$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Aviva Inn

3 stars
955 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room... See full review

  • Aarun
  • Apr 29, 2013
Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel,... See full review

  • StorkRN
  • Mar 20, 2014
Situated amongst North Tahoe's majestic pines with a breathtaking view of Lake Tahoe, the Lake of the Sky Inn offers highly personal service, great accommodations and an exceptional value. This quaint inn features spacious guest rooms with vaulted ceilings, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, an unbeatable location close to major North Tahoe ski resorts and recreation, and a meeting room with stunning lake views...all at unbeatable rates. The hotel offers free breakfast to its guests and also offers No Smoking Policy.

Hotel Map

39.1744 -120.1374
Area served
Tahoe City.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO / KRNO).
Area description
An unbeatable location close to major North Tahoe ski resorts and recreation, and a meeting room with stunning lake views...all at unbeatable rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aviva Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aviva Inn Rooms

King King
The room offers one king size bed. The clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk
Double Queen
The room offers two queen beds. The clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. Queen-queen Guestroom A generously sized room with a Queen-Queen bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aviva Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
college skier2
Oakland, CA
Feb 24, 2014

great value!

The setup is perfect for skiers: plenty of hangers for (wet) ski pants and jackets, a wall heater where you can put the gloves on top of it, warm shower, clean and comfortable bed. The room is small but plenty for two people. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had at a motel/inn. The lady at the front desk is very friendly and will cook pancakes for you! There's a quote by Heinrich Heine above one of the rooms. Not sure why, but it's there: "The air is cool, it gets dark, and the Rhein flows quietly. The peak of the mountain glows in the evening sun light." -- Heine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kriskross
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great room for a great price

Walking distance from everything you need. Very comfortable and homely. I had no complaints. Desk clerk was the most helpful I've ever met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is the lakeside bar. Extremely cheap happy hour

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimJJ
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A clean and quite place

It's not fancy, but just good to stay over night with good price. The location is perfect. It’s close to ski resort and by the lake. So perfect location for summer and winter vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarun
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 29, 2013

Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room paintings were creative and looked clean & new. Wifi was excellent and TV was the only thing i hated. Heater worked very well. Breakfast was good(bread, jams, butter, waffles, orange juice, boiled eggs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roothiepoothie
Bay area
Mar 7, 2014

Nice place!

We had a good experience even though we arrived close to midnight! The staff greeted us in a friendly manner and was very accommodating even though I felt bad we arrived so late. The room was comfortable, good shower, good bed and close to King's Beach, a nice area of Tahoe I haven't been to previously. For breakfast, we had a waffle and cereal, to start out our day of skiing. The TV only had one channel but we didn't have much time to enjoy it anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a good day of skiing at Diamond Peak, it was about half the price of the other resorts the mid- week day we skied.

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alissa Thomas
San Ramon, CA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Time

I had a great time at Aviva Inn! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was for the price we paid; by far the best deal near the Northstar Resort! Ps. When you go, talk to Rika at the front desk! Super nice and in the morning she will personally make you one of the best waffles I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StorkRN
NorCal
Mar 20, 2014

Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel, not a hotel. The room is small, but has everything you need and is very comfortable. (It could use an extra outlet for charging things, though, because I had to use the one in the bathroom.) The location is perfect! Walking distance to anything in Tahoe City! The free breakfast was awesome! Hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, and the best part... Rika made waffles to order! Free wifi as well! Great little getaway and the price was unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love Rosie's for a home-cooked meal and I love the Tahoe Mountain Brewery (a little further walk) for beer and a relaxed meal at the bar!

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travlr2012
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

convenient

the location was very good - walking distance (or driving since it was cold) to several restaurants. the room was in good clean condition. the front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant options suggestions and directions. this hotel (and town) is closer to squaw valley than to northstar. access to lake tahoe was across the street, we were able to just walk across to see the sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is really good breakfast two buildings away from the hotel on the same side of the main street. starts at 7am. thai restaurant where we went for dinner was also excellent - 5 minute drive, on same side of street. in both places food was good, inexpensive, and filling without being greasy.

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Skier
Mountain View, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Excellant weekend ski hotel

Easy walk downtown and to safeway, very nice staff, and the rooms look great on the inside albeit a little dark. Quite a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Anderson.
Buffalo, NY
Mar 13, 2013

Ski Vacation

I had a great ski vacation this year. Tahoe offers some great mountains and beautiful vistas. The Lake of the Sky Inn has a great location, right on the main highway with the bus stop right in front of the hotel. Clean, convenient, within walking distance of groceries, restaurant's, banks, and shops and bars. I didn't need a rental car, because you can buy a 3.50 ticket to the local bus transportation and get to all the slopes with out any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search