$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Aviva Inn

3 stars
955 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I went with my family to Tahoe and stayed at Aviva for a night. Stay was great. No complaints. Room... See full review

  • Aarun
  • Apr 29, 2013
Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel,... See full review

  • StorkRN
  • Mar 20, 2014
Situated amongst North Tahoe's majestic pines with a breathtaking view of Lake Tahoe, the Lake of the Sky Inn offers highly personal service, great accommodations and an exceptional value. This quaint inn features spacious guest rooms with vaulted ceilings, a complimentary daily hot breakfast, an unbeatable location close to major North Tahoe ski resorts and recreation, and a meeting room with stunning lake views...all at unbeatable rates. The hotel offers free breakfast to its guests and also offers No Smoking Policy.

Hotel Map

39.1744 -120.1374
Area served
Tahoe City.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport (RNO / KRNO).
Area description
An unbeatable location close to major North Tahoe ski resorts and recreation, and a meeting room with stunning lake views...all at unbeatable rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aviva Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Aviva Inn Rooms

King King
The room offers one king size bed. The clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. King Guestroom A generously sized room with a King bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk
Double Queen
The room offers two queen beds. The clean, comfortable, modern rooms are well appointed and offer an exception value. Queen-queen Guestroom A generously sized room with a Queen-Queen bed, complimentary Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Amenities Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary parking Complimentary local calls Non-smoking rooms TV with cable Oversized working desk

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aviva Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimJJ
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

A clean and quite place

It's not fancy, but just good to stay over night with good price. The location is perfect. It’s close to ski resort and by the lake. So perfect location for summer and winter vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Anne
Reno, Nv
Jul 13, 2014

run down

The place is very shabby definitely not 3 star. The room was clean, bed was okay, towels horrible, the breakfast room is in the small lobby, Idid have a good waffle, pool not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marmar68
Auburn, Ca
Jul 1, 2014

We will be back

The hotel is right in Tahoe city so walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach. The building is older. Some would say dated, but the rooms were clean. Pool was closed for some reason. Rica was great. Recommended a wonderful restaurant and cooked breakfast in the morning. Overall the place has a relaxed feel that we appreciated on out girls getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JVP1
Visalia, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Disappointed

The room was dimly lit to cover the fact that it was not clean. The linens were dingy. The lock in the bathroom window was broken so the room was not secure. This IS NOT a 3 star hotel. I suppose if 4 college buddies were using the room only to sleep it would be acceptable. My wife and I were very disappointed as were our friends who chose another hotel when they walked into their room. I would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skgiro
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2014

Great location, affordable, marginal room

Hard to get a better price this close to the lake. A decent continental breakfast, fantastic view if you get a lakeview room, but the rooms were pretty mediocre. The newer linens are nice, but the furniture is very old and beat up, all the toys and game tables in the game room were broken or missing pieces, water stains on the wall of our room, and one wall they didn't paint. The bathroom was small, but it had a clean, roomy, warm shower. I would still recommend the hotel and it is a great value, but set your expectations pretty low for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down to the marina on smooth, paved trails.

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fuming
tahoe city
May 19, 2014

Worst place on earth!

We arrived and was very displeased with the outside. It was shabby, off putting, old and run-down! I decided to see the room before checking in. The pillows were dirty, bed had stains on the top sheet covers, the breakfast area was in check-out area which had a toaster and a waffle maker only room for two people at a time, if no-one was checking in, and the bathroom had a spot of blood on floor. I told the clerk that this place is very dirty and I cannot stay here. I asked to speak to manager and she was not there. Once manager was reached she wouldnt talk with me. No money back, Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prinz
san jose
Apr 29, 2014

clean

As expected for the prize. The manager was great and gave excellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue agave ..geeat food..great maragaritas

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMad
Tahoe City
Apr 27, 2014

Needs remodeling badly!

Staff (Rika) very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast and coffee available all day. Good location. Rooms very old. Pool broken and dirty. Hotel needs updating and remodeling. Gone all day and night so only slept here which made it bearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timothy500
sacramento, ca
Apr 7, 2014

convient

staff were pleasant. room clean. calling motel from outside only got a recording.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StorkRN
NorCal
Mar 20, 2014

Aviva Inn Tahoe City

From the second I checked in (late) with Rika at the front desk, I had a great stay! It's a motel, not a hotel. The room is small, but has everything you need and is very comfortable. (It could use an extra outlet for charging things, though, because I had to use the one in the bathroom.) The location is perfect! Walking distance to anything in Tahoe City! The free breakfast was awesome! Hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, and the best part... Rika made waffles to order! Free wifi as well! Great little getaway and the price was unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love Rosie's for a home-cooked meal and I love the Tahoe Mountain Brewery (a little further walk) for beer and a relaxed meal at the bar!

Review of Aviva Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alissa Thomas
San Ramon, CA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Time

I had a great time at Aviva Inn! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was for the price we paid; by far the best deal near the Northstar Resort! Ps. When you go, talk to Rika at the front desk! Super nice and in the morning she will personally make you one of the best waffles I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top