$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Travelodge Sylmar CA

2 stars
View map of 14955 Roxford Street, Sylmar, CA 91342

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Getaway weekend

I enjoyed my time at Travelodge. Getaway weekend for peace and quiet. There were no disturbances of... See full review

  • SFV mom
  • Jul 25, 2014
Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA. See full review

  • Happu guy
  • Dec 30, 2013
Travelodge Sylmar Six Flags Magic Mountain offers a high standard of value and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. The Travelodge Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel brings value lodging to a wonderful Los Angeles, California location. Guests to this fantastic Sylmar lodging are minutes away from Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor. Other theme parks like Disneyland, California Adventure Park and Universal Studios are 20-35 miles away from our location. Credit Card Deposit Required at Check-In time for Incidental charges. Free Continental Breakfast 7AM - 10AM.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sylmar CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sylmar CA

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CATALINA G.
Business
Rupert
Feb 25, 2015

Nice get away!

Staff were friendly. Always helpful. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergio A.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Ok stay

Stay was ok was nice cause it was right off the freeway but that didn't make it a little noise! Bed where a little hard pool and hot tub wasn't working and not many choices for breakfast first day I've machine was t working either and either was our fridge!! Rooms where clean small but fine cause you don't stay in them very long. But when we got home and was unloading bags there wAs a cockroach in bag!!!! Was so nasty!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find another hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harry S.
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 25, 2014

Bugs on the bed, disgusting

Besides bugs, hair in the bathtub, torn sofa, dysfunctional doors, loud a/c, hot room, fealt dirty, freeway so close, hear even car passing by and to top it off the electricity went out, we had to check out early, it's family owned and operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFV mom
Business
Sylmar, California
Jul 25, 2014

Getaway weekend

I enjoyed my time at Travelodge. Getaway weekend for peace and quiet. There were no disturbances of any kind. We had all the amenities needed even a mini coffee which I did not noticed until our last day there. I wished there were more food places in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off the freeway and there is a gas station up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football bound
Business
Sylmar, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Great Deal

Pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football bound
Business
Sylmar, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with our decision to stay st this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tavo0321
Business
sylmar, california
Mar 18, 2014

sylmar

good hotel good value and good amenities. i recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happu guy
Business
LA
Dec 30, 2013

Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark 1 DAD
Business
Ontario,CA
Nov 4, 2013

PARTY CREW

The stay was OK...... Dispite the long wait in line to check-in and get our key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mem1014
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 21, 2013

Six Flags

We decided to take a very last minute trip to Six Flags and needed a place to stay that was close but also pretty inexpensive. I thought we would be taking a chance by going with a Travelodge but this location was great! The room was pretty spacious, the bed was a little hard but comfortable enough to sleep on, the TV had a ton of channels. It was a great place to crash after a long day at Six Flags. We had no problem checking in, the employee at the counter handled it in a very timely manner. The hotel was pretty busy but the noise level wasn't enough to disturb our stay. We didn't eat breakfast there but it seemed nice enough. It was just a really great value. We will definitely stay here again on our next spontaneous trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caruso's was a very lively Italian style restaurant that we happened upon while driving. The food was excellent and there was a live band. Sam's donuts and coffee was our favorite breakfast spot. Everything we ordered was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top