaulted ceilings, refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers. A small breakfast buffet is offered each morning complete with freshly made waffles! The Aviva is a great value in North Tahoe.

Hotel Map

39.1744 -120.1374
Area served
Tahoe City.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO / KRNO).
Area description
An unbeatable location close to major North Tahoe ski resorts and recreation, shops and restaurants and with stunning lake views...all at unbeatable rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aviva Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aviva Inn Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a spacious non-smoking room with one king bed, vaulted ceilings and laminate flooring. With partial lake views and the conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker you may have found the best value on the North shore. Complimentary continental breakfast is included.
Double Queen
The Double Queen is a comfortable non-smoking room with two queen beds and vaulted ceilings. The conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker make this an unbeatable value. Complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Aviva Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtreme Dad
Fullerton, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Good value

It was across the street from the water and easy to access all local areas. Dining and shopping were easily arrived at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water sports are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vamp2
California
Aug 3, 2014

Woffices & Lipstick on a Pig

I don't know why they don't turn the room behind the reception office into a breakfast room. It was ridiculous to try to have more than two people eating breakfast at one time in the office. We called them "woffices"--waffles in the office. The granola was good, though. The location was great, the room decor was updated and nice, but you could just tell it was a run-down place not too long ago. Bedspread had a stain on it and bathroom cabinet had some sort of wood erosion going on. Receptionist was friendly. I would recommend this MOTEL to a friend who just wanted a cheap place to stay and didn't care about anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Anne
Reno, Nv
Jul 13, 2014

run down

The place is very shabby definitely not 3 star. The room was clean, bed was okay, towels horrible, the breakfast room is in the small lobby, Idid have a good waffle, pool not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skgiro
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2014

Great location, affordable, marginal room

Hard to get a better price this close to the lake. A decent continental breakfast, fantastic view if you get a lakeview room, but the rooms were pretty mediocre. The newer linens are nice, but the furniture is very old and beat up, all the toys and game tables in the game room were broken or missing pieces, water stains on the wall of our room, and one wall they didn't paint. The bathroom was small, but it had a clean, roomy, warm shower. I would still recommend the hotel and it is a great value, but set your expectations pretty low for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down to the marina on smooth, paved trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prinz
san jose
Apr 29, 2014

clean

As expected for the prize. The manager was great and gave excellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue agave ..geeat food..great maragaritas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkiRacerZ
Mammoth Lakes, Ca
Jan 13, 2014

Great Location - Still Working on Improvements

To start positive - the beds were comfortable - the location is great for a winter week-end ski trip - New Linens on the beds were nice - the old but effective gas heating was super quiet - better than a noisy forced air type - kept the room at a nice temperature and was effective enough to dry out our saturated ski gear!! There were unfinished drywall patches throughout the room - they have tried to improve lighting - but need to work on that - especially in the wardrobe - where there is No Light. Biggest concern was the over hanging ice from the roof and the ice below that had formed from the over hanging ice - in a very low snow year this could have been better managed - the presence of ice melt was non existent. Value for money in Tahoe was reasonable considering the location. Would recommend - for location and bed comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pfeiffer Haus - a traditional German Restaurant - the real deal .... especially if you are keen on Schnitzel and/or Sauerbraten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarun
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 29, 2013

Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room paintings were creative and looked clean & new. Wifi was excellent and TV was the only thing i hated. Heater worked very well. Breakfast was good(bread, jams, butter, waffles, orange juice, boiled eggs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fremontmom
fremont, ca
Apr 10, 2013

Remodel room with great breakfast

The room is remodeled- small but clean. Service is good but there are couple small things- no hair drier and luggage rack in the room. I had to put my luggages on the floor. And there are only 2 drier from the font desk so I was asked to return it after I'm done. The wall is very thin so I can hear the people talking in next room. Breakfast is great, hot pancakes and toast, mike, juice and coffee. I will stay there again base on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Guy
Northern California
Sep 4, 2012

Passable but could be better

The room was clean but dark and the beds were old, uncomfortable, and moved when we moved. The bathroom sink had soap stains. The breakfast was very nice: waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, juice. The female staff was very friendly but the male staff was abrupt and told us that we couldn't get into our room until 3, even though your website stated that the check-in was 2. The motel needs painted and fixed up on the outside. The ice machine looked really old and run down. The owner parked his car in the exit under the awning permanetly so that we needed to use the entrance to leave. Although there were some positives, the bad outweigh the good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KikoCata
Davis, California
Aug 22, 2012

It has something I don't like

This hotek is laking some serious maintainance. Although it was clean, things would look kind of not clean due to old-ness. Water in the shower would change abruptly (you can get burn!), the toilet moved when sitted, the fridge paint inside was falling off. It does has a very nce breakfast though =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top