$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Aviva Inn

3 stars
955 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
41 reviews
The BEST!!!! The staff is fantastic. Great breakfast.

COZY!!!! Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Linda444
  • Nov 7, 2014
Ski weekend

Pros: Very ideal location, about 15 mins drive to Squaw Resort, front desk lady is very friendly... See full review

  • livetotravelfamily
  • Jan 5, 2015
Situated in the charming community of Tahoe City and with views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, the Aviva Inn is the perfect spot for easy access to outdoor activities, the Tahoe Gal cruise, and many local shops and restaurants. The comfortable non-smoking rooms have vaulted ceilings, refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers. The Aviva is a great value in North Tahoe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aviva Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Aviva Inn Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe King is a spacious non-smoking room with one king bed, vaulted ceilings and laminate flooring. With partial lake views and the conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker you may have found the best value on the North shore.
Double Queen
The Double Queen is a comfortable non-smoking room with two queen beds and vaulted ceilings. The conveniences of complimentary wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker make this an unbeatable value.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Aviva Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarun
Sunnyvale, California
Apr 29, 2013

Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room paintings were creative and looked clean & new. Wifi was excellent and TV was the only thing i hated. Heater worked very well. Breakfast was good(bread, jams, butter, waffles, orange juice, boiled eggs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Djb.672
Business
Milpitas
Jan 27, 2015

You get what you pay

The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livetotravelfamily
Business
la canada
Jan 5, 2015

Ski weekend

Pros: Very ideal location, about 15 mins drive to Squaw Resort, front desk lady is very friendly and makes awesome waffles, Price is very reasonable, grocery across the hotel Cons: beds were very stiff and uncomfortable, Rooms were very dim and not enough outlet for charging phones, Bed sheets and towels were old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda444
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Nov 7, 2014

The BEST!!!! The staff is fantastic. Great breakfast.

COZY!!!! Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtreme Dad
Business
Fullerton, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Good value

It was across the street from the water and easy to access all local areas. Dining and shopping were easily arrived at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water sports are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Onthegocouple
Business
sparks nv
Aug 31, 2014

Should have picked up on the clues.

It started off with check in. We always ask if there are issues can we call the front desk. I should have picked up on the silence and half smile response we received. We got to our room, it was remodeled and fairly comfortable with all the amenities such as microwave and a mini fridge. However there wasn't enough outlets so to use anything, including lights, it required unplugging and jockeying around everything. It began around 11 pm what sounded like something clawing under the deck. When we tried to call the front desk we received a busy signal. The clawing sound continued all night with no luck of reaching the front desk. While it is understandable that wild animals are going to be par forthe course thelack of ability to reach anyone was not ok. In the morning the front desk was rude and basicallysaid they don't answer the phone at night. So if there is an issue or emergency you are on your own. Safety is always an issue and so I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vamp2
Business
California
Aug 3, 2014

Woffices & Lipstick on a Pig

I don't know why they don't turn the room behind the reception office into a breakfast room. It was ridiculous to try to have more than two people eating breakfast at one time in the office. We called them "woffices"--waffles in the office. The granola was good, though. The location was great, the room decor was updated and nice, but you could just tell it was a run-down place not too long ago. Bedspread had a stain on it and bathroom cabinet had some sort of wood erosion going on. Receptionist was friendly. I would recommend this MOTEL to a friend who just wanted a cheap place to stay and didn't care about anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Anne
Business
Reno, Nv
Jul 13, 2014

run down

The place is very shabby definitely not 3 star. The room was clean, bed was okay, towels horrible, the breakfast room is in the small lobby, Idid have a good waffle, pool not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marmar68
Business
Auburn, Ca
Jul 1, 2014

We will be back

The hotel is right in Tahoe city so walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach. The building is older. Some would say dated, but the rooms were clean. Pool was closed for some reason. Rica was great. Recommended a wonderful restaurant and cooked breakfast in the morning. Overall the place has a relaxed feel that we appreciated on out girls getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JVP1
Business
Visalia, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Disappointed

The room was dimly lit to cover the fact that it was not clean. The linens were dingy. The lock in the bathroom window was broken so the room was not secure. This IS NOT a 3 star hotel. I suppose if 4 college buddies were using the room only to sleep it would be acceptable. My wife and I were very disappointed as were our friends who chose another hotel when they walked into their room. I would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skgiro
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2014

Great location, affordable, marginal room

Hard to get a better price this close to the lake. A decent continental breakfast, fantastic view if you get a lakeview room, but the rooms were pretty mediocre. The newer linens are nice, but the furniture is very old and beat up, all the toys and game tables in the game room were broken or missing pieces, water stains on the wall of our room, and one wall they didn't paint. The bathroom was small, but it had a clean, roomy, warm shower. I would still recommend the hotel and it is a great value, but set your expectations pretty low for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down to the marina on smooth, paved trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top