$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Aviva Inn

3 stars
955 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
The BEST!!!! The staff is fantastic. Great breakfast.

COZY!!!! Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Linda444
  • Nov 7, 2014
Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel,... See full review

  • StorkRN
  • Mar 20, 2014
Situated in the charming community of Tahoe City and with views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, the Aviva Inn is the perfect spot for easy access to outdoor activities, the Tahoe Gal cruise, and many local shops and restaurants. The comfortable non-smoking rooms have vaulted ceilings, refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers. A small breakfast buffet is offered each morning complete with freshly made waffles! The Aviva is a great value in North Tahoe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aviva Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aviva Inn Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a spacious non-smoking room with one king bed, vaulted ceilings and laminate flooring. With partial lake views and the conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker you may have found the best value on the North shore. Complimentary continental breakfast is included.
Double Queen
The Double Queen is a comfortable non-smoking room with two queen beds and vaulted ceilings. The conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker make this an unbeatable value. Complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Aviva Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSUSS
Business
Cal
Mar 13, 2012

Good luck

for the money go some where else , they don't even HBO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PJ bottom
Business
Auburn, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

terrible all around

we had some kind of animal in the walls chewing away all night. The lighting in room was awful, the towels were skimpy and gray, couldn't view TV from the bed it sits too low, bathroom held much to be desired, the bed was not very comfortable. The swimming pool was 2ft of green/brown/yellow slime.The best part was we got charged $132.00 twice for one night's stay. All room's were rented out and the owner would not refund our money. So needless to say our room cost us $264.00. Live and learn!! I own my own business and would never rip off a customer in such a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hacienda Del Lago was such a wonderful dinning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not saying my name
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2013

Not going back again

I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings and a lot of people are making living out of this place, but it was really a bad experience. Nothing works properly, rooms are too dark, bed sheets are dirty, bathroom towels are gray and I assume they were white at some point, just not a clean place. If you are looking for something just for the night regardless of anything else, then maybe it will be ok, although I think you can get better value for the money. Owners: you might be nice people, put some more effort into the establishment and you will get better reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Maybe stay in or near the Nevada; closer to some excitement after the sun goes down. (casinos)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fuming
Business
tahoe city
May 19, 2014

Worst place on earth!

We arrived and was very displeased with the outside. It was shabby, off putting, old and run-down! I decided to see the room before checking in. The pillows were dirty, bed had stains on the top sheet covers, the breakfast area was in check-out area which had a toaster and a waffle maker only room for two people at a time, if no-one was checking in, and the bathroom had a spot of blood on floor. I told the clerk that this place is very dirty and I cannot stay here. I asked to speak to manager and she was not there. Once manager was reached she wouldnt talk with me. No money back, Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JVP1
Business
Visalia, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Disappointed

The room was dimly lit to cover the fact that it was not clean. The linens were dingy. The lock in the bathroom window was broken so the room was not secure. This IS NOT a 3 star hotel. I suppose if 4 college buddies were using the room only to sleep it would be acceptable. My wife and I were very disappointed as were our friends who chose another hotel when they walked into their room. I would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Anne
Business
Reno, Nv
Jul 13, 2014

run down

The place is very shabby definitely not 3 star. The room was clean, bed was okay, towels horrible, the breakfast room is in the small lobby, Idid have a good waffle, pool not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muschi
Business
Orinda, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Needs some update

The room was O.K. The room is very dark with not much light. Our T.V. did not work. I guess if you just go for a shwoer and some sleep it's O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moka
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great value (Just be sure to set your expectations)

This is your average motel. Expect a clean room to spend the night in, but not too much more. To it's credit, the room is well decorated, and they have a very basic continental breakfast (3 types of cereal + oatmeal). On the other hand, the pool was half-empty and filled with stagnant green water, and the room did smell a little stale. But if you just need a comfortable, decent place to sleep for your weekend trip up to Tahoe -- the price is spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by SaveMart in Truckee on your way into town for cheap groceries to fuel your weekend adventures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess Z
Business
Springfield, VA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

U get what U pay for

We stayed at Lake Of The Sky for a ski trip. The hotel was only a short drive to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows mountains. Breakfast was not hot, as advertised. Only cereal and coffee. It was put out at 8am, which is too late if you're trying to get on the slopes by 9am. We walked across the street to Safeway and McDonald's for meals. The room was just ok. It was really dark, even with both lights on. The beds were comfortable and things were clean. A towel bar was broken/missing, which made things tricky in the bathroom. The heater had no fan, so it took a long time heat up. Even though many of the rooms were occupied, parking was ample. WiFi worked, after we got the correct info. to use it. Had to ask the front desk for a hairdryer- rooms don't come w/ one out of fear of shorting out a circuit. Maybe this explains why the mini fridge and microwave weren't plugged in... Minor, but annoying- the remote for the tv kept falling apart. The heated pool is outside, so don't think about using it in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent ski equipment from Tahoe Dave's rather than at the ski resort. The store is in Tahoe City, right down the street from the Sky Motor Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KikoCata
Business
Davis, California
Aug 22, 2012

It has something I don't like

This hotek is laking some serious maintainance. Although it was clean, things would look kind of not clean due to old-ness. Water in the shower would change abruptly (you can get burn!), the toilet moved when sitted, the fridge paint inside was falling off. It does has a very nce breakfast though =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top