$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Travelodge Sylmar CA

2 stars
View map of 14955 Roxford Street, Sylmar, CA 91342

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Getaway weekend

I enjoyed my time at Travelodge. Getaway weekend for peace and quiet. There were no disturbances of... See full review

  • SFV mom
  • Jul 25, 2014
Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA. See full review

  • Happu guy
  • Dec 30, 2013
Travelodge Sylmar Six Flags Magic Mountain offers a high standard of value and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. The Travelodge Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel brings value lodging to a wonderful Los Angeles, California location. Guests to this fantastic Sylmar lodging are minutes away from Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor. Other theme parks like Disneyland, California Adventure Park and Universal Studios are 20-35 miles away from our location. Credit Card Deposit Required at Check-In time for Incidental charges. Free Continental Breakfast 7AM - 10AM.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sylmar CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sylmar CA

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CATALINA G.
Business
Rupert
Feb 25, 2015

Nice get away!

Staff were friendly. Always helpful. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edkagiadda
Business
Denver co
Sep 14, 2014

Family getaway

The staff was not friendly, the elevator was too old. The room did not have an iron you had to go downstairs to get it. I got there 3 hours before check in and they told me it wasn't possible to wait with a rude attitude, but I couldn't cancel so they charge me a 50$ fee to check in early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harry S.
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 25, 2014

Bugs on the bed, disgusting

Besides bugs, hair in the bathtub, torn sofa, dysfunctional doors, loud a/c, hot room, fealt dirty, freeway so close, hear even car passing by and to top it off the electricity went out, we had to check out early, it's family owned and operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football bound
Business
Sylmar, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Great Deal

Pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football bound
Business
Sylmar, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very pleasant stay.

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with our decision to stay st this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happu guy
Business
LA
Dec 30, 2013

Comfortable n sweet

My family had an additional stay. Don't miss it if you have a trip in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark 1 DAD
Business
Ontario,CA
Nov 4, 2013

PARTY CREW

The stay was OK...... Dispite the long wait in line to check-in and get our key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cierra Clinton
Business
California
Feb 19, 2013

Birthday weekend

I drove up with my family to celebrate our birthdays. Upon arrival to the motel it was easy to be found.. The front desk agent was RUDE! We have him our military ID & he asked for real government issued ID... Doesn't get anymore government issues then military. He told us it wasn't a real ID and gave us a hard time til we went back to the car for our drivers license. The room was nice, brand new fridge, microwave & tv. Only 1 towel. The place is next to the highway so it's very noisy. Breakfast was nothing to write about. Spoiled orange juice & cereal with toast only items to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 27, 2010

UGH: worst hotel ever

My visit to the Country Side Inn in Sylmar was an utterly miserable and hopeless experience, possibly the worst I can recall in my entire life. I first had a problem with finding the place (not the hotel's fault; see "Helpful Hint"). The staff, however, were most unhelpful on the phone, and frankly a little rude. After finding the motel (look for the busted signs), and entering the eerie atmosphere of the main lobby to check in, I found the rudeness compounded by the employee at the desk and left rather insulted. After driving past a group of surly employees smoking in the parking lot, and eventually finding my poorly labeled room, I opened the door only to be greeted by the shabbiest motel accomodations I have ever had the privilege of paying for. Wallpaper peeling, furniture frayed, and cigarette burns in both chair and mattress did not leave me feeling confident about the cleanliness of the room. Beyond that, this was the first motel I've ever stayed in that provides so few amenities that there wasn't even an alarm clock available. The bed, in addition to the cigarette hole issue, was uncomfortable, and so poorly made that a fitted sheet was not even provided around the mattress! 'Newly renovated' is a fallacy when describing the entire property, although I will say that the bathroom appeared to have been redone, and was the only passable portion of the experience. Unless you're a fan of shockingly bad overnight stays, I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The address is really 14955 Roxford...looking for 15955 will put you in the middle of a freeway on-ramp. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Sylmar CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS
May 4, 2009

NOT GOOD AT ALL

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL IT IS A MOTEL,AS THERE AD THAT REHABED THIS PLACE NOT AT ALL,DIRTY SMELLY AND BEDS WERE SO OLD THEY SAGGED IN MIDDLE A FOOT LOWER THEN SIDES. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE YOU WILL BE SO UPSET WITH YOUR SELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top