$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Travelodge Sylmar CA

2 stars
14955 Roxford Street, Sylmar, CA 91342
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA. See full review

  • Happu guy
  • Dec 30, 2013
sylmar

good hotel good value and good amenities. i recommend this hotel See full review

  • tavo0321
  • Mar 18, 2014
Travelodge Sylmar Six Flags Magic Mountain offers a high standard of value and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. The Travelodge Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel brings value lodging to a wonderful Los Angeles, California location. Guests to this fantastic Sylmar lodging are minutes away from Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor. Other theme parks like Disneyland, California Adventure Park and Universal Studios are 20-35 miles away from our location. Credit Card Deposit Required at Check-In time for Incidental charges. Free Continental Breakfast 7AM - 10AM.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sylmar CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.3045 -118.4781
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sylmar CA

Overall score

2.1 / 5
7 out of 13
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

5
Happu guy
LA
Dec 30, 2013

Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

2
Mark 1 DAD
Ontario,CA
Nov 4, 2013

PARTY CREW

The stay was OK...... Dispite the long wait in line to check-in and get our key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
Cierra Clinton
California
Feb 19, 2013

Birthday weekend

I drove up with my family to celebrate our birthdays. Upon arrival to the motel it was easy to be found.. The front desk agent was RUDE! We have him our military ID & he asked for real government issued ID... Doesn't get anymore government issues then military. He told us it wasn't a real ID and gave us a hard time til we went back to the car for our drivers license. The room was nice, brand new fridge, microwave & tv. Only 1 towel. The place is next to the highway so it's very noisy. Breakfast was nothing to write about. Spoiled orange juice & cereal with toast only items to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 27, 2010

UGH: worst hotel ever

My visit to the Country Side Inn in Sylmar was an utterly miserable and hopeless experience, possibly the worst I can recall in my entire life. I first had a problem with finding the place (not the hotel's fault; see "Helpful Hint"). The staff, however, were most unhelpful on the phone, and frankly a little rude. After finding the motel (look for the busted signs), and entering the eerie atmosphere of the main lobby to check in, I found the rudeness compounded by the employee at the desk and left rather insulted. After driving past a group of surly employees smoking in the parking lot, and eventually finding my poorly labeled room, I opened the door only to be greeted by the shabbiest motel accomodations I have ever had the privilege of paying for. Wallpaper peeling, furniture frayed, and cigarette burns in both chair and mattress did not leave me feeling confident about the cleanliness of the room. Beyond that, this was the first motel I've ever stayed in that provides so few amenities that there wasn't even an alarm clock available. The bed, in addition to the cigarette hole issue, was uncomfortable, and so poorly made that a fitted sheet was not even provided around the mattress! 'Newly renovated' is a fallacy when describing the entire property, although I will say that the bathroom appeared to have been redone, and was the only passable portion of the experience. Unless you're a fan of shockingly bad overnight stays, I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The address is really 14955 Roxford...looking for 15955 will put you in the middle of a freeway on-ramp. [...]

Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS
May 4, 2009

NOT GOOD AT ALL

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL IT IS A MOTEL,AS THERE AD THAT REHABED THIS PLACE NOT AT ALL,DIRTY SMELLY AND BEDS WERE SO OLD THEY SAGGED IN MIDDLE A FOOT LOWER THEN SIDES. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE YOU WILL BE SO UPSET WITH YOUR SELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
Spartan Alumni
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 9, 2009

Not so great

Rooms did not seem to clean. No smoking rooms but rooms still smelled like smoke. Staff was nowhere to be seen except for check in and check out. Area still being fixed looked very unattractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Selma, CA
Aug 3, 2008

excelent for a one night only stay.

the country side in was pretty confortable, the beds were confortable also wich let us have a good night sleep. It didn't have internet service in the room. the lobby area had a spice smell to it but people were promp to check us in. rooms were clean and bathroom was very clean. also had a hair dryer. IT wasn't very hard to find it was right off the freeway not so close to six flags but not a very long drive either. we went a block around to have dinner at a near by small restaurant wich was tasty. We had a good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six Flags magic mountan. also santa monica beach about 30 min.

Back to menu Return to top